Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 531 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    30

Very accomodating

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

This location has become my home away from home when in Calgary. Restaurants are walking distance and even a Mall very close by if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We appreciate your comments and rating about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Calgary South-Macleod Trail S. Making our guest feel like they are home away from home is our main goal. We feel very rewared to know that you had a great stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good location for shopping

By

August 08, 2016

club

Clean and comfortable. I would stay here again. The indoor waterslide was an extra bonus for families.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments and rating about the Holiday Inn Express Calgary South-Macleod Trail S. We hope you come back soon!
Read More
Read Less

check out

By

August 07, 2016

club

I was charged about $10.00 or so extra for my stay. I didn't copy out my reservation but I marked down on how much it would be and it was different. I would like a credit to my credit card for this. thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments, please feel free to contact us directly to discuss this matter and review your reservation in detail. Looking forward to hearing back from you.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 05, 2016

club

We've stayed at this hotel a number of times. Always good service, comfortable room, good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank your for your great review about Holiday Inn Express Calgary South-Macleod Trail S, we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable accomodations

By

July 29, 2016

Our experience in this Hotel were seamless, we had NO issues whatsoever. Staff were friendly and hotel was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for sharing your experience with us here. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Please come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 26, 2016

great stay great staff very friendly and overall great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for this 5 star review! We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay, and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

everything was fantastic. pool, breakfast, great bed, clean room all the time,

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to take this moment to thank you for this 5 star review of our property. We are glad to hear that your time with us was fantastic, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Came for Stampede

By

July 19, 2016

club

Poor service at check in spoils the stay. The room, was noisy because of outside traffic. Found out that I could have saved a bunch of money by booking in at The Holiday Inn north of this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. Please feel free to contact hotel management if you wish to discuss your concerns from your stay. We hope this experience will not prevent you from giving us the opportunity to show you we are here for our guests and never want to have any guest depart our hotel with a feeling of an unsatisfactory stay..
Read More
Read Less

Smoke

By

July 18, 2016

Rooms can smell as though they were smoked in.
Staff will not do anything. When it is noted.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We are sorry to hear of this experience. It is rare that we are not able to provide some form of solution in a situation like this. Please feel free to contact the hotel manager if you wish to discuss this matter in more detail.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

An extremely well cared for hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and fresh. Home away from home. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for this 5 star review! We work hard to ensure our guests know that when they stay with us they can expect to find our hotel well kept for, and our staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for sharing this positive review.
Read More
Read Less

just a little dissapointed but a very comfortable room

By

July 12, 2016

We had stayed at this hotel the week end before and had a wonderful experience. This past stay was a different story. we had been assigned a room which on arrival had not been cleaned yet, although the desk clerk had called to confirm it was done. We called the desk to report the uncleaned room and waited an hour to have housekeeping clean the room. I then went down to the desk and informed them that no one had come. She assigned us to another comparable room but the towels hadn't been placed in the bathroom. Another call down to the desk and another hour wait before I called again and the desk clerk, herself, brought towels up. In the morning we had breakfast which had several food items missing when we got there ie pork sausages, fruit and hot water was empty. The whole time we were in the breakfast room, we did not see the breakfast hostess come out to check or service the food items. We had loved this hotel the weekend before and were glad we were able to get in again but somehow the staff had dropped the ball in their service. When I reported these things on our check out I just got a "oh I am so sorry" I hope you will come and stay with us again. I know this could be an isolated circumstance but it did put a damper on our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
We are sorry to hear of these issues from your most recent stay with our property. We will be addressing these concerns you have noted here to ensure that this type of experience is not repeated. Please feel free to contact the hotel manager should you wish to discuss your concerns in more detail. Management will be addressing all your concerns with the appropriate departments Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Read More
Read Less

I would definitely stay here again

By

July 07, 2016

club

The front desk staff was amazing. The room was spacious and overall quite clean (I am pretty picky)
I found the beds comfortable and in good condition. The chlorine level in the pool was quite high and the slide is super fast, so it ended up not being ok for our kids, but it would probably be all right for bigger kids.
The breakfast room had lots of seating and there was a really great assortment of tasty things to eat.
We had a really great experience here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for sharing this wonderful experience from your time with us. Our guests quality of sleep is very important to us and we are happy to know we succeeded in providing this to you. Your pool concerns have been passed along to our maintenance team for review. And thank you for your comment about our breakfast bar. We always want our guests to know that they will have a great variety of choices to help start the day off right. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less