Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin South

701 East Stassney Lane , Austin, Texas 78745

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 941 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    702
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great hotel, terrible breakfast

By

April 28, 2021

club

It was fairly clean, but the breakfast wasn’t so great. They do have alternatives like cereal

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Great Service

By

April 28, 2021

club

Friendly staff, clean and upkeep facility. Very pleasant staying during a family vacation in Austin.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

April 27, 2021

club

Do not get room 101 you hear noises all night at the side door and all the maids and people in and out all night

Read More
Read Less

Reservation

By

April 21, 2021

club

I made a one-night reservations. I later edited my reservations to add a 2nd night. I must have done it wrong because upon checking in the desk did not have my 2nd night. Clerk said he couldn't change the reservation and that I would have to go back on line. Well, now I am on my phone trying to get it done. I couldn't and therefore check out after one night.

Read More
Read Less

service

By

April 21, 2021

club

1.good overall l but expensive for one day stay.
2.Front desk person needs more help on a busy day.
3.She seemed to take too much time when a lot of guests were there.
4. Breakfast could be better. My daughter who had to play a game could get nothing good. She said that the biscuit and gravy was awful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 21, 2021

Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good service

By

April 20, 2021

I like Holiday inns comfortable and clean and most staff are nice

Read More
Read Less

Louisiana Cajun Born Guest

By

April 19, 2021

Just keep up the good work that you are already doing! Enjoyed our stay! Would stay again and would also recommend this hotel to friends and family! Thanks for a job very well done!

Read More
Read Less

BEST Customer Service

By

April 16, 2021

club

My husband and I stayed one night. Parking was close to entrance, appreciated that parking was free. Check in was fast and smooth, room was super clean and beds so comfortable. I did not partake in breakfast but my husband did and said it was a omelet station and was excellent. He brought me a blueberry muffin and a banana.
Upon our return home in Dallas I realized I'd left my boots in the room. I contacted the hotel and spoke with Jordan. Over a process of a few days, Jordan was able to locate my boots, housekeeping had turned them into the found department. Jordan communicated to me that the manager would be glad mail my boots back to me. I gave my credit card info to Jordan to pay for the postage and today I received my boots. I cannot express my appreciation for the personal service I received in mailing my boots to me. Communication with Jordan was exceptional. It is exceptional people, like Jordan and the housekeeper and the manager, , that are the face of the company, that make the company, especially in this case, a success. Recommended highly!!!

Read More
Read Less

Noisy unsupervised hotel

By

April 14, 2021

club

Noisy unsupervised hotel allowing guests to party in the lobby and breakfast area until after 1sm. I stayed on first floor

Read More
Read Less

Coffee in room

By

April 13, 2021

platinumelite

Wasn’t enough coffee and condiments replaced each morning. Was there 4 days and each day there was not enough coffee for our room.
Room was not updated at all Pull out couch mattress was in poor condition. No USB ports anywhere. Hotel needs modernizing.

Read More
Read Less

Coffee Pot and key card

By

April 13, 2021

club

My coffee pot in my room never worked. The lady at the desk brought another one and that one didn’t work. I followed the directions but it never worked. I love to have my coffee as I am getting dressed. I will be staying there this coming week so hopefully my coffee pot will work this time.

Also, I had trouble with my keycard. I had to tap it numerous times before it finally worked. It was frustrating!

Read More
Read Less