Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carlisle - Harrisburg Area

1152 Harrisburg Pike , Carlisle, Pennsylvania 17013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1262 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1262reviews

  • 5 Stars
    759
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    66

Our stay in Harrisburg

By

November 20, 2021

club

The front desk staff was amazing. She should be commended for taking care of her guests. We’ll done! The rooms (we had to move a couple of times) were not clean and were in very bad repair. Furniture was broken and the curtains were hanging off their tracks and impossible to close. The room was freezing and the heater was very loud and didn’t work well. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and pillows

By

November 20, 2021

club

The king bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Propreté

By

November 18, 2021

club

Tapis tachés et micro-onde très sale. Les draps étaient froissés et la plomberie de la salle de bain était rouillée.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, run down and not quiet

By

November 15, 2021

platinumelite

The walls are paper thin. You can hear people talking in the next room and above you like they’re standing in your room. The room and bathroom was not clean One of the electrical outlets was not secured into the wall. No matter what temp you put the AC on it didn’t change the temp. The bathroom ceiling had lots of water stains. Every desktop, counter, flat surface in the room was stained. I would not stay here again - I used a free night I had through IHG. That’s the problem with IHG hotels - they are very inconsistent. Other major hotel brands that start with an H or M may be more expensive but more consistent and less chance you’ll get this kind of experience. I’ve had this kind of experience more often at IHG hotels than any other brand.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

November 13, 2021

club

Very comfortable and clean! And in a good safe area! Breakfast was wonderful overall a great uncomplicated stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and hospitable

By

November 11, 2021

club

We travel by car a lot and have stayed at various hotels. This one was by far the cleanest, friendliest place so far! I thought the price was a little high but it was well worth it, the breakfast they include looked plentiful. Great place!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn in America

By

November 10, 2021

club

Looks like a dump, as if 25 years ago the hotel was used as a frat house.. still looks like that image in 2021.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff is shady

By

November 09, 2021

Love this hotel everything about it then I checked out my card had already been ran yet about 45 minutes after I left I get an alert on my phone from my bank that they are attempting to charge more money

Read More
Read Less

Dreadful experience at this spot

By

November 08, 2021

club

This hotel is in serious need of a major makeover. Some furniture was broken or badly water-damaged, a large stain was visible on the sofa, the carpeting throughout was buckled and worn, and somebody who is clearly incompetent was put in charge of caulking around bathroom fixtures and tiling. At least the breakfast was acceptable, and (for us) the location was convenient. But, please...please...please send the corporate management here to oversee repairs!

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

November 03, 2021

My wife and I were meeting friends for the weekend. They were camping about an hour away. I was able to use my points to book a suite, which made the stay even sweeter!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

October 26, 2021

platinumelite

Great Hotel! Quiet location, clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds and awesome breakfast!!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty nasty

By

October 25, 2021

Don't waste your money. The place looks awful. Hallways were disgusting ac in room had black mold all over it....

Read More
Read Less