Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 366 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

366reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    29

Peaceful stay

By

21 February 2017

This visit was so relaxing. I really enjoy coming into a clean, cool room. The Keurig was a nice touch also!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Pleased

By

21 February 2017

club

Last minute overnight for business; found online and Pleasantly pleased!!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location within Government Per Diem

By

20 February 2017

club

Nice hotel about 20 minutes from Robins Air Force Base; I would recommend this location to anyone going to Robins for business. The hotel is clean and the staff was very polite. This location is also within the government per diem rate.

Read More
Read Less

Better than sleeping in my truck

By

19 February 2017

First time to Byron, will stay in Macon next time.......

Read More
Read Less

convenient and consistent

By

16 February 2017

club

My first trip driving from Canada to Florida. after staying at another hotel the first night, we needed to know our long day of driving could be offset by a good sleep. I stayed here on the 2nd night and decided that I would stay at Holiday inns the rest of the trip Nothing blew me away, but anything was enjoyable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff assist at the breakfast for dietary needs

By

16 February 2017

club

Because of food allergies staff was willing to fix a breakfast to accommodate them.

Read More
Read Less

Room was clean

By

14 February 2017

club

I would stay here in the future. As I said I have stayed here three times in 2 months. Very reasonable and clean

Read More
Read Less

Don't Stay if you are CLC and want Points

By

13 February 2017

Nice location. Don't stay if you are a CLC holder. They will not give you points. I even asked them when I checked in and they said "Oh yes, we provide points". I have been back and forth with IHG about it and they said "That it is up to the hotel location if they want to offer them". Still to this day, I have never received any credit for my stay or any points.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are sorry to see that there is some confusion about your IHG points. Our records show that your points were deposited into the IHG reward account on your reservation. I will verify this information with IHG rewards and make any adjustments or changes that needs to be made. Please contact the hotel if you need any further assistance. Again we are sorry for the confusion. we hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Byron Ga area. Cyndi C. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

IHG Stay

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

holiday inn in Byron GA is a top notch place to stay.
Have done so several times and have never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Byron

By

13 February 2017

I had excellent service and the bed was perfect for softness and comfort. I had a restful sleep.

Read More
Read Less

worse HIE experience ever

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

The room problems were numerous, one of the biggest was the bed which is uncomfortable and somewhat sunken in the middle...concave mattresses are not good and this was very difficult to sleep on. Additionally, the toilet didn't flush properly, the seat was loose, the towel rack above the toilet was loose, there was no stopper for the tub, (which itself looked old and ugly). The lighting on my floor (near the vending area) was flickering on and off and needed attention. It was almost like being into a scary movie whenever I walked past there. The whole building has an old feel to it...and not rustic or quaint...more like old and outdated. It needs attention but is obviously owned by someone that doesn't spend any money or time on making it nice. All the doors in the building close with a wall jarring thud, which brings me to my real problem. Despite my request for a quiet room, I was given room 417, which has a peculiar howling noise at night very loudly coming from the vent in the bathroom....I presume it's wind related, since I was on the top floor. And worse, the room is right next to a stairwell. Between 5:30

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to comment on your visit. Your feedback is so important to us in creating a great guest experience for each of our guests each time they visit. Please accept our apologies for the issues in your room . Your concerns have been share with our maintenance dept. You had requested the same room as your prior stay which was room 417. We have a work crew staying in the hotel and we were not aware that they were using the stairs early in the morning until you bought this to our attention the day before you checked out. We are sorry that you choose to decline our offer to change your room and move your belongings, we did deposit the IHG reward points that you requested. Our hotel will begin our remodel in a few weeks, we hope if you are in the Byron area again in the future that you will come stay in our newly renovated rooms. Thanks again. We appreciate your time and your business. Cyndi C. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

06 February 2017

When traveling on business, you have no option but to stay at a hotel. This was a fantastic place! The beds are comfortable, the rooms are quiet and very clean. The staff is outstanding! They will go above and beyond to make you happy! I will definitely be back when in this area!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Thank you so much for your nice comments! We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to see you again when you are in the Byron Ga area. I will share your comments with all the staff. We always strive to go above and beyond for all our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Cyndi C. Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express, BYron GA
Read More
Read Less