Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Birmingham - Inverness 280

156 Resource Center Parkway , Birmingham, Alabama 35242

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1064 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1064reviews

  • 5 Stars
    658
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    45

Disappointed stay

By

29 April 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was in a great location. I had my reservations for months booked for a king suite and when I got there they gave me a king bed and not a suite. Was very disappointed. They didn’t offer a queen suite so didn’t matter that I had reservations for a while. I have stayed at a lot better Holiday Inns than this one.

Read More
Read Less

Updates Clearly coming ... and much needed

By

29 April 2021

club

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending a sporting event. Let's just say everything is out of date, and I'll assume they know that since half of the parking lot was taken up by trailers I assume full of supplies (we could see sinks in the parking lot). Had a very hard time with the limited parking and had to park in the lot next door (which wasn't an ideal place to leave my new car).

The rooms are outdated, one bed was squeaky and I would say cleanliness was mediocre. In fact, the 2nd morning no one came to make beds or replace towels (not sure why). Had I know it was this outdated, I would have definitely stayed somewhere else.

On a positive note, the staff was SUPER friendly and the breakfast was good! Maybe give this one time to make updates before staying!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 April 2021

club

This is my 5th year to stay at HIExpress - Inverness 280 - Birmingham,AL. Room was nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Can’t wait to see the upgrades they are currently doing!!

Read More
Read Less

Chase

By

26 April 2021

Always satisfied with the service. Staff are all nice and evrthinv is always consistent from one stay to the next.

Read More
Read Less

Old School Feel

By

25 April 2021

This hotel is in need of some refurbishment. The bathroom had wallpaper peeling. The carpet needed replacing. But nothing a little love and attention (and money) can't fix.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed poor amenities and safety

By

23 April 2021

This hotel is decent however I expected more at the price point I paid. The breakfast was horrible they literally only had biscuits and gravy or cereal, no fruits or any healthy options. The internet was extremely slow and the television was extremely small and outdated. The shower pressure is too rough and does not allow different water patterns. The guests and some staff members did not wear masks. All in all this hotel is depressing and desperately needs a remodel however the staff is very friendly and it gets the job done if all you need is a place to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

22 April 2021

At this hotel room was spacious and very clean. Indoor pool was nice and cleaned. Believe me I’m very picky about cleanest and this place was good.

Read More
Read Less

Staying again

By

21 April 2021

club

Overall it was a pleasant trip except the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

20 April 2021

I would have liked to have brewed decaf coffee. I was offered a decaf pod but I do not care for the taste of pod coffee. The mattress was uncomfortable but the hotel is undergoing a renovation and that will be changed when they get to that room. We will stay there again in the Fall. The staff was super friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

13 April 2021

Everything was awesome no complaints at all. The hotel was clean and neat. The bedding was fresh and and the bathroom was very clean and the towels was whiten to profession.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

13 April 2021

Very relaxing and comfortable property! Staff was excellent! Cleanliness was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Water under carpet

By

13 April 2021

Carpet was saturated in the morning. Bathroom toilet was leaking and there was water all over the floor.

Read More
Read Less