Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Redditch

2 Hewell Road Redditch , Birmingham, B97 6AE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1484 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    939
  • 4 Stars
    370
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good staff

By

21 September 2021

club

Double bed was uncomfortable, the breakfast was tepid but the staff were good. Not quite up to the standards I normally expect with Holiday In.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location, easy parking

By

16 September 2021

Restaurant needs an upgrade of furniture and layout. Rooms are comfortable and reasonable size.

Read More
Read Less

Our little gem

By

13 September 2021

club

We have visited many times and the standard has never varied ,it’s always very good that’s why we keep returning,keep up the good work and thanks to all,highly recommend anyone to stay

Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel

By

10 September 2021

A good value hotel for a couple of nights at a wedding in Stratford. Room and bed comfortable, breakfast was fine considering the price. Would recommend to others wanting a good value hotel in the Warwick area, instead of Stratford prices.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

Staff lack consideration when there was an issue. An apology regarding the problem would have been acceptable, considering I am an Elite member. Would think twice about staying at this property again.

Read More
Read Less

A lovely overnight stay

By

09 September 2021

I was attending a family event so came down the day before, the staff were friendly and informative, the room was comfortable and I got a brilliant sleep. The telly had all the local channels unlike other places I've stayed so I was happy and chilled. Breakfast was really good, a fantastic aray of food and drink available, staff wee very helpful at topping things up throughout the service. Checkout was easy and well managed.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation 2021

By

09 September 2021

Good location, quiet at night , breakfast good , dining facilities need a revamp and staff need better support and training .
Sort the air conditioners .

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

09 September 2021

Hotel was clean. Needs a bit of redecorating as there were quite a lot of marks on the walls in the bedroom.

Choice for breakfast for vegetarians was limited.

Cleaning of room was done on request and clean towels were to be collected from reception due to the pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms very poor service and dreadful food. Would not recommend

By

03 September 2021

club

We were over charged at the bar, but didn't find out until we had the bill emailed after we left. £6.50 for two lime and sodas.
We had a 75 minute wait for dinner then we were put in a conference room on our own. The starter was served without any cutlery and the main course was ready with the starter. The food was poor and we left without eating much.

Breakfast was no better , in fact probably worse, with undercooked bacon and cold beans. The only good things were the fruit juice , tea and toast.
Whilst the rooms are very good we will never stay at one of these hotels again

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with with very nice staff.

By

02 September 2021

The hotel is situated just 5 minutes outside of the town,
It was clean and had ample free parking. Check in was easy and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was included in the price but be prepared to wait for your vegetarian/Vegan sausage as this has to be ordered when you get to the restaurant and can take up to 30 minutes to cook.

Read More
Read Less

Location, parking, sleep

By

01 September 2021

club

Great starting location to town centre and really quite hotel great for a quiet night sleep and really good parking Choices in car park

Read More
Read Less

Good stay at Redditch

By

01 September 2021

club

We had a good stay at this hotel. Reception staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Overall, everything as you'd expect from a Holiday Inn and for this price. Dining area relatively small so you might want to consider early breakfast if you need to socially distance.

Read More
Read Less