Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1172 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1172reviews

  • 5 Stars
    795
  • 4 Stars
    258
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    28

Perfect location, friendly and great value!

By

02 December 2021

Can't fault this hotel. Every time it's bang on! Well done IHG

Read More
Read Less

Good stay Reasonable price

By

28 November 2021

club

Clean, smart affordable room, with usual amenities and an average buffet breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable bed

By

28 November 2021

platinumelite

We stay regularly as it's well located for our needs and always offers friendly helpful reception. Only minor point, I'd like better quality tea bags or bigger ones to suit the mugs which are a nice

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, great service

By

27 November 2021

club

There was little more that one could have asked for at this hotel. I had access to everything I needed for a night away on business. The room was comfortable and the staff were excellent. I think the only thing that would improve the stay would be increasing the range of food items to be more inclusive of those who have dietary restrictions and, perhaps, highlighting the suitability of food for different diets (vegan, halal etc..)

Read More
Read Less

Night away

By

26 November 2021

Great place to stay.. Close to everywhere in centre of Brum..
There is a car park under the Crowns Plaza which is next to Holidays at inn express but I don't know if you get a discount there..

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

26 November 2021

club

The staff were very helpful when i asked for places to get dinner on a budget and i felt totally comfortable being in the hotel as a women traveling alone.

Read More
Read Less

El precio

By

25 November 2021

club

El importe que me han cobrado, es superior al indicado, y nadie me sabe dar una respuesta ni me resuelve el problema

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

17 November 2021

club

Won't be keen to attend again .this was a company booking

Read More
Read Less

Great value room with a view

By

16 November 2021

club

Loved our stay, the room was very clean and comfy, great location and great view. The only slight let down was the brekkie could have had a few more hot options

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunately, this hotel seems to have passed its prime.

By

16 November 2021

I have stayed at this hotel several times since it opened and have always been very satisfied. Due to the pandemic, I haven't been there for a long time and unfortunately during my most recent stay I had to find out that the hotel is now showing signs of wear and tear and poor maintenance. The carpets in the hallways and in the room were stained. the wallpaper in the room was stained and smeared, the table and a piece of wood on the bed were broken, the table and a bedside table were stained with nail polish, the armchair in the room was just as stained as numerous chairs and in the breakfast room.
As far as the COVID measures are concerned, face masks are required in the hotel. However, neither most of the guests nor the breakfast and housekeeping staff adhere to this obligation and the hotel does not seem to have any interest in enforcing it.

Read More
Read Less

Best holiday inn stayed in

By

10 November 2021

platinumelite

We have stayed in many Holiday Inns over a number of years. This is the best ever. From point of booking to leaving service and hospitality was second to none. Darren kept in touch via email allocating us our room choices. Darren and all staff were very informative and pleasant. Room was lovely and clean very quiet on 13th floor. Nice choice of free breakfast and hot drinks. Food was hot and replenished frequently. Tables were cleared and cleaned straight away. Well done to all staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel location and excellent value for money

By

09 November 2021

The hotel is in a great location.

Close to shops, restaurants and pubs.

Excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less