Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 469 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    15

Noise

By

January 18, 2017

Room has an outdated heating unit with lots of
noise difficult to sleep

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and pool

By

January 18, 2017

club

Everything was nice and clean, room area and pool. However the morning breakfast kind of suck, not much room to sit and the eggs are fake box pre made junk.
other than that it was all good

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay in Carson City

By

January 17, 2017

I am extremely disappointed in the quality of service and room during my recent stay. I have again checked in to the same hotel and am already seeing no improvement so I wont be staying there in the future, very unfortunate as I have generally had good experiences in Holiday Inn's in other locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Lew 66, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping staff to ensure this won't happen again.
Read More
Read Less

Inoperable hot tub

By

January 16, 2017

club

The hot tub was not working when I stayed there. I really enjoy using them after a day of work to unwind.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you can give us a second shot.
Read More
Read Less

交通便利

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

离高速路口近,开车的话交通非常便利。距离Lake Tahoe的各个滑雪场在一个小时车程之内,也很适合去滑雪时的住宿。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad your stay was very accommodating! -Paulina Martinez 01/16/17 (Front Desk Manager)
Read More
Read Less

Great Service but Alright Hotel

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel on Dec 25th and the breakfast experience was really horrible. As vegetarians, we only had limited options for the breakfast. Also overall the staff was really friendly, but the interior of the rooms needs to be updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to detail your experiences. We appreciate you input.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice.

By

January 06, 2017

club

Room was very clean bed was great chick in was good

Read More
Read Less

A oasis in the west

By

January 05, 2017

club

The hotel was well located, near the interstate, close to restaurants, with a good staff. Remodeling was ongoing in the lobby so I cannot rate. Lots of hiking trails nearby and the airport in Reno was just minutes away. I would definitely consider this hotel for future visits to the area.

Read More
Read Less

not good

By

January 03, 2017

club

could not sleep due to the noise
food was terrible

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your review, it's unfortunate you did not have a good stay.
Read More
Read Less

Will be a nice hotel when renovations are completed

By

January 03, 2017

Wonderful staff, very helpful.
My wife and I both had a problem with all the dust from construction. Asked to cancel reservation and manager was very understanding.
I will DEFINITELY give it another try when the construction is finished.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank yo for your review,it was unfortunate you couldn;t stay during this visit and we look forward to your next visit. We should be done with all renovations early this year. Paulina Martinez Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Under construction may have affected experience

By

December 30, 2016

Nice hotel, but Hospitality factor missing. Coffe available, but no cups. Swimming pool with no towels restocked. This is a very noisy place. Walls are paper thin. You can hear your neighbors easily. Unfortunately this happened to be a stay where elephants stomped at all hours. So after 4 days we leave tired. Ordinarily the breakfast is good here, but due to construction it may have affected the delivery. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean and house keeping does a great job. This is a great location. Management should spend 24 hours in the Minden Holiday Inn to see how to make travelers feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for your review! We will make sure to take action and correct all issues mentioned.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 18, 2016

club

I enjoy my stays at Holiday Inn Express. During this particular visit there were a lot of renovations occurring but it did not take away from my experience at the hotel. The room was clean and it felt clean. I never feel that "gross" feeling of staying at a hotel and I always have an easy time going to bed. The channel selection is extensive and the internet speed is great and FREE!! The breakfast is average but really for the price I feel you get more than what you'd expect. The price is reasonable especially for the service and quality of product you receive.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 24, 2016
Thank you for your review! I'm glad we met your expectations, we hope you can visit us again in the future to check out our new renovations once done. Paulina Martinez (Front Desk Manager)
Read More
Read Less