Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area

1020 Plantation Road , Blacksburg, Virginia 24060

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 711 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    5

Friendly,comfortable experience

By

19 November 2020

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Blacksburg VA Hotel

By

18 November 2020

Staff was Friendly and Informative
Room was Clean and Designed well
Lobby, Halls and recreation Facilities were
Clean.
Breakfast Choices were Good.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Choices

By

18 November 2020

club

A few more choices on the breakfast buffet would be a welcome addition. The choices provided were good but a few more options would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay!

By

12 November 2020

Very comfortable...good location...very clean...nice layout

Read More
Read Less

Great Locale

By

04 November 2020

club

What a wonderful place and location. Perfect place for a relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Only disappointment was breakfast offering

By

29 October 2020

club

This hotel is always very clean; the room is always well stocked; and the mattress is PERFECT (not too hard nor too soft).

We've stayed here many times, especially because the breakfast used to be so great. But this time, undoubtedly due to COVID, the offering was limited to basically junk food, except for the boxes of cereal. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly check in

By

28 October 2020

platinumelite

Nice property. Good location, pretty surrounding,
Warm staff and good breakfast. Professional

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and comfortable

By

28 October 2020

I was very happy with our stay. Close to Virginia Tech. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel lobby, rooms and bathrooms were fresh and clean.

Our bed was very comfortable.

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Hotel and great location

By

27 October 2020

Stayed in the area to visit my son @ VA Tech. The hotel was very close to the campus and a great price. Hotel was very clean inside and out. Staff was great also.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

27 October 2020

club

Best Place to Stay In Blacksburg VA. Great rooms, Great Staff!

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and spacious.

By

27 October 2020

Very comfortable stay at great value. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. I was happy to be able to crack open a window for good air circulation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, friendly staff

By

26 October 2020

club

Upon arrival, the desk clerk was very friendly and informational. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The noise level was pretty good, I really did not hear any coming from the hallway. Breakfast bar was good for my group, offering pancakes and sausage biscuits as the warm foods. I did not expect any hot foods due to Covid. We were there for a girls’’ weekend to enjoy some autumn weather and trails. We would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less