Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Redditch

2 Hewell Road Redditch , Birmingham, B97 6AE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1449 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    925
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    26

Simple clean hotel

By

July 15, 2021

Nice friendly staff, clean and comfortable, 5 min walk into town, location is average, lots of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Charlotte

By

July 13, 2021

Stopped in this hotel on the way down to Cornwall really clean lovely staff not one bad thing to say even breakfast was good

Read More
Read Less

ben

By

July 12, 2021

room was clean and the staff were very helpful. Took time to help with some issues i had

Read More
Read Less

Ok location - avoid disappointment eat elsewhere

By

July 11, 2021

club

Locations fine for access to redditch and the train direct to Birmingham. Rooms ok. The evening meal options were poor just a anything frozen then deep fried fayre with chips which was massively overpriced. On complaint on standard of food the waiter was so inexperienced he had no idea of what to do. All a bit of a shambles really. Best advice is to eat elsewhere if staying here, just use the room as a base.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

July 08, 2021

Everyone very considerate , room very clean, beds comfortable, plenty of tea and coffee available, plenty of choice for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but breakfast could be better

By

July 07, 2021

Great hotel, very clean.

Breakfast could be better there should be more than one lady to serve breakfast to all guests so very disorganised.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal travel base

By

July 03, 2021

We were a group of cyclists undertaking a charity bike ride and found this hotel to be an ideal base.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and lovely staff

By

June 30, 2021

Great hotel, staff were so lovely. We were very disappointed with breakfast. Not enough staff on but the poor girl who was on her own handled it with professional and lots of patience but we were all hanging around waiting for breakfast which was not good. She was clearly under pressure which is not fair to her

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 30, 2021

Great stay,very clean and friendly staff.Loise the manager went above and beyond for me and my family!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, convenient for public transport, great service.

By

June 27, 2021

Very nice HIX, a short walk from the railway station. Very good with Covid prevention measures and a nice standard HIX room, with everything I needed. Breakfast service was well done, young lady serving behind the screen did very well indeed, I particularly liked the excellent way she handled one couple who appeared to think they had checked into the Ritz rather than the Holiday Inn Express - well done :-)

Read More
Read Less

Convenient stay

By

June 23, 2021

club

Easy location checked in very late and was not an issue

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and efficient

By

June 23, 2021

Can't fault the staff we met during our stay on 19th 20th June 2021. So helpful from reception to those working on breakfast who worked their socks off to keep us all fed and the flow moving. Only 2 staff front of house so a big ask and we did queue for hot food. Personally a different lay out may have helped but i am sure the risk assessments were in place and they were working with what they had. This hotel offers an excellent value, no frills stay with comfortable beds - basic double in a family room but then you do get a sofa. We could look for faults but at the price why do that. Thank you holiday inn express!

Read More
Read Less