Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chalmette - New Orleans S

7905 West Judge Perez Drive , Chalmette, Louisiana 70043

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 436 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent Staff, Fairly New Property, Location is so-so

By

July 12, 2021

The ONLY issue if you want to call it that about this property is the location. To get there you have to drive through some rough parts of the NOLA area. Everything else was outstanding. The staff in a word... Phenomenal! Friendliest front counter staff I've dealt with at an IHG property bar none! Breakfast was sufficient especially in these "pandemic" times, and the room was very nice. They also had limited house keeping which some folks may not like, but it was not an issue. We put our trash out as needed and had new towels picked up at the front desk when we returned from downtown. Overall I give this hotel a 4.5 / 5 because the staff was over the top awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Visit Review

By

July 10, 2021

club

Overall the hotel is very nice. The biggest challenge is if you don’t drive and rely on Uber or Lyft. Drivers do not like the pick ups at this hotel. It is not as close as you think to Bourbon or canal street. However it is easier to get transportation back to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

July 09, 2021

The staff is very friendly and helpful even though they were very understaffed they wore many hats and went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Quality

By

July 09, 2021

club

We've come to this hotel a few times now and have always enjoyed our experience! The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. Check-in is always quick and easy. Rooms are comfortable, haven't had any A/C or electrical problems here. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, it's also very close to numerous fast-food, local places to eat and stores (Walmart, Walgreens, CVS, gas station). Love this hotel and looking forward to our next visit, we know this is the place to book. :)

Read More
Read Less

Not very impressed……

By

July 07, 2021

Towels was cheap, bed covers was cheap, pool area was closed. Breakfast was not good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

10 Thumbs up…If you r r ever in New Orleans this is the perfect spot to stay…It is near a Walmart banks and plenty of food places…14min from the French Quarters and the Casino

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms friendly staff

By

June 29, 2021

Was just a little concerning when a tropical storm come through and they put up a flyer on the elevator that read the hotel did not have a backup generator being the size of the hotel and the fact that they use electronic door locks

Read More
Read Less

Beware of hidden fees

By

June 27, 2021

club

This is this second time I’ve stayed at this exact location. However, during this time my child cleaning up an icee drink with towels and I was charged $75 for it. My stay was 6/24/21 and I’ve yet to get a final receipt as well. Please don’t waste your time or energy at this location when there are others that you won’t have to worry about extra fees.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 26, 2021

platinumelite

I have been staying with This company for years and I always have a pleasant stay no matter what city I’m in.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel gone bad

By

June 21, 2021

I really like the location for my job. This is a fairly new building and it WAS in really good condition.
Unfortunately the rooms are becoming thrashed by clientele who don't seem to respect of value the quality of the rooms. There also seems to be a lot of pot smoking going on as you can smell it in the halls and there are warning signs posted in the elevators so who knows what else is going on. This is really sad as this ia an ideal location for me and I always try to stay here when available.

Read More
Read Less

sbdeacon

By

June 15, 2021

platinumelite

Overall a good experience. No housekeeping from Thursday to Sunday. Breakfast was very limited.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY AS EXPECTED

By

June 07, 2021

Stay at IHG properties whenever possible. This one was right where I needed to be. All around great experience.

Read More
Read Less