Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 533 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    30

Comfortble

By

13 August 2016

All services were good. Easy access off McLeod trail. Comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great breakfast

By

11 August 2016

Great location and breakfast. Swimming pool and waterslide to entertain the kids too.

Read More
Read Less

Very accomodating

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

This location has become my home away from home when in Calgary. Restaurants are walking distance and even a Mall very close by if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
We appreciate your comments and rating about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Calgary South-Macleod Trail S. Making our guest feel like they are home away from home is our main goal. We feel very rewared to know that you had a great stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good location for shopping

By

08 August 2016

club

Clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. The indoor waterslide was an extra bonus for families.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you very much for your comments and rating about the Holiday Inn Express Calgary South-Macleod Trail S. We hope you come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

check out

By

07 August 2016

club

I was charged about $10.00 or so extra for my stay. I didn't copy out my reservation but I marked down on how much it would be and it was different. I would like a credit to my credit card for this. thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you very much for your comments, please feel free to contact us directly to discuss this matter and review your reservation in detail. Looking forward to hearing back from you.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 August 2016

club

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times. Always good service, comfortable room, good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank your for your great review about Holiday Inn Express Calgary South-Macleod Trail S, we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable accomodations

By

29 July 2016

Our experience in this Hotel were seamless, we had NO issues whatsoever. Staff were friendly and hotel was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Please come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

26 July 2016

great stay great staff very friendly and overall great

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for this 5 star review! We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay

By

25 July 2016

club

everything was fantastic. pool, breakfast, great bed, clean room all the time,

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to take this moment to thank you for this 5 star review of our property. We are glad to hear that your time with us was fantastic, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Came for Stampede

By

19 July 2016

club

Poor service at check in spoils the stay. The room, was noisy because of outside traffic. Found out that I could have saved a bunch of money by booking in at The Holiday Inn north of this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Please feel free to contact hotel management if you wish to discuss your concerns from your stay. We hope this experience will not prevent you from giving us the opportunity to show you we are here for our guests and never want to have any guest depart our hotel with a feeling of an unsatisfactory stay..
Read More
Read Less

Smoke

By

18 July 2016

Rooms can smell as though they were smoked in.
Staff will not do anything. When it is noted.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
We are sorry to hear of this experience. It is rare that we are not able to provide some form of solution in a situation like this. Please feel free to contact the hotel manager if you wish to discuss this matter in more detail.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

15 July 2016

club

An extremely well cared for hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and fresh. Home away from home. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for this 5 star review! We work hard to ensure our guests know that when they stay with us they can expect to find our hotel well kept for, and our staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing this positive review.
Read More
Read Less