Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston Dwtn - Medical Area

250 Spring Street , Charleston, South Carolina 29403

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1792 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1792reviews

  • 5 Stars
    748
  • 4 Stars
    450
  • 3 Stars
    245
  • 2 Stars
    178
  • 1 Stars
    171

BAD PARKING WAS GARBAGE!!!!

By

November 11, 2019

The only thing that was zhitty was the parking the construction going on the building behind the Holiday Inn Express was loud obnoxious and they started at 5 a.m. which wasn't that bad cuz I had to be up for work at 5:30 but they took 90% of the parking in the little side Lot which left the people staying in the Holiday Inn having to park above the Publix grocery store parking garage and walk a mile ...not cool if you r paying to stay there and they weren't.......

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

November 10, 2019

Upon arrival noticed nice grounds. Check in was easy and fast. Clerk very friendly. Room clean and bed comfortable. No exhaust vent in bathroom. Wide variety on the buffet breakfast: veggie omelets, turkey sausage, bacon, bagels, assorted juices, yogurt, milk and coffee. Check out took very little time

Read More
Read Less

Charleston stay

By

November 06, 2019

Overall enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again we return to visit Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient area

By

November 06, 2019

The online ads and the telephone contacts were misleading. Although we were disappointed at first, the stay was enjoyable and a very convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

There are better options

By

November 06, 2019

Outdated, beat up, and smelly old holiday inn express, not up to par with rest of franchise.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel for the price

By

November 05, 2019

club

Although this hotel was within walking distance to my conference at the adjacent hotel, it was a little difficult to walk to much else because its located along a busy high traffic road. There is a Publix around the corner and 2 or 3 fast food options but aside from that you will need a vehicle or car service to get around unless you are ok with playing chicken and crossing the busy road.
Staff is friendly. I asked for recommendations for dinner and Marvin was super helpful. Even made a reservation for me and printed out a bunch of other options.
The room was a decent size and clean. I was looking forward to relaxing in the tub with some bath bombs since I would be away from the hubby and kids but my room only had a shower so that was not possible :(

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon week stay

By

November 05, 2019

club

Overall, my new husband and I enjoyed our stay. Our room felt very cramped and small, and the breakfast was sub par. The staff was helpful and kind. We may not stay at this one again if we are staying for awhile, but it would be good for a short, couple of nights stay.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express

By

November 04, 2019

If you enjoy mediocre breakfast, an unfriendly and uninterested staff, being woken up at 7am with construction noises, and parking in a garage far away from your room, this hotel is for you! The only highlight of our stay was the staff member at breakfast; she made sure we were taken care of every morning.

Read More
Read Less

Best breakfast around

By

November 04, 2019

My friends and I decided to stay over in Charleston to see the City Market and be tourist for a couple of days. We booked the Holiday Inn Express Downtown because we thought it was downtown. Actually it is not downtown so you have to drive to the City Market, Rainbow Row and all the important areas of Charleston. The price was good for four people sharing a room and the service was great. The room was okay and very clean. The highlight of the hotel is their breakfast which is excellent. They have a super selection of food to choose from. The downside is the construction that is going on around the hotel which is noisy and a pain trying to get out of the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 31, 2019

club

Wonderful experience...staff was attentive and helpful. The breakfast buffet was great - nice selection of items to choose from .

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the price paid

By

October 30, 2019

club

Hotel is solid and in a great location in Charleston, SC. Rooms are a bit dated and noise was an issue for us but for the price paid I was happy to put up with that.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

October 30, 2019

club

Lobby and breakfast area looked good; rug in halls were stained; room rug was filthy; not sure room was cleaned from previous guest; found old take out food in the refrigerator; lamp shades were cracked and falling apart; the toilet didn't flush, but maintenance fixed immediately; we dropped something behind the night stand-pulled out-found old Star Burst candy on floor that was bug ridden; room was booked for 4 guests, but not enough towels-asked at desk for more and was told waiting for dryer; they did deliver more towels eventualy; clearly this hotel needs better management; Breakfast in the morning was excellent as always at IHG

Read More
Read Less