Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barrie

506 Bryne Drive , Barrie, Ontario L4N9P6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 963 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

963reviews

  • 5 Stars
    608
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

Never book with a hockey team!!

By

December 01, 2021

This hotel does not want hockey teams staying at this hotel. It spent the entire weekend yelling at our boys and hockey parents. They expected our boys to stay inside their hotel rooms and have no socializing with each other. We asked to use a conference room, or any room to gather as a team and they told us no that the hotel does not offer that at this time. This hotel started to target our boys no matter what the situation. We were arriving back from a hockey game and the front desk was already calling to yell at our manager because the boys were running in the halls. This hotel only wants the money and not the experience of a hockey tournament. We were getting noise complaints at 6pm!!! If you want a fun hockey tournament weekend…DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Read More
Read Less

no internet

By

November 27, 2021

Internet went down the first day of stay and wasnt working untill evening of the next day, Stuff wasnt able to fix the issue

Read More
Read Less

スタッフの対応

By

November 27, 2021

club

丁寧でフレンドリーなスタッフの対応がとても良かった。
他の客が騒がしい時もすぐに対応して頂き、夜もぐっすり眠る事が出来ました。

Read More
Read Less

Barrie Holiday Inn

By

November 27, 2021

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Close to food and drink

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

November 15, 2021

Nice friendly staff very polite and helpful, nice and hard working
Clean hotel very quiet. Easy access from the parking lot. Elevator was fast that is always good.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

November 14, 2021

club

There was a friendly welcome and a comfortable, clean room.
The Covid rules were expected to be followed which was very reassuring. The breakfast was excellent with healthy food choices available. There was minor renovation going on, but it did not deter from the overall experience. Holiday Inn Express is now on our preferred hotel chain list.

Read More
Read Less

Always my choice

By

October 28, 2021

club

This hotel is always my first choice when I’m visiting Barry. The staff is always courteous and very nice the rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable. The location is ideal it’s closed absolutely everything including highway access restaurants shopping Walmart and LCBO. Highly recommend..

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

October 27, 2021

It was a great stay and will recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and comfort

By

October 21, 2021

The hotel was exceptionally clean, the room was very large, modern and clean, the breakfast woman was excellent, so was the breakfast, this location is highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Barrie travels

By

October 08, 2021

Great location close to good restaurants and the hotel is great with friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 04, 2021

Great over stay! The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. Great location, easy to find and get to.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds great service

By

October 04, 2021

100% we enjoyed our stay . It was quiet getaway. The service upon arrival was fantastic… friendly.. we will definitely be back to stay .

Read More
Read Less