Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blacksburg - University Area

1020 Plantation Road , Blacksburg, Virginia 24060

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 760 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable Short Stay

By

April 29, 2021

platinumelite

I arrived past midnight and there was an issue with my reservation. The staff was very helpful in resolving this quickly.

This is not the first time I have stayed at this location and have never had any complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 28, 2021

Great hotel for 2-night stay to visit Virginia Tech campus. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay experience

By

April 27, 2021

club

The hotel property was extremely clean and all of the staff were very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

"Nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to live there"

By

April 27, 2021

club

Could not sleep due to the noisy HVAC unit, within 18 inches of the bed. Poorly designed room.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

April 21, 2021

club

Room was clean and sanitized. Staff was friendly and check in was smooth. Decent price and not too far from campus. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Loved coming back to the room!

By

April 20, 2021

club

This hotel was new, clean and offered a very relaxing atmosphere. Our room was spacious and we did not hear others in the hotel which is a plus for us. The staff was very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 20, 2021

Had a great time here it was fun and comfortable and location was great.

Read More
Read Less

Must Stay if you are in the vicinity

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Best hotel, excellent location, best service!!!! Unbeatable customer service!!! Thank You !

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Great!

By

April 19, 2021

club

Very clean, friendly and updated rooms! You will be greeted with a smile behind a mask, and you will leave with a bigger smile behind your mask

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 16, 2021

Wonderful, large room and we slept great! Convenient location and a nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Super Location

By

April 16, 2021

Spacious rooms, reasonable rate, choices for breakfast, clean everywhere, great pool.

Read More
Read Less

A good visit

By

April 15, 2021

club

I come to Blacksburg every few months and his was my first time at this hotel. I had a good stay. The place, including the room, was very clean, quiet. The bed was comfortable and I got a really good night sleep. My only complaint was the conditioner dispenser in the shower was empty and there was no bath soap in the room. Other than that, everything was great. I will certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less