Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barrie

506 Bryne Drive , Barrie, Ontario L4N9P6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 887 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    563
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nice hotel

By

October 28, 2020

The internet has changed here. Last time I visited I was able to plug in an ethernet cable and connect directly to the internet instead of using the wifi. It was much better. This visit the plug in internet no longer worked. Also the room was not cleaned - found a stale french fry and garbage under the desk in the room. Unacceptable for rooms not to be cleaned thoroughly let alone during COVID19! Front desk staff are nice and the return to a hot breakfast done safely is nice.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

October 26, 2020

Great for our one night stay. Room was clean and bed was comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Dry clean

By

October 21, 2020

club

We spent one night here and found the entire hotel very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Donna Rowlandson

By

October 13, 2020

club

Exceptional front desk personality Extremely clean room. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

October 08, 2020

club

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, it's right off the highway and in the middle of everything.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable beds but a little pricey with amenities available

By

September 30, 2020

club

Because of COVID 19 I can understand some of the amenities not being available but the price of the rooms should reflect that and it doesn’t. Saying that neither do the competitive hotels but they have more available amenities. My biggest pet peeve is the lack of some type of TV listing. That alone drives me crazy. Knowing which broadcasting companies is on which channel is useless and frustrating. We like to know what show is playing at what time. I will avoid hotels for that reason alone. Just saying

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

September 28, 2020

club

We felt safe. There were good protocols in place during a difficult time to travel. Staff were great - very helpful and ensured safety measures were followed. Thank you to all!

Read More
Read Less

Melt your way to a rested nights sleep

By

September 21, 2020

club

Given Covid pandemic I am not able to stay and visit my friends . I decided this was the best alternative to stay and visit without risk to friends and family by keeping my distance that being said the hotel was a valuable asset for me during this difficult time they were pride and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

By

September 16, 2020

club

Bed and pillows are very comfy. Room was clean and staff was lovely

Read More
Read Less

COVID sucks

By

September 15, 2020

club

I was told the pool and everything was open. I had the rep check again on booking. She cane back to say, yes all open and good to go. Than I was asked if I wanted to talk to corporate and talk about deals in the states. I said yes and took a package. Now after the stay in Barrie and being lied to I wonder if I should call off my trip to New Orleans next year now... I totally understand this COVID disrupts everything. And I was surprised when I was told it was open, but very disappointed when they told me all the extras were closed. I know it was not her fault. But still left a bad taste in my mouth...

Read More
Read Less

General opinion

By

September 13, 2020

We would highly reccomend staying at the Barrie Holiday Inn Express. Staff friendly , helpful and courteous. The room was very clean and spacious as well the kings size was extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, Good size rooms, Great service

By

September 10, 2020

club

This location is close to many restaurants, the Staff are Friendly and very Helpful. We stayed in a king size suit. The suit was a good size with a fringe and microwave. The only downfall was the couch in the tv room was uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less