Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle - Harrisburg Area

1152 Harrisburg Pike , Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1269 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1269reviews

  • 5 Stars
    761
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    97
  • 1 Stars
    68

bad customer service

By

17 December 2021

platinumelite

I was ask more towel about 8 pm.
front desk person said check it for me. A little bit later
she said out of towel and check next am.
front desk person very rude respond.
empty shampoo bottle and condition.
wall chip off paint at bath room.
breakfast not open on time.
I just terrible experience.
not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but too close to interstate

By

08 December 2021

club

Great staff. Great breakfast. Just dont stay in even numbered rooms as they are right next to the interstate and all u will hear all nite are tractor trailers rumbling by. I had to put my cpap mask directly on my ear to finally go to sleep. Get an odd numbered room on other side of the hotel u will sleep great.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Filthy Room

By

06 December 2021

club

The front desk staff at check-in and throughout my three-night stay were excellent. Extremely helpful and friendly. I cannot say enough about them.

Unfortunately the room and parts of the hotel itself were filthy. Carpets and floors in room were dirty and not vacuumed. Rodent droppings present in the corner of the bathroom. Worst of all was a very dirty washcloth left hanging on the shower curtain rod by the previous guest that was missed or ignored by housekeeping. The hallways were filthy. Carpet stained and walls dirty. Not the expected experience at a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

03 December 2021

platinumelite

A few things like the baseboards were a little worn or could use a fresh coat of paint, but it was very clean. I’m really picky about hotel room cleanliness and I was impressed. The staff was also great. The hot breakfast was pretty extensive and good. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Covenient location, excellent facitlities and professional staff

By

29 November 2021

This particular facitity was conveniently located, the rates were reasonable and the accommodation was comfortable, well lighted, well maintained and the staff were extrememly courteous, friendly and professionall

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving weekend

By

29 November 2021

platinumelite

This was an okay hotel. It definitely needs to be updated. The management team was awesome and helped us get everything we needed but the room was not very clean. There was still food into her fridge from the previous occupant and I needed to use the fridge to store pumped milk.

Read More
Read Less

Carlisle

By

27 November 2021

club

Need to be updated and cleaned. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff was nice. But Had key issues again after letting staff know of showers/bathroom issues and eating breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Our stay in Harrisburg

By

20 November 2021

club

The front desk staff was amazing. She should be commended for taking care of her guests. We’ll done! The rooms (we had to move a couple of times) were not clean and were in very bad repair. Furniture was broken and the curtains were hanging off their tracks and impossible to close. The room was freezing and the heater was very loud and didn’t work well. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and pillows

By

20 November 2021

club

The king bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Propreté

By

18 November 2021

club

Tapis tachés et micro-onde très sale. Les draps étaient froissés et la plomberie de la salle de bain était rouillée.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, run down and not quiet

By

15 November 2021

platinumelite

The walls are paper thin. You can hear people talking in the next room and above you like they’re standing in your room. The room and bathroom was not clean One of the electrical outlets was not secured into the wall. No matter what temp you put the AC on it didn’t change the temp. The bathroom ceiling had lots of water stains. Every desktop, counter, flat surface in the room was stained. I would not stay here again - I used a free night I had through IHG. That’s the problem with IHG hotels - they are very inconsistent. Other major hotel brands that start with an H or M may be more expensive but more consistent and less chance you’ll get this kind of experience. I’ve had this kind of experience more often at IHG hotels than any other brand.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

13 November 2021

club

Very comfortable and clean! And in a good safe area! Breakfast was wonderful overall a great uncomplicated stay.

Read More
Read Less