Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 404 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Very nice hotel

By

25 July 2017

We`re down here on business for the next 3 months and have found that this HIE meets all our needs. The location is great, the staff is excellent, the breakfast on site saves us alot of time in the mornings and the pricing is very fair. All this makes our work in Barrie go that much smoother.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Experience

By

24 July 2017

club

Had a great experience. The room was larger than expected, had a 'kitchen room' as well. Everything was clean and in good working order. Staff was great! Overall a great experience. I WILL be back.

Read More
Read Less

Nice short business stay

By

22 July 2017

club

Room was nice and clean, hotel was quiet and relaxing. Free breakfast was very good, although the breakfast room could be a little crowded. So many restaurants and a Walmart within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for a short stay

By

19 July 2017

club

The bathrooms are super small and the door opens to touch the toilet. Breakfast was gross with milk curdled in my tea.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

17 July 2017

club

Very nice staff and a great place to stay!!! Top notch!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

17 July 2017

Stayed with wife and son for 3 days in order to visit nearby Wasaga Beach. Staff was excellent, room was clean and comfortable, pool was great and breakfast was awesome as it always is at these properties. I stay in HI Express quite a bit since I travel a lot for work, and rarely do they disappoint. This Barrie location is the norm; good going guys!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Service

By

12 July 2017

club

The front desk staff were very kind and friendly. We were early to arrive and our room was cleaned so we were able to check in...bonus. Breakfast had a variety of choices so you could pick and choose what you wanted to eat. My only suggestion would be to keep the breakfast open until 10:30am. We had attended a wedding and there were a number of people (some with children) that have a hard time getting down before 10am.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with very friendly staff

By

10 July 2017

platinumelite

The people made the difference for me. The front desk clerk, breakfast manager, and the cleaning staff were all very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express Barrie- best hotel

By

08 July 2017

Awesome stay, friendly staff. Close to highway 400 and restaurants

Read More
Read Less

The key word here is "Micro Comfort"

By

05 July 2017

club

A nice, clean, comfortable "micro" type hotel to relax and stay in overnight.. The amenities were ample but not overly indulgent. The rooms were small but provided all our needs ,, 2 comfortable queen beds with desk/chair, TV,, comfortable sitting chair and nice lighting. The bathroom was small but clean and bright. The decor was new and fresh, the view from our room was over the parking lot and would have preferred the park/tree view. The breakfast room was unbelievably small for the number of guests staying there. At 9 am there were no tables available to sit at and the breakfast bar, which was literally along the wall next to the tables was lined up with people brushing up against the dining tables and food. I have never seen such a small breakfast room in all my travels. The food was the average sausage/egg/ fruit, cereal, muffins, etc, but was tasty, hot and ample. The waitress was very friendly and
accommodating, as were the lobby staff.
We would stay here again while passing through the area. The cost of the room was similar to the cost of the
other larger hotels in the area but did not reflect the
smaller size of rooms and fewer amenities. Our stay was very comfortable and uneventful.

Read More
Read Less

快適なベッドと静かな部屋

By

03 July 2017

club

近にレストランやショッピングセンターがあり、高速道路のインターにも近く、便利な立地。周辺は静かで安眠できる。

Read More
Read Less

Honda Business Trip

By

30 June 2017

I always stay here when traveling for business. Have always been made welcomed when arriving.

Read More
Read Less