Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N-Brown Deer/Mequon

4443 W Schroeder Dr , Brown Deer, Wisconsin 53223

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 535 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

535reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    20

Comfortable beds - Ok Breakfast

By

02 December 2020

There wasn’t that many people staying, which made me feel better. Everyone wore masks. I did get woken up in the middle of the night by some arguing guests. But that’s not the hotel’s fault. No pool was a bummer.

The grab

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room. Good value.

By

30 November 2020

The COVID pandemic negatively impacted my stay. The grab and go bags did not contain items I would choose. Housekeeping was minimal, but I don’t clean house on a daily basis.(who does)

Overall, the room is fine. Amenities adequate. I will stay there again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

28 October 2020

club

The hotel was very clean. Our smoke detector was beeping when we entered the room but Charlie at the front desk took care of it quickly. I left my expensive pillow at the hotel and they mailed it to me within a week. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, clean and classy

By

27 October 2020

Everything about my stay was great, from the professional checkin, to friendly service, to the updated decor and comfy bed right through to checkout. Great experience, very well done!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 October 2020

club

If you are in the area, I would recommend staying here. Good value

Read More
Read Less

Wedding in Milwaukee

By

06 October 2020

This Holiday Inn Express is comfortable and located right next door to a Culver's!!!! Does it get any better than that?

Read More
Read Less

wedding guest

By

05 October 2020

club

As a platinum member of a different hotel brand, I was apprehensive about staying at a Holiday Inn/Select.... was I wrong! This hotel was PERFECT - great value too. We stayed in a business jr. suite - the bed was really comfortable... the water pressure in the very roomy shower was INCREDIBLE! As someone with thick curly long hair water pressure is a big deal! Very very comfortable room! It was extremely quiet too.

Read More
Read Less

Soccer mom

By

26 August 2020

Overall A good value. The only complaint I had was that other soccer player stayed in other hotels and they were Able to get a warm breakfast in the morning. And the other hotel they were able to use their indoor swimming pool however they had to reserve a time block.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor choice

By

20 August 2020

This was the worst hotel that I have experienced. The restrooms, lobby and elevator shaft had a very foul smell. I complained to the manager, but nothing was done. The bag breakfast was awful. I won’t stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Covid times

By

01 July 2020

platinumelite

Was strange to be at a hotel with very few guests but it was also nice and quiet. Stayed 2 nights didn’t have housekeeping straighten up room while gone to keep exposure down. Always enjoy staying at a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

21 June 2020

no ppe, tv remote didn't work. That stuff happens, but when the staff acts like you are dumb, tries exactly what you have been to make the TV work, then grumbles about switching rooms, then scoffs at my suggestion to add a few points to my IHG account for the hassle but didn't do anything. I heard something about a sack breakfast, but again nothing. I understand no regular breakfast during this time, but if you say you have a sack breakfast then it would be nice to have it when asked.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

14 June 2020

platinumelite

Expected standards to be par with Holiday Inn Express, but did not meet them. Arrived to a less thrilled employee checking me in. I asked if I could have a bottle of water (not a big deal if I was charged or not just was thirsty), and he said he was out of water and he would get some... tomorrow. I needed to drive to a store to get some. Ok. I asked if I could stay on any floor but 1st, they said it was closed off. So 6 guests staying in hotel which should have social distancing forced all guests to stay on same floor. I did not see a notice on website about fitness center being closed but apparently they are all closed right now.
All small things here but Considering all the changes to the daily travel, I would think a business would be trying to be earned. 1st floor room had slight musty smell. Had to wash ac filter was caked with dust

Read More
Read Less