Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 524 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    16

Awesome stay!

By

May 18, 2017

club

I needed to stay overnight in Carson City NV and my stay was really sweet. Everything was very clean and very comfortable. As soon as I walked in, I could smell fresh baked cookies which smelled delicious! The front desk clerk was very nice and professional.

The beds are very comfortable as are the pillows. Great internet, nice big TV and a clean clean room which I sincerely appreciate. I will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

May 17, 2017

Per my comments; we checked in late 2:00am due to a problem at our home in Incline Villlage. The Desk Clerk assured us a late checkout of 1:00 pm. He also did not review the different pricing (Gov't, IHG Member, etc.). He gave us the key and they failed to work. We had to return to the desk, his response was "I figured you would return I realized after you got in the elevator I forgot to program the key card". At 11:00 am sharp the Maid ignored the Do-Not-Disturb sign and knocked loudly on the door. I explained to her about the late checkout and her response was no one told me. When I brought the problem to the front desk clerk she failed to apologize and said "it's the night cleared fault for not leaving a note". When I explained to her I was an IHG member and requested an apology for the experience I finally received one.

Read More
Read Less

SOCCER TEAMS NOT WELCOME!!!!!

By

May 11, 2017

This is the second year I have stayed at this hotel for the Comstock Soccer Tournament. As the Team Mom, I booked a block of rooms for our team families. Last year we had a very pleasant experience. This year, however, because of one worker, we were all on guard and treated incredibly bad. The younger gentleman working on 4/29 was rude and nasty. I am sorry I did not get his name but he was tall with dark hair. Some of the things he did were: Told the parents our kids were running the halls Friday night. This was not true because we all went to bed at the same time (early). A parent sent their son to the front desk for 2 towels. He was told by the same person "I don't have any towels, I need to wash more". REALLY??? At 9:00 some of the parents were in the breakfast area visiting and he turned the lights off on them..REALLY??? He also told us that they would not be booking rooms for soccer players or families anymore. REALLY??? We generated a lot of income for them and our boys were NOT misbehaved. The parents even cleaned the floor in the breakfast area if there was anything dropped. We were also told no food or drinks in the carpeted area. He made us move. The next morning I took pics of people eating and drinking in that area. I am very disappointed. He even had the GM come talk to me. There were 3 soccer teams/families there that weekend. I will seriously reevaluate ever staying there again or booking a block of rooms. There ARE other places to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great trip

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

Room is clean, staff service are excellent. Although it is heated pool, but temperature still a bit cold for kids, warmer would be great.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and clean

By

May 08, 2017

Recently renovated and very modern rooms. Comfortable beds. Clean. Indoor pool.

Read More
Read Less

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

By

May 04, 2017

club

GOOD PLACE TO STAY EVERYONE WAS EXCELLANT
ROOMS ARE LARGE AND COMFORTABLE
Only thing missing for Breakfast was the WAFFLE MACHINE, Good breakfast and coffee was 24 hours in the lobby, also fresh baked cookies before 6pm

Read More
Read Less

front desk pleasant

By

May 04, 2017

This review is too long. I enjoyed my stay at the Carxon City Hotel, it's as simple as that. I am not enjoying being forced to fill in 50 words or more on your review. Make it voluntary.

Read More
Read Less

Terrific Value

By

May 03, 2017

club

Great value for a clean, comfortable and updated hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms

By

May 01, 2017

We needed to stay in a hotel for one night before getting the keys to our new house. The room was very clean and looked updated. The bathroom and room were both very clean, well lit and looked new. The bed was not comfortable at all and neither my husband nor myself slept at all that night. The hallway was also very busy and there were people talking/yelling/running up and down for a couple of hours, but we were able to just tune it out. The breakfast was very good and we were both impressed with the selection of food and the quality. Very tasty and clean.
Overall it was a nice hotel and I would consider staying there again if not for the bed. It was just too uncomfortable for me.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room,comfortable furniture,great service

By

April 25, 2017

club

Rooms are excellent with very good mattresses,pillows good furniture,linen,very spacious

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 24, 2017

This hotel is great, especially after its recent total renovation

Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

April 23, 2017

club

Check in took 30 minutes. Could hear people outside room and the rain outside hitting gutters. Bed was soft. Room was clean and easy accessibly. Nice having the option for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less