Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N-Brown Deer/Mequon

4443 W Schroeder Dr , Brown Deer, Wisconsin 53223

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 627 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    28

Excellent!!!

By

16 December 2021

platinumelite

This is my favorite Hotel to stay at by a mile. love the staff

Read More
Read Less

DEC 4TH VISIT

By

09 December 2021

VERY PLEASANT CLERKS, SPSCIOUS ACCOMANDATION.

CONVEINTENT LOCATION JUST A SHORT DISTANCE TO OUR GATHERING AT TH ESHLITZ AUDUBON PRESEVATION.PADUCAH

Read More
Read Less

Check out Time

By

26 November 2021

Appreciate the 12PM checkout time. That allowed us to work remotely from the hotel room while waiting on our daughter to finish her college classes on campus before we left to take her home. It beat having to sit in our car and work.

Read More
Read Less

Love the Showers

By

16 November 2021

Love the fact that there are walk in showers in the rooms. Makes it so much easier for older individuals to get in and out of the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Reliably good

By

10 November 2021

We have stayed here several times over the past 2 years for sports events, both individually and with teams. It's a great location, with a great breakfast, close to where we want to be.
Topping the list for why we stay here is Rosa, the main manager. Whenever we've needed something, either reservation related, or a question once we are there, she's got an answer. She's a real gem for this place, because let's face it sometimes the people running the places don't respond or follow through. We got back from our game and she congratulated the kids on winning ! Not sure how she even knew that, but that's the kind of detail that she has.
We plan on being there again this Spring, which makes 8 stays in 4 years with our teams.

Read More
Read Less

We Would Stay Here Again

By

10 November 2021

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was modern and clean and the location was safe. The breakfast was a step above the typical continental with plenty of choices. In all honesty there were a couple of issues but they would not deter us from staying here again. During our stay the elevator stopped working and the ice machines were not working. We were on the third floor and had some heavy things to lug down the stairs at checkout. The ice was not a big deal for us. Based on our experience we think these issues are not likely the norm for the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not What It Used To Be

By

07 November 2021

Hotel has great location for our purposes but has fallen in to disrepair since the last time we stayed. Elevator didn't work, broken furniture, it took staff 1/2 day to clean up vomit in the stairwell which you had no choice but to use because the elevator was out of order. Heat unit very dirty so our room and clothes smelled burned. Refrigerator and microwave plugged into same extension cords which is a safety issue.

Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good but not what it used to be. Room was for the most part clean and bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here if you want to be safe

By

06 November 2021

Guest room on first floor broke into middle of the night by “the local hobo”. Staff didn’t seem to mind. They said “he usually just tries to get into the bathroom” and shrugged it of. No drink or snack selection to speak of. People smoking weed in the rooms so the hallways smelled terrible. Toilet overflowed for no reason and staff wanted me to clean it up and plunge the toilet. Cars in the lot had anti theft steering wheel locks. Towels outside rooms for days. Avoid avoid avoid!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

02 November 2021

Staff was helpful in giving us directions to the place where our conference was located. The lady went above and beyond in my opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

28 October 2021

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Very clean room. Front desk personel were ALL polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review from 10/23/21

By

26 October 2021

platinumelite

Hotel looks very nice on the outside, but the room was very disappointing and not up to IHG standard. The area around the air conditioner/heater was unfinished. There was rusted metal and unpainted drywall around the bottom of the wall. The unit was also very noisy.

The track for the shower door was full of red mold/bacteria that had not been cleaned.

The mattress was very old and worn out. Provided very little back support while sleeping.

The hotel is being remodeled and has active work going on during the weekend. I was met with the sound of angle grinders and hammers outside my room window upon check in on Saturday until 6pm. The work started again at 9am Sunday morning. Constant slamming doors and banging from the room above.

Read More
Read Less

Easy to find, plenty of parking.

By

26 October 2021

Hotel was easy to get to and navigate around. Our room, a corner king suite, was clean and everything worked as expected. We were disappointed that the pool was out of order as we were in town for a getaway and this was not disclosed ahead of time.

Read More
Read Less