Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1003 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1003reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    74

Conveniently located

By

April 26, 2017

club

The construction made it difficult to find the hotel. Once there we enjoyed our stay. You are minutes from downtown and also very close to the airport. Other than a McDonald's, I didn't see anything within walking distance of the hotel so you need to plan a little ahead.

Some of the reviews commented on the noise of the construction. I was pleasantly surprised that we could not hear any of the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

April 25, 2017

Was told room overlooked Ashley River on a balcony room. I could barely fit on balcony and river was far away only thing I saw out balcony was construction that started at 530am with a sick child in the room going to MUSC that morning for a procedure. Bathroom there was hair on the floor and in the sink and not enough towels for two people two days. The fridge did not cool enough for child medicine had to keep on ice. HORRIBLE experience and would not recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Good Breakfast restful

By

April 24, 2017

Nice staff was great great for pets good parking easily found

Read More
Read Less

Overall, pretty good

By

April 24, 2017

club

There were a lot of kids on spring break, and we were pleasantly surprised how polite they were and how little noise we heard.

The parking is not ideal and there is construction on one side of the hotel.

The heating/cooling unit was outdated, noisy, and not controlled by the thermostat in the room; this was my biggest criticism. The internet speed was slow, but free.

Overall, I thought the value was good, the hotel was clean, and the staff were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff , plumbing problems caused issue for our stay

By

April 22, 2017

club

We have stayed here several times before and have always found it clean, friendly, comfortable, economical and close to where we want to go in Charleston. This weekend, we encountered some issues that made our experience not the norm. There was a plumbing problem with the toilet that was detected at 1:30 am. We couldn't move because hotel had been booked by an NC State fraternity for their formal weekend. The staff was terrific in helping us deal with the issues, but we did not get the best sleep either night. Plus the musky, mildew smell of the wet carpet lingered throughout the weekend. Only way to deal with that was to open our slider door. We were lucky that the weather was great so it was an easy fix.

Read More
Read Less

Not Just Any Hotel!

By

April 22, 2017

This hotel was very convenient as I am a patient at the Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC). We stayed at this location a couple of times and we do not regret it one bit! The hotel is just a 5 minute drive to MUSC. The entire staff is very nice, friendly, helpful and professional. Great amenities and the convenience of having a wheelchair when I needed it most right after my surgery! A wide variety of delicious breakfast items... in abundance and healthy selections. I would not mind staying here again if ever I'd visit the Charleston, SC area again. I would most definitely recommend this hotel too- to any family and/or friend!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

April 21, 2017

This was extremely close to the hospital where my mom was. The service was great. The beds are super comfy. And the breakfast was soooo yummy.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at breakfast.

By

April 21, 2017

club

Breakfast girl Ashlie ( I believe that was her name) very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

bad trip

By

April 21, 2017

DID NOT CLEAN ROOM FOR 2 DAY,
Had issue with manage

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

April 17, 2017

club

This is a fine hotel with great staff, comfortable rooms, furnishings, breakfast and an open coffee pot. The location is great to the Charleston Historic district. The only reason my rating is 3 of 5 is due to the construction that is happening all around the building late into the night and starting early in the morning. Since I am a light sleeper the noise impaired my sleep and wrecked first few days of my vacation. If you can sleep through noise this is a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

many good qualities, a few not

By

April 16, 2017

platinumelite

Bed was wonderful, cozy and comfortable. Other than one clerk the staff was great. Pool and exercise looked clean and inviting, although we didn't use. We walked and used bus which was difficult due to construction. The bus did not stop by hotel as we had hoped.

Read More
Read Less

Staff great - construction distracring

By

April 15, 2017

club

Construction every night was so loud that is disturbed our sleep. Cannot recommend hotel until construction is completed.

Read More
Read Less