Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bluffton @ Hilton Head Area

35 Bluffton Road , Bluffton, South Carolina 29910

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1405 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    970
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    61

Bad

By

January 05, 2022

Website should have indicated it was being remodeled and under construction. Would have never booked it. It was a mess. Location is hard to get to. Room was not that clean. Curtains were filthy, be skirt was stained, carpet smelled, desk chair ripped, and of course breakfast choices limited in a small dingy room. It was not good. We only stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel because they are always clean and neat. This place was far from that. Did get to pay full price though!!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

January 05, 2022

club

First off the Registration desk was in a bedroom, very odd. The desk girls were so very rude and unprofessional. I asked for a Manager and was told. She just left out of there? Our keys have to be reprogramed 3 times, and no they were not near a cell phone. The room was as clean as it could be. Just very disappointed overall.

Read More
Read Less

Construction

By

December 30, 2021

club

Stayed at this property several times before. Major construction currently in progress. Along with the covid hype, the staff did the best they could under the circumstances. Probably will return next year depending on travel. Hopefully construction will be done. Like to see the results.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Bluffton

By

December 16, 2021

club

Rockeyea at the front desk was amazing. Wonderful smile and greeting after a long trip there. There was one minor issue with the room and she ran a key up and changed rooms quickly. Great customer service! We own a retail store and you need to hang on to employees like this one.

Read More
Read Less

Inconsistent Points Awarded

By

December 16, 2021

I have stayed at this location dozens of times, and provided them my business and support throughout the pandemic. The hotel is great. There is a high turnover of front desk staff, but always very nice. Unfortunately, sometimes you get welcome points, and other times they deny you. I ask specifically for them to remember to award my "Welcome" points only, and again, on several occasions it is denied. In my opinion, and as stated in its description, this is a "Customer Loyalty" program. My loyalty is dependent on my choice. I have other hotel choices. I chose this hotel out of loyalty, therefore believe that my loyalty points should be awarded no matter the rate. Points are based upon dollars spent, so the fewer dollars means fewer points. That should be the only disadvantage.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

December 13, 2021

club

The website stated “limited inconvenience due construction when in fact, the construction was extensive. Entrance and lobby closed. The registration through a fire exit through a guest room. We could hardly maneuver the valet cart in the hallway leading to the elevator. There were buckets in the corners near the elevator. One star room with excessive wear and tear. Furniture torn! We have pictures if you want it. There paper plate and dog food under the bed. Lastly they served bagels with out cream cheese! Who does that?! Absolutely way below IHG standards!
Requested transfer to another IHG hotel in the area but AGM refused. Totally disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Not as good as previous stays

By

December 11, 2021

This has been my go to hotel for my work in this area. I know the pandemic has affected the way things are done, but I found my room a little less than the quality I am used to, while the price increased by 25% over previous stays.

Read More
Read Less

Shower faucet not working and what happend to my HI points?

By

December 08, 2021

club

Shower faucet not working. Maintenance didn't have replacement parts.

HI points were erased because there was no activity on my account for more than 1 year. This is a pandemic punishment! My 18,000 are gone. What a terrible policy!

Read More
Read Less

Poorest of the poor

By

December 07, 2021

Stay away
Zero cleanliness
Smell that could make you sick
Another guest items left in the bed
Shower didn’t work
Extremely rude staff
No vending machines
Breakfast was of 7/11 quality at best

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

November 29, 2021

A member of the staff was very rude and demeaning to me when I had a problem.

Read More
Read Less

November stay

By

November 23, 2021

club

Hotel was not clean. Ice machine on our floor was broken. No access to coffee until 7 am on the weekends.

Read More
Read Less

Professional, friendly staff. Very clean facilities

By

November 18, 2021

club

Good location, very competent staff, clean facilities. Definitely recommend and would stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less