Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carson City

4055 North Carson Street , Carson City, Nevada 89706

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1094 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1094reviews

  • 5 Stars
    708
  • 4 Stars
    215
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    37

Good Value

By

December 27, 2020

club

We stay here on average twice a month. Good value, good service, breakfast is the only issue - it’s hit or miss as breakfast items are not being re-stacked. If you come around 9 there is literally nothing left to eat - although breakfast is till 9:30 am.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Comfortable

By

December 25, 2020

club

Hotel looked and smelled very clean. Cleaning products used smelled comforting, not of bleach or heavy floral scent. We travel with our two small dogs, so we appreciate this very much. Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was still offered in single packaged items, so no worry of exposure and nice to take along on the road.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel económico para pasar el tiempo en Tahoe

By

December 24, 2020

El hotel tiene una buena ubicación para ir ya sea a South o North Lake Tahoe. En media pandemia esperaba más limpieza del hotel pero no, había personal sin mascarilla y no hicieron limpieza de habitación durante la estancia. También encontramos basura debajo del sofá. Fuera de la limpieza el hotel tiene bonitas instalaciones y la habitación es cómoda. Si es para usar solo para dormir lo recomiendo, pero si es para pasar el día ahí no lo recomiendo.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing place to stay prior to medical procedure

By

December 19, 2020

club

Very clean and comfortable room. Due to Covid, very few people were at hotel so our stay was exceptionally quiet. All in-room appliances - coffeemaker, microwave, and fridge - worked perfectly. Internet and tv worked perfectly. One lightbulb was not working and the room darkening shade was off a slightly damaged fixture, but my husband worked with it and got it to operate pretty well. We reported these two items to staff when we checked out. We still gave the room a high score because it was exceptionally clean and comfortable. We chose this hotel because it was only 3 minutes away from surgical center where I was having a procedure performed the following morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and clean room

By

December 07, 2020

club

Good stay with clean room guideline during COVID-19

Read More
Read Less

Supporting the Nv. Fire department on so Wildland fires going in that area

By

November 30, 2020

club

I enjoy staying at the holiday inns, well maintain, clean and great staff. I gave the food a 3 star, but that’s do to the COVID going on and I get it. Very happy with my stay

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

November 23, 2020

club

Disappointed the pool and hot tub was shutdown. Breakfast options weren't the greatest.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Life

By

November 21, 2020

club

All in all it did the job. I just wish the Kerug was cleaner and the heater smelled better.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean bathroom

By

November 19, 2020

club

Good clean good service very friendly staff and courteous

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, excellent staff

By

November 16, 2020

Had to be in Carson City for business. I checked in with no problems but found the AC unit didn't work in the room.
The front desk clerk moved me into another room asap, although on the 2nd floor and not the 3rd it was fine.
Carson City is really expensive for some reason but the rate on this hotel was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

We have always stayed at Holiday Inns, they have always been very clean, smelled fresh, friendly staff. NOT this one. I asked on the first day we arrived that we wanted daily room cleaning, with the exception that the bed linens did not need to be changed, but to make the bed, to also empty trash, clean the bathroom and clean towels everyday. The bathroom floors were never cleaned, I killed a spider the second morning, it was still on floor when we got back that afternoon, UGH. Kleenex box that we left empty and out was not replaced. Counters were not dusted, didn’t leave any wash rags the next day. On our last day when we came back to room, NOTHING had been done, our dirty towels still on floor, bed unmade, etc. NOT HAPPY, and to top it all off the coffee hostess told me I could only have one extra
Cup of coffee because there was a Coffee maker in room, she was not the least friendly. Won’t be going back there, sorry.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

October 31, 2020

It's a great location for the business I'm currently associated with.

Read More
Read Less