Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 795 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    513
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    39

good stay

By

16 October 2017

club

I would recommend Holiday Inn Express Hotel South Calgary to anyone. Really clean. Great beds. Front desk person was extremely kind and thoughtful.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday in cALGARY

By

15 October 2017

club

We go to Calgary every year to visit our family. We always stay at this hotel because it is convenient and comfortable for us.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

13 October 2017

club

Great hotel close to shopping and other amenities. Front desk staff was extremely friendly at all times. Workout room is good but the equipment needs some maintenance or possibly updating. Breakfast options were good. Although the hotel is adjacent to McLeod Trail there wasn’t a lot of traffic noise.

Read More
Read Less

ok service

By

11 October 2017

club

found some old clothes in the dresser and they had old used towels in the bathroom

Read More
Read Less

Great value for the price

By

11 October 2017

club

Great hotel for leisure stay. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

10 October 2017

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns around the country and I would say that this one in Calgary is the best one I stay at. Most friendly and clean. Olga is a manager at this location and knows I travel to Calgary a lot and always makes my stay wonderful.

Thank you to all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly.

By

10 October 2017

club

This is a great place for a reasonable price. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great quiet hotel

By

09 October 2017

This hotel is great. Quiet and very comfortable. Would stay again without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

02 October 2017

club

Always enjoy staying there. It is a very nice hotel, clean rooms and nice breakfast. Would stay again. Had my daughters with me and we like how easy it is to get to your hotel and how friendly the front desk always is.

Read More
Read Less

scheduling change

By

29 September 2017

I had made an error in scheduling when i booked the room. The staff helped me find a solution.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness of the room.

By

28 September 2017

club

Overall the room was very good. However, we had 2 little girls with us and we closed the french doors after we put them to bed. You could tell that the door had not been closed or dusted in quite sometime.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and comfortable room

By

26 September 2017

club

We use this hotel frequently for staff, meetings, training because we always receive excellent service. If we have an issue with our room, or with the meeting facilities, we receive service and a resolution right away.
The complementary breakfast has a good variety of options, whether you want something hot or cold, quick or leisurely.
The location is excellent for getting around - good access to downtown, highways and lots of services are close by.

Read More
Read Less