Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle - Harrisburg Area

1152 Harrisburg Pike , Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1130 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    719
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    36

hotel is fair at best

By

17 November 2020

club

Hotel needs to be updated, rooms are tired and worn.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

16 November 2020

Both Tammi and Chloe were over the top friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

09 November 2020

club

The place was very clean and we felt very comfortable with the times!!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

07 November 2020

I was tired and had been driving all day. I had driven past my expected hotel off ramp by two miles but considering the lack of exits would take me an hour and a half to get back to. I had just stayed at a dirty holiday inn in Indiana but figured I would give the express a chance. It was clean and pleasant and the front desk was so so sweet. My dog enjoyed it as well

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good

By

31 October 2020

Good. Would recommend but would ask for staff to wear masks

Read More
Read Less

Halloween party stay

By

27 October 2020

Excellent hotel close to many resturants and right of PA turnpike.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

20 October 2020

I had read a few negative reviews...stinging shower, dirty, etc. but the other reviews were great and I was tired sooo I tried. The place was spotless I can’t remark on food due to the COVID the breakfast wasn’t available. The bed was extremely comfortable. Yes, it is next to the highway and there is road noise. Stay here,you will be glad. And the shower is,adjustable if you don’t like the strong spray.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

20 October 2020

I am a longtime fan of Holiday Inn.
Upon entering the hotel my first impression was one of friendly but just doing her job. The carpets as we exited the elevator and the entire hall where very old, bleach spots, pulls and buckled. Poor first impression. The room could definitely been cleaned better. I personally cleaned off the counter tops.
The one enjoyable thing that has been a constant for me and my husband is the delicious morning coffee, both mornings the coffee was empty ( 8 ish) and when made it was horrible.
No one to find to help but a very sweet maintenance man.
Would not recommend or return. Sorry.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but not restful

By

20 October 2020

platinumelite

The staff and cleanliness of the room were good. However, we were assigned a room facing I-76 and the room was not insulated well for outside noise. So, getting a restful night of slumber was difficult because of the noise of the roaring traffic passing by the hotel throughout the night. Also, there was a temperature limiter/lock put on the bath faucet so the temperature of the water would not get hotter than lukewarm, making the shower less than enjoyable. If you're looking for a decent hotel with a clean room, I recommend this hotel. Just remember to ask for a room facing away from I-76 if you want a restful night of sleep and make sure there is no temperature limiter/lock on your bath faucet.

Read More
Read Less

Very Dirty

By

18 October 2020

The hotel was dirty, from the reception area to the rooms. Spots on the carpets throughout. Bathroom had multi-use shampoo, conditioner and body wash that were mounted to a dirty shower.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but dissapointed

By

14 October 2020

club

There was NO cold water in our bathroom when we arrived. I had to go under the sink(which had a drain leak) and turn the cold water on. The tile and caulk work looked like it was done by a 3 year old. We stayed in room 313. This Hotel is in need of some major updating.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, No Frills

By

10 October 2020

platinumelite

Nice hotel for a quick stop but the food and drink options at the hotel were sparse and the area around it offered little more.

Read More
Read Less