Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carson City

4055 North Carson Street , Carson City, Nevada 89706

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1220 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    769
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    49

Worn, dirty

By

16 September 2021

club

Though the front desk staff was kind, the problems were too bad for him to fix. The room was left unclean from previous guests. The second room smelled so bad that we slept with the cooler going and window open, listening to the loud highway all night. We were too tired to move again.
The couch was ripped, floor badly stained and the broken window shade had brown food "stuff" on it. Overall, a stay I will never repeat or recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Evacuation policy

By

15 September 2021

There were cigarette butts all around the outside of the property.
The entire town of South Lake Tahoe was evacuated. Approx 30,000 people. This holiday inn express had evacuees and charged full rate to people. The cleaning service was only upon request. Breakfast was the best part. Shame on holiday inn express for not giving discounts to so many displaced locals due to the Caldor fire.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

13 September 2021

Many people needed to stay at this place due to being evacuated from the Caldor fire. They offered no discounts and in fact raised they’re prices. Outrageous!

Read More
Read Less

Took a chance

By

09 September 2021

club

Decided to stay instead of drive home last minute. Took a chance on this deal where we couldn't choose the room, just take what you get. It was ok. Smelled like smoke so we had to leave the window open. Beds were pretty good. No fan in the bathroom but water pressure was good.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

Great. Thank you Just wish the reservation Department were a little better at reserving rooms. Sometimes hard to understand.

Read More
Read Less

Away from home stay

By

06 September 2021

Nice place to stay, Some things were limited but this is the time of COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

Everything was excellent ! I would definitely recommend staying here. It was a trrrific hotel with terrific staff. I would stay again no hesitation!

Read More
Read Less

Tahoe fires and Carson city

By

03 September 2021

overall good, however their breakfast was lacking and needs more attention, and more friendlier attendant. not a bad place to stay were book solid due to evacuations. which made waits longer to get a towel for one, then when i got it it was a swim towel.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast and clean rooms

By

31 August 2021

platinumelite

We love this chain because they are always reliable with great breakfast and clean rooms. This hotel fits right in with that. I recommend this property!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean

By

28 August 2021

Always great at holiday inn express, to no fault of there’s I was required to put on a mask for ten seconds just to take it off to eat don’t recommend going to Nevada until they lift the mask mandates the do no good anyway

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room.

By

27 August 2021

club

I stayed when the air quality was hazardous due to the forest fires around South Lake Tahoe. I did not smell the smoke in my room at all! I could smell the smoke when I stepped into the hallway but it was mild.

Read More
Read Less

Starting to show age

By

25 August 2021

club

Room 219
Nice couch in room but no light for reading.
Nice overhead light in the corner but no chair under it for reading.
Shower caulk has what appears to be mold.
Juice machine in breakfast area not working.
Ice machine on second floor not working.
Fix these
Room card did not work on rear outside door and door was usually ajar with a rock, not very secure.
No notepad or pen in the room.
Breakfast lady does a great job.

Read More
Read Less