Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area

1020 Plantation Road , Blacksburg, Virginia 24060

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 699 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

699reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    5

Very nice with only minor issues

By

21 October 2020

club

This hotel is excellent and we would definitely stay there again. There were 2 small things that made me give a 4 star instead of 5. 1 being the shower is not suited for anyone over 5’8”. Perfect for me but my husband and son had to duck. The other thing was because of Covid, there was not maid service in between nights of longer staying visitors. I understand, but when you are on vacation that is one of the luxuries to have someone make your bed and pickup after you. I often struggle to get comfortable in most hotel beds and these were very comfortable. We are night owls and missed the breakfast hours so I was not able to rate that. Overall, it was a great experience and we’d be happy to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous getaway

By

21 October 2020

club

We came down from PA for a girls weekend. The hotel was in the perfect location. We went into Blacksburg for dinner and hiked some of the local waterfalls. The hotel was clean and spacious. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Definitely on our list to come back to.

Read More
Read Less

Close to VA Tech Campus

By

21 October 2020

club

Loved the location, staff is excellent and very friendly, hotel is clean and comfortable but the breakfast that they advertise is a joke. If you are renting because breakfast is included with your stay then I would advise you to look elsewhere. If you are booking to stay close to VT campus and comfortable room and friendly staff then go ahead and book it. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

20 October 2020

The hotel was very nice and clean. Hotel staff was also hospitable

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

11 October 2020

club

Conveniently located to VT and very up to date and clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

09 October 2020

club

Very comfortable stay all around with excellent, clean and safe staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 October 2020

club

Easy to deal with and comfortable stay. They did very well with COVID protocols and cleaned regularly.

Read More
Read Less

great people

By

07 October 2020

club

great place to stay and people were nice. Nice places around the hotel including gas station.

Read More
Read Less

A big space in the room

By

30 September 2020

Excellent, comfortable. We really enjoy staying in the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express - Blackburg - EXCELLENT

By

22 September 2020

club

I went to visit my son at VA Tech. We had a fabulous experience. Hotel and room very clean. Beds clean and comfortable. Room was very spacious. Property was very clean inside and out.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay in Blacksburg

By

21 September 2020

platinumelite

Clean, modern convenient hotel. No problems. We enjoyed our stay. If we return we will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

19 September 2020

My son is a student at Tech and needed a place to stay for a week due to his roommate being positive for Covid but he was negative. As an out of town mom trying to arrange something for my son, the sweet lady at the front desk put me at ease and welcomed my son an hour after I spoke with her. She told me they have lots of students there currently and she is like a mom figure to them. She knows there name and they know hers. My son had a great stay and enjoyed a Covid vacation from his non air conditioned frat house. Thanks again for making that process so easy for my son and for me.

Read More
Read Less