Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee N-Brown Deer/Mequon

4443 West Schroeder , Brown Deer, Wisconsin 53223

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 528 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    20

Soccer mom

By

August 26, 2020

Overall A good value. The only complaint I had was that other soccer player stayed in other hotels and they were Able to get a warm breakfast in the morning. And the other hotel they were able to use their indoor swimming pool however they had to reserve a time block.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor choice

By

August 20, 2020

This was the worst hotel that I have experienced. The restrooms, lobby and elevator shaft had a very foul smell. I complained to the manager, but nothing was done. The bag breakfast was awful. I won’t stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Covid times

By

July 01, 2020

platinumelite

Was strange to be at a hotel with very few guests but it was also nice and quiet. Stayed 2 nights didn’t have housekeeping straighten up room while gone to keep exposure down. Always enjoy staying at a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

June 21, 2020

no ppe, tv remote didn't work. That stuff happens, but when the staff acts like you are dumb, tries exactly what you have been to make the TV work, then grumbles about switching rooms, then scoffs at my suggestion to add a few points to my IHG account for the hassle but didn't do anything. I heard something about a sack breakfast, but again nothing. I understand no regular breakfast during this time, but if you say you have a sack breakfast then it would be nice to have it when asked.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

June 14, 2020

platinumelite

Expected standards to be par with Holiday Inn Express, but did not meet them. Arrived to a less thrilled employee checking me in. I asked if I could have a bottle of water (not a big deal if I was charged or not just was thirsty), and he said he was out of water and he would get some... tomorrow. I needed to drive to a store to get some. Ok. I asked if I could stay on any floor but 1st, they said it was closed off. So 6 guests staying in hotel which should have social distancing forced all guests to stay on same floor. I did not see a notice on website about fitness center being closed but apparently they are all closed right now.
All small things here but Considering all the changes to the daily travel, I would think a business would be trying to be earned. 1st floor room had slight musty smell. Had to wash ac filter was caked with dust

Read More
Read Less

COVID 19 time

By

June 02, 2020

I stayed here while I moved my child out of apartment due to her graduating from college. Great place to stay with a friendly staff. Due to virus was not able to enjoy hot breakfast and good cinnamon rolls.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Family

By

May 17, 2020

Been traveling from state to state with the children, this was our first time at a Express Holiday Inn, I was very pleased with my experience so was the children. Our room was large and very comfortable for 1 adult and 3 kids. Very clean, very quiet. Parking selection was great. Everything we could of possibly needed for our stay was available. Actually looking for a Express Holiday Inn, located in my our state just to get away and relax in very near future like next week. I expect the experience to be just the same. Thanks again.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable experience

By

March 11, 2020

club

Friendly staff willing to go the extra mile. Clean comfortable rooms. Bed’s were really nice

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 08, 2020

One of the best ihg properties I've been to. Excellent staff, room and service.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

February 25, 2020

club

Enjoyed myself!!!friendly safe, great pool and nice presidential suite.

Read More
Read Less

Buen trato

By

January 23, 2020

club

Gente muy amable y atenta, la habitación se había reformado hace poco, tranquilidad para disfrutar del centro de enttenamientos así como la piscina

Read More
Read Less

Prepaid and Cancelled Reservation

By

January 22, 2020

club

there was an issue with receiving our initial prepaid price for our reservation. We arrived to the hotel to find out our reservation was cancelled but we never received a notification or follow up from IHG (who had access to my email and phone number) about cancellation our reservation due to a declined payment. I followed up with my bank and a declined payment never came through. Fortunately, we spoke to customer at IHG to contact the manager and associate at the hotel and was able to receive our initial prepaid price for our reservation.

Read More
Read Less