Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N-Brown Deer/Mequon

4443 W Schroeder Dr , Brown Deer, Wisconsin 53223

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 614 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great service and quiet stay

By

October 21, 2021

This hotel is within a short walk of the Schroeder Aquatic Center and was a perfect place to stay for our swim meet. The hotel is quiet, too, and serves a hearty breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet is key

By

October 21, 2021

Quiet is key for this hotel...if you'd like a restful night's sleep with no ambient noise, this is the place. The bed was too soft for me...I prefer firm mattress with a pillow top. Excellent choices in pillows. Bathroom sparkled. Do not use pods which are in the room but availed myself of hot water and coffee in the lobby. Would love a "grab

Read More
Read Less

Okay experience

By

October 20, 2021

The room we stayed in was okay, there was a used shaver and soap bar in the shower. The food was okay, eggs could be better. Bed was comfortable and location get safe.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for interurban bike trail

By

October 13, 2021

club

Good breakfast, clean, comfy. Ask about pool and ice availability before booking if that is important to you.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

October 06, 2021

Everything was good. We did not have breakfast and the pool was under construction at the time.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

September 29, 2021

club

Solid experience overall. Clean rooms. Nicely updated.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel.

By

September 29, 2021

We enjoyed the hotel. Very clean. The location was great. Close to St. Joseph, wineries, Lake Michigan coastline.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

September 23, 2021

platinumelite

bed linens were so worn they should have been replaced years ago. One washcloth looked like it had been used by someone to change his oil in the car.
Entire front of air conditioner fell off the wall in middle of night, scaring the H out of us. Told cleaning person about it and he said it would get fixed. Got back to room late afternoon and still laying there. Nice man behind counter finally came up and tried to fix it with no avail.
Elevator sounded like it was on its lasts leg.
American flag outside hung by one string which was very disgusting to this veteran.
NO bath lotion in shower.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

September 22, 2021

Tub was dirty and had no bar, so very slippery. floor had huge lump that was big enough to break an ankle.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

September 22, 2021

Super hotel with nicely decorated and functional clean rooms, great breakfast in the morning, and nice offering of toiletries without using all the small bottles that cause litter and pollution. Excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy

By

September 18, 2021

club

This location was disgusting. There was food left in the hallway - half eaten chicken wings strewn over the floor. There were tons of water stains in the ceilings, some with mold actively growing on them. The carpets in the rooms were stained and unclean. The front desk was a mess and had no real Covid protection procedure in place. No housekeeping service, with Covid as explanation. We couldn't relax or sleep well given these conditions and I wouldn't have stayed another night, if I'd needed to. The people who worked at the front desk were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Just an average, okay hotel.

By

September 15, 2021

Pool closed.
Pancakes not offered although ads in the breakfast room.
Room advertised as suite, certainly not a suite.
Clean and staff profession though.

Read More
Read Less