Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chalmette - New Orleans S

7905 West Judge Perez Drive , Chalmette, Louisiana 70043

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 443 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent room layout.

By

29 July 2021

club

The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient; both check-in and check-out were quick and simple.
The rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet. The rooms were a nice size and the design layout was exceptional—loved the amount of counter space, the comfortable beds with 4 pillows, the kitchen “nook” with microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig coffee pot. The bathroom was very clean and liked the storage and shelving for the towels. The Breakfast was plentiful and varied and a staff member kept it clean and well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

I love this hotel

By

27 July 2021

My stay was great I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Chalmette Holiday Inn Express

By

23 July 2021

club

Fairly new hotel, property maintained reasonably well. Convenient to Chalmette area businesses. Could improve on how the hotel is managed on a daily basis with regard to housekeeping and breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Nice night stay!

By

22 July 2021

club

Having never been to New Orleans before, we didn’t know what to expect! The neighborhoods leading up to the hotel was kind of sketchy but not unsafe.

We got to the hotel and felt safe and had a good nights rest.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 July 2021

club

My sister and I came to New Orleans for a week of vacation and chose this hotel because we love Holiday Inn Express and because we feel we are a little too old be be staying downtown or in the Quarter. This place met and exceeded all our expectations. They hotel was super clean, felt completely safe and the staff (especially the night manager) made us feel 100% welcome. The only downside was the pool was closed due to construction. We just decided we would use that as an excuse to come back later.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and good service

By

16 July 2021

we enjoy our overall stay at this Hotel !! very nice clean room and very good Location !! and the staff was also courteous and helpful!!
i would recommend this Holiday inn Express to other people for a comfortable and pleasant place to stay
sincerely
Beverly

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

15 July 2021

club

My stay was Comfortable and clean. Also quiet. I was able to get the rest I needed. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend. Also, it’s close to a Walmart and restaurant. Overall I’m satisfied with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Fairly New Property, Location is so-so

By

12 July 2021

The ONLY issue if you want to call it that about this property is the location. To get there you have to drive through some rough parts of the NOLA area. Everything else was outstanding. The staff in a word... Phenomenal! Friendliest front counter staff I've dealt with at an IHG property bar none! Breakfast was sufficient especially in these "pandemic" times, and the room was very nice. They also had limited house keeping which some folks may not like, but it was not an issue. We put our trash out as needed and had new towels picked up at the front desk when we returned from downtown. Overall I give this hotel a 4.5 / 5 because the staff was over the top awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Visit Review

By

10 July 2021

club

Overall the hotel is very nice. The biggest challenge is if you don’t drive and rely on Uber or Lyft. Drivers do not like the pick ups at this hotel. It is not as close as you think to Bourbon or canal street. However it is easier to get transportation back to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

09 July 2021

The staff is very friendly and helpful even though they were very understaffed they wore many hats and went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Quality

By

09 July 2021

club

We've come to this hotel a few times now and have always enjoyed our experience! The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Check-in is always quick and easy. Rooms are comfortable, haven't had any A/C or electrical problems here. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, it's also very close to numerous fast-food, local places to eat and stores (Walmart, Walgreens, CVS, gas station). Love this hotel and looking forward to our next visit, we know this is the place to book. :)

Read More
Read Less

Not very impressed……

By

07 July 2021

Towels was cheap, bed covers was cheap, pool area was closed. Breakfast was not good.

Read More
Read Less