Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 846 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

846reviews

  • 5 Stars
    405
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    53

Great value - would definitely visit again.

By

August 02, 2016

We were impressed with this hotel. Very clean, staff was efficient and helpful. Breakfast was great. We would visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear SC Mama, We thank you for your kind remarks in your review after staying with us and do hope you will be back to stay with us again. Best regards, HI Express Team
Read More
Read Less

Bring ear plugs

By

July 29, 2016

club

Air conditioner sounds like a diesel engine and will wake you every time it turns on.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear SleepyinTheSouth, We thank you for your stay and apologize the ac unit was loud. Best regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Loved the pillows! I need one

By

July 29, 2016

club

Overall good stay. Long check in line. Even with early check in rooms were available until right at 4 so everyone was trying to check in at the same time. Only one person at desk with 4-5 people waiting in line. Church service going on in conference space so they took up most of the parking at the same time as check in and were in and out of the front doors. Cafe/breakfast area was also used as Sunday School or young people area so that was a full area as well. IF church services are taking place at 5pm rooms should have been available earlier to not bottleneck the entire lobby area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued guest, We would like to thank you for your stay with us. We are happy you loved the pillows and apologize you had a long check-in time. We do hope you will be back to stay with us. Best regards, Staff and Management
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, overall great stay!

By

July 28, 2016

At first, I was coming in looking for what was wrong. I was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted well and walked in and saw how nice the hotel lobby was. There was fresh paint on the walls and the hotel smelled nice. Parking was a bit tough, but I was able to find a decent spot to park. The breakfast was great and the serving staff friendly! Overall, I was comfortable and happy with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear TamTam82, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will be back again soon. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Old and far away from downtown

By

July 28, 2016

We originally had a reservation to stay at a Holiday Inn closer to downtown Charleston (within walking distance to downtown attractions). We revised our stay at the last minute and that property was full for one of the nights, so we ended up staying here for 2 nights .I can not understand why it used the same amount of points as the other property. The lobby was nice and the front desk staff was kind. The rooms were old and smelly. The beds creaked and were uncomfortable. The wi fi was terrible. Must drive anywhere, it is near nothing. Standard HI Express breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear caah, We thank you for your review and feedback. We hope you will return to stay with us. Best regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Great property, excellent service!

By

July 26, 2016

club

We received top notch service from the moment we entered the property. Conveniently located near the free trolley to downtown. Well-lit parking area and very quiet rooms. Great stay with attentive service from very helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Dan, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express and are grateful for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our great property and excellent service. We hope you will be back again soon. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

pets

By

July 22, 2016

It's about time we start being pet friendly these days :)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Brook143, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and glad you appreciate us being pet friendly. We hope you will be back. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG Experience

By

July 21, 2016

We have stayed at tons of Holiday Inn Express' over the past few years and this was by far the worst experience. The room was not ready at 5:15 when we arrived. We asked if they had any waters and were immediately met with a no you can buy them. The staff knew we were a family of 4 and the room had two towels and two washcloths available. The light beside the bed had no shade on it just exposed lightbulbs. There were no paper towels in the bathroom in the lobby and when I let the front desk know I was met with an I know response. The staff was not friendly and I expect more as a Spire Elite member. Wasted my points to stay here.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 30, 2016
Dear JR20051, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message with additional details. Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls. We hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Wedding Getaway weekend

By

July 21, 2016

club

The wait staff and room staff were very helpful. We liked having a laundry room available because we were there for 4 nights. I would have liked some home fries or hash browns on the breakfast menu. Many members of our party staying at the hotel are vegetarians, and there were meat entrees: sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, etc., so a veggie protein other than peanut butter would have also been nice. Additionally, the coffee in the great room should have been supplied throughout the day. When the breakfast coffee ran out, it was done for the day. We stayed at one hotel that had a big ice water glass canister with lemons in it, and that would also have been a refreshing addition. However, overall, the members of our party really enjoyed their visit to Charleston.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Dear Lonnie J, We appreciate you all choosing our hotel for your stay and your review. We apologize the coffee was not available during your stay as it is kept out throughout the day and night. We hope you will be back again soon. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

Nice Hotel. Surrounding area is a little sketchy, but it's in a group of hotels in that particular area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Travel Vacation, We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will choose us again next time you are in the area. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Over All Stay Was OK

By

July 18, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and check in and check out was a breeze! The room appeared to be clean but there were a few ants on the nightstand beside the bed. I realize because of previous guests cleanliness habits and lack of care for another property some of that can't be helped. We did check the beds to make sure there wasn't anything on there and everything else was clean. We would not let this one experience keep us from staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear mep11, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciate your review. We hope you will be back again soon. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 15, 2016

Great stay. Great staff and great location. Would recommend the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear SFil, We are pleased you had a great stay and thank you for sharing your comments online. We hope you will be back again soon. Best regards, Staff & Management
Read More
Read Less