Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barrie

506 Bryne Drive , Barrie, Ontario L4N9P6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 892 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

892reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable and clean

By

05 December 2020

club

Had a great stay on a business trip. Friendly staff and a nice hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

25 November 2020

club

Everything was excellent. Exceeded our expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

25 November 2020

My wife and daughter were in town only for the one night. My son is in the Air Force, stationed at nearby Camp Borden. He has been confined to base for a few months so we came up to bring him a care package and see him (at a social distance with a mask, of course) for a few minutes. The Holiday Inn Express was clean and comfortable and in a great location not only to visit the base, but also to do some shopping just down the street. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back if we are in the area again,

Read More
Read Less

Jason legers stay

By

22 November 2020

club

Overall really good the staff were understanding and helpful to find me options as the events I went to got csncelled due to COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

19 November 2020

club

The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. I had asked when making the reservation if the pool was open and was told yes. But when ee arrived it wasn't. I'm not stupid i was hoping it was because our grand daughter was traveling with us. But i understand the need to be safe .

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

28 October 2020

The internet has changed here. Last time I visited I was able to plug in an ethernet cable and connect directly to the internet instead of using the wifi. It was much better. This visit the plug in internet no longer worked. Also the room was not cleaned - found a stale french fry and garbage under the desk in the room. Unacceptable for rooms not to be cleaned thoroughly let alone during COVID19! Front desk staff are nice and the return to a hot breakfast done safely is nice.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

26 October 2020

Great for our one night stay. Room was clean and bed was comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Dry clean

By

21 October 2020

club

We spent one night here and found the entire hotel very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Donna Rowlandson

By

13 October 2020

club

Exceptional front desk personality Extremely clean room. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

08 October 2020

club

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, it's right off the highway and in the middle of everything.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable beds but a little pricey with amenities available

By

30 September 2020

club

Because of COVID 19 I can understand some of the amenities not being available but the price of the rooms should reflect that and it doesn’t. Saying that neither do the competitive hotels but they have more available amenities. My biggest pet peeve is the lack of some type of TV listing. That alone drives me crazy. Knowing which broadcasting companies is on which channel is useless and frustrating. We like to know what show is playing at what time. I will avoid hotels for that reason alone. Just saying

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

28 September 2020

club

We felt safe. There were good protocols in place during a difficult time to travel. Staff were great - very helpful and ensured safety measures were followed. Thank you to all!

Read More
Read Less