Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 286 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

One night stay July 2016

By

August 11, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable and a reasonable breakfast in the morning. Perfect for a one or two night stay if you are on the road.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

August 09, 2016

club

Good service, good breakfast, but the shower head had clogging issues, otherwise good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent from previous experiece

By

August 04, 2016

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were in excellent condition and clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

In Town for a wedding

By

August 03, 2016

club

The hotel was clean, great staff. But we could hear the people in the next room snoring and talking early in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you Caz72 for your comments. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

August 02, 2016

club

friendly staff, very clean and comfortable
up to date facilities with restaurants within walking distance
beds were very nice as well as the furniture in the room
Breakfast was well put together with a nice variety of foods and to go containers so you could pack and go

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank You Hubysway for your comments on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are excited to have you and look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to let fellow guests and future guests know about your experience. Thank You Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Queen bed very good

By

July 24, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent! Plan to come back to Barrie in the near fall. The staff gave us very good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are really excited to hear that everything was great and look forward to seeing you in the fall. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable hotel in a great location

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Great value for the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank You Jika35 for a great review. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Clean Friendly and comfortable

By

July 14, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay it was only one night but would book this hotel without a doubt on our next trip to Barrie

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you Doncar for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are excited to see you had a great time and enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Weekend work

By

July 06, 2016

Change from the conference HI to the express because it was close to amenities for my spouse while I was at work

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you very much 69olds for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are excited to have you, and hope you had an amazing stay. We look forward to having you back in the near future. Thank You Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great improvement

By

July 04, 2016

After last year renovation, Hotel's room are more cozy. Getting a room away from the elevator was a plus ( requested during reservation). Breakfast was very good, Lady in the restaurant was smiley and welcoming. the clerk in the front need to show more warm welcoming with a smile. Cookies in the front desk was very yummy ;) No big choices for french TV channels :) Spot light idea on the Bed head board is very smart :)
Cons: Took $200 deposit when arrived ( the only hotel over 4 days trip). Clerck said it is an old system and they have to update it and it is expensive to do it...really we are talking about Holiday Inn!!!
Hotel remains my favorite for the city, I will return back

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Good Morning Pharos1 Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel property. We are pleased to hear that everything went well during your stay with us. The deposit is a standard across all hotels. Each hotel property takes a deposit or pre authorization for Room and Tax plus Incidentals. Thank you for being loyal to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites when traveling through Barrie, we look forward to having you back in the near future. Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great to come off the road and be able to relax

By

June 28, 2016

club

Breakfast was great, it wasn't very busy when we arrived and the person taking care of the breakfast area greeted us with a warm smile and a salutation. I hope she had a safe trip to Ottawa and her daughter won the soccer tournament. She really made a difference to the start of our day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you so much MRKAV for taking the time to review our hotel property. We are excited to hear your positive comments. I will pass your comments a long, and let our team know. Thank you so much, Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

express

By

June 19, 2016

club

great stay and were great with me and my children very friendly and rooms were very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you Candace312001 for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Barrie. The team looks forward to hearing from our guests and we are pleased that everything went well for you. Thank you Amanda Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less