Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bluffton @ Hilton Head Area

35 Bluffton Road , Bluffton, South Carolina 29910

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1368 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1368reviews

  • 5 Stars
    954
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    52

My stay

By

13 September 2021

club

The staff at this establishment was very nice from the time I arrived till I left. A full 2 weeks! Very accommodating, I had only 1 issue, a homeless gentleman was in the breakfast area and started coughing with no mask on as soon as I walked in. I alerted the staff and it was taken care of immediately.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad...

By

12 September 2021

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room smelled musty, but the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great quality sleep and value

By

09 September 2021

club

The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. The only downside was that it took a while for the AC to cool the room, and the breakfast area was a little crowded sometimes. Overall, it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

La habitación es muy cómoda y mucha tranquilidad

By

07 September 2021

club

Nuestra estadía fue buena, los servicios funcionaron bien ! La comida debería ser un poco más variada

Read More
Read Less

Phone service not great, in person service excellent

By

02 September 2021

We had a little trouble talking to staff on the phone, as at the last minute we wanted to add an extra night. Person at the hotel was not helpful, just said that they were booked and we had to wait till we checked in to see if we could get an additional night. I ended up going online and booked the extra night. When we checked in, we explained we had 1 nighr booked over the phone, the next night online. She was very nice and combined our 2 bookings so we did not have to change rooms, and gave us the better room. She explained how things work with online bookings, and why they showed that there weren't rooms available. Long start short, at least the wonderful woman that checked us in was very helpful and nice, versus the woman who was answering the phone before her... Overall experience very good once we arrived.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

01 September 2021

Easy to book friendly staff
Questions answered , helped with internet

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away

By

01 September 2021

The hotel, located in an extremely difficult area to find seemed fine upon arrival, but quickly went down hill. The room was very dated and they had a single A/C unit for a large suite. In 90 degree weather it created an environment that made sleeping virtually impossible and everyone uncomfortable while awake. The staff were never rude, but completely unhelpful. We had a 2 night stay and because the suite was booked the second night they made us remove all belongings from the hotel and refused to let us check in until 4pm. I understand they needed to clean the rooms, but could have provided some accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Solid with room for improvement

By

01 September 2021

Solid hotel with room for improvement. Gets the job done.

Read More
Read Less

Second time visitor and very happy

By

31 August 2021

club

We had great experiences both of the times we stayed at this hotel. The staff is friendly, the facility and grounds are clean, and there are plenty of dining opportunities within walking distance of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Blufton staff

By

29 August 2021

Card key had to be programmed constantly and front desk attendant seemed upset every that she actually had to do something other than setting there with a constant frown on her face,

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

27 August 2021

platinumelite

First room they put me in had a terrible smell. Second room carpet was torn still had a smell. AC didn't work properly. Staff did not seem to know what to do.. Property was in a hard to find location...finally found it using two GPS devices! Did not have a warm and fuzzy from this property. Breakfast was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

24 August 2021

Overall, Great! Customer service at check-in, Excellent. I was very impressed by the person that checked me in. She knew what she was doing and that was refreshing as we are not seeing the old school customer service that we older people are used to these days. The Lady that checked me in was excellent in every way and would love for her to be recognized. I wish that I could remember her name. Other than that, I could have had a more comfortable bed. This one seemed pretty old and hard. The room was clean and the breakfast was sufficient for my needs. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less