Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston Dwtn - Medical Area

250 Spring Street , Charleston, South Carolina 29403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
68%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 2320 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    927
  • 4 Stars
    558
  • 3 Stars
    312
  • 2 Stars
    264
  • 1 Stars
    259

Disgusting, dirty, smelly with overflowing trash cans in lobby and hallway

By

17 September 2021

club

This was the worst hotel ever. Dirty lobby, stained furniture, dirty elevators, overflowing trash in lobby and by elevators that never were emptied. Black mold in shower. Mildew and musty smell in room made worse by AC unit and stained carpet in room. Mud in elevator one day. Then popsicle sticks and melted popsicles on floor of elevators the next day.

Read More
Read Less

Charleston SC

By

17 September 2021

The worst IHG property I have stayed ever in all my decades as a IHG long term customer. See the survey for more details.

Read More
Read Less

Not Clean - Stay Elsewhere

By

17 September 2021

This is the most unkept IHG property I’ve stayed in - not a good place at all. I booked two rooms and both were not clean. Mold in the room, dust balls on the walls, garbage and bedding in the hallways - dirty windows, garbage in the drawers, garbage not picked up outside, breakfast area was dirty - rusty pastry case, room surfaces not wiped down and rooms didn’t appear to be vacuumed.

I mentioned mold in the room, and the front desk said - that’s it….only mold. I switched one of the rooms and it was not any better. I reached out to IHG customer care, 3 times....zero response. I stay in several IHG properties each year and I am tolerant of issues that may arise. This place though.....can't believe it is an IHG property. I have pictures if interested.

Read More
Read Less

Needs more detail work done.

By

15 September 2021

I would recommend. This was the worst stay I’ve had at this hotel. Usually they are very good. Could be they don’t have enough staff.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

15 September 2021

club

Arrived to an incorrect reservation. The desk agent did try to resolve the issue but then we arrived to damp and moldy rooms. I was very disappointed for what we paid.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

13 September 2021

everything was good except having to pay for parking, where do you expect someone to park there car w2hen they drive they drive ?

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

13 September 2021

club

We had a good time at the hotel, very clean, and good food

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Exp, Room Smells bad

By

09 September 2021

Room was close to Garbage cart, Room smells bad.
Bed was not comfortable.
We paid for 2 nights but we left second night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

08 September 2021

Great overall service, back to the hotel late in the evening during our stay which meant all the parking was taken directly infront of the hotel, so we had to park in garage across the street, was not made aware of validation being needed so we did encounter a fee after trying to leave the garage and had to back up and re enter the hotel to get ticket validated.

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting room

By

07 September 2021

club

The floors were nasty and obviously not cleaned. We found old plastic knives on the floor. Walking on the floor tracked dirt on our feet.

The Bed was poorly washed if at all, hair and stains were spread over the bed. It wasn't even against the headboard fully either.

The lights were covered in filth and what looks like puke, and one wasn't even plugged in.

The freezer didn't even work which caused some frozen food we put in to melt and get everywhere.

The shower was also uncleaned as there was stranger's hair on the walls and the shampoo bottles. After asking the front desk to reclean, we found that no one was actually sent.

The room had an overall musky smell that was awful.
Someone spilled food in the elevator and it stayed there until around mid day next day.

The food had flies landing on it.

This place was awful and disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio, falta limpieza

By

06 September 2021

En general estuvo bien para una noche. A mejorar la limpieza en la habitación pero todo lo demás estuvo bien

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 September 2021

club

Breakfast should be open earlier for people who have surgery right away in the morning

Read More
Read Less