Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1014 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1014reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    48

North Austin

By

11 August 2020

platinumelite

Decent hotel
Nice stay had no issues at all

Airport Austin
Hmmmmmmmm, we will see

Read More
Read Less

Just think of everyone’s feelings

By

04 August 2020

club

I had just moved to Austin. I drove over 20 hours in a span of two days for the move and to start my new job. I have two small dogs who are my ESAs as well. The Airbnb I was at decided to not let me keep my dogs at the place after three days and nights. So I had to Rover day care at the last minute to go to work. In turn, I had to get a hotel room for one night because my new apartment wasn’t ready for me to live in until the next day which is the first of the month. I saw the reviews and was super happy to book with them. And I am an IHG rewards member and this hotel allows pets. Well I’m stressed and tired and I know my boys were feeling it as well. I left my room for a some time to sign the lease for my new apartment. The lady at the desk (Annette) came over to me and asked harshly what room I was in. She said that she had gotten “four phone calls” complaining about my boys‘ barking. I apologize and said they would only bark if there is excessive noise. I also informed her they’re my ESAs and I will go up to the room. She continued to be harsh and mean. I kept apologizing. By the time I got to my room I was crying. Then I realized the noise was still going on. So I called the front desk still polite to tell her. She then preceded to call me a liar, stating that my boys are not ESAs because they barked too much. I told her I had documentation, she said it didn’t matter. I had been through so much that day and it was just never ending. Not once did she try to understand or even think that I may have been having some kind of dilemma. Nor did she acknowledge that I was very apologetic and that the noise was still continuing from the “four phone” callers. Later a call was sent to my room way after midnight but hung up abruptly. I’ve never been treated to harshly. Yes, dogs bark and my boys did but they were stressed as was I. But to be called a liar for having a medical condition and therapeutic solution was too far.
Honestly, I would have liked this hotel even with the noise. But my encounter with Annette had me literally in tears. It was just the straw on the camels back.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 August 2020

club

The hotel was awesome 5 stars and I really enjoyed my stay. I would recommend anyone to stay. I had no issues or no troubles with staff or my services. To my surprise, the breakfast was decent and not as bad as I thought.

Read More
Read Less

Flies in the room

By

30 July 2020

club

Called the front desk for fly swater and they brought some rich spray.
My wife had to swat flies with her sandle.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

28 July 2020

platinumelite

The room was very large, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The toilet seemed to run for a long time, and the bathroom was on the small side, but it was overall a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Remodeled room, clean and comfortable

By

28 July 2020

club

We traveled to Austin to move our UT student out of an apartment. We stayed in a King bed suite with a sleeper sofa. The room was newly remodeled. The furniture seemed brand new. We had a lot of extra space with the extra room for a sitting area and a table and chairs to bring our breakfast to - as we were traveling during Covid. The breakfast was modified and a staff person was serving the food. We felt safe at this hotel and got a good night sleep in a comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay as always!

By

26 July 2020

I stay here at this hotel each and every time I come to Austin it’s close to everything I need to attend and see. The staff are awesome the rooms are clean and I’m very pleased with this hotel. You can’t go wrong with the service that you receive here they’re awesome.

Read More
Read Less

none

By

16 July 2020

great place to sleep before heading to Dallas hgfgg fggf ty ugff yifdd

Read More
Read Less

nice breakfast and clean rooms

By

08 July 2020

We were very pleased with our experience in general, but particularly with the effort the management of this property put into offering a full breakfast while keeping guests as safe as possible. The set-up was brilliant: neatly presented tables, covered with tablecloths, with individually-wrapped items such as premeasured bowls of cereal, jams, and an attendant serving all the hot options as well as the beverages. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

06 July 2020

The staff is excellent in assuring what you need for your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Did what I needed to do

By

03 July 2020

Had all I needed and expected. Still being able to get my complimentary breakfast was a nice surprise! Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great service, good food, absolutely wonderful staff!

By

25 June 2020

club

Holiday Inn employees keep up the good work! Everyone was super helpful and friendly. The beds feel like your sleeping on clouds. Rooms were very clean. And breakfast was great with a variety of hot foods that the employees actually take time to cook and wrap up on plates for you to choose from. Not at all like most hotels that offer a hot breakfast, only to give you a brown paper bag with crackers, a honeybun, and juice. It's Covid-19 I get it! But Holiday Inn went above and beyond!

Read More
Read Less