Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Birmingham - Inverness 280

156 Resource Center Parkway , Birmingham, Alabama 35242

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1132 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    684
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    59

Pass

By

October 14, 2021

Dirty room and bathrooms. Hotel under construction as well. The outside looks in very poor condition.

Read More
Read Less

Ms

By

October 14, 2021

I was told to expect a follow up
Call about issue with tub drainage, however no call was received.

Read More
Read Less

Great hospilatity

By

October 14, 2021

club

Breakfast was good. Front desk and other staff we interacted with was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 10, 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable and spacious room. Breakfast was good, and parking plentiful.

Read More
Read Less

Hopefully a weird bad experience

By

October 08, 2021

Had negative things happen during this stay that I hope are anomalous. Prior to this trip, I had not had a complaint in over 10 years of stays here.

Both of the evening managers were understanding and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Experience

By

October 05, 2021

club

Room was not cleaned when we checked in. Bed was hard as a rock. Wall paper falling off the wall.

Read More
Read Less

Room, especially bathroom, needs good cleaning

By

October 04, 2021

Crowded parking lot. Bathroom in need of deep cleaning and updating. Room didn’t feel clean.

Read More
Read Less

as poor as it gets

By

October 01, 2021

club

I will be canceling other resevations I have with Holiday Inn Express after this experiance

Read More
Read Less

Tub with stains and wall paper peelling off

By

September 23, 2021

club

Understand the room was not yet renovated and look forward a new room in the future. The Hot water was Awesome!!!

Read More
Read Less

Renovations need to be finished or at least WORKED on

By

September 23, 2021

club

The morning shift staff was pretty helpful as well warm and inviting. That’s the only good thing I can say about my stay. I had to go back and forth to the front desk more than 5 times to get new keys because every time I left my room I could never get back in. They needed up finding out it was the door the whole time and the lady at the front desk moved my family into another room after 12AM. EXTREMELY INCONVENIENT. I will not be staying at this property ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 23, 2021

platinumelite

Our stay was amazing! The staff went out of their way to assist you and the room was clean and comfortable, please keep in mind if you stay here, they are in the middle of a complete remodel of this hotel. We stayed on the already finished floor and everything was amazing. Breakfast was great and if you stay here make a point to say "Hi" to Toni in the dinning room! This was an awesome weekend and great location.

Read More
Read Less

WE ALWAYS STAY AT HIE WHEREVER WE ARE

By

September 22, 2021

platinumelite

Has everything I need and nothing I don't want to pay for!!

I travel a lot to play golf and I do not want to pay an outrageous price just to sleep. At HIE you get very good value for your dollar. Being a member of IHG Platinum Club is a huge plus. They always treat me like a King!!!!

Also, the CINNAMON ROLLS ARE THE BEST!!!

Thank you HIE!!!

Read More
Read Less