Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston Dwtn - Medical Area

250 Spring Street , Charleston, South Carolina 29403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 2151 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    896
  • 4 Stars
    528
  • 3 Stars
    285
  • 2 Stars
    224
  • 1 Stars
    218

Horrible

By

April 26, 2021

Horrible. Terrible staff. Dirty. I will never stay there again. Poorly managed. Such a mess.

Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed my stay

By

April 26, 2021

Good value for the money, convenient location and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Parking is limited however I was there for two days and had no problems.

Read More
Read Less

frequent visitor

By

April 23, 2021

club

I have been a guest at this hotel many times since December and am usually treated like a member of the family. However, this time there was confusion at check in and I was charged a reg. rate instead of hospital patient rate. the desk clerk was not as friendly as my family and I are use too. The room also was not as clean as it usually is there was a lot of dust and small amount of tissue paper in the bathroom. The past few months we have had an awesome lady (Kim) from housekeeping that no matter where she is in the building she makes it a point to greet us and makes sue we are not in need of anything.

Read More
Read Less

Room needed cleaning

By

April 21, 2021

There was a cigarette butt laying right around the sliding doors. There was dirt all on the sliding glass doors rollers. The sliding glass doors were very dirty! My husband went down stairs and someone came up and cleaned everything that was dirty!

Read More
Read Less

Spend your money elsewhere

By

April 21, 2021

This hotel is in a good location, however you can get way better for your hard earned money somewhere else. We had a pleasant experience on our first day with the ladies at the front desk but otherwise customer service is the worst I’ve ever seen.

Read More
Read Less

Switched to 3 rooms before finding the right one

By

April 20, 2021

The staff member was very accommodating and apologetic. But having to move two times before landing in the third room was annoying...and time consuming.

Room 1: AC units did not respond to my touch commands and did not give real digital readouts. Once I managed to turn off the loud fan, I discovered a fridge that made a loud clicking noise that would interrupt anyone's sleep. So I requested another room.
Room 2: Card keys did not work. Even switched the card keys two times. So I had to switch to a third room.

Read More
Read Less

our first time in charleston

By

April 19, 2021

affordable. decent location. great experience with staff member on our last day. unfortunate POOR experience with staff as we checked in and waited nearly 90 minutes to be helped.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

April 17, 2021

Convenient to the town. Comfortable atmosphere, great price.

The staff was attentive and seemed to make sure you were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, close to hospital

By

April 16, 2021

We stayed here prior to early morning appointments at MUSC. The close proximity to the hospital eased our itinerary, as we live near Myrtle Beach about three hours away.
We were able to carry in food from the Publix grocery since many restaurants in the area were not able to seat us because of Covid restrictions.
The air conditioning work well and we relaxed and slept well. In the morning, the staff working the breakfast was very kind and helpful. We really appreciated each of them.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel felt safe and the location is good.

By

April 15, 2021

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We walked to the historic district and to the river, and there is a Publix across the street. The staff were wearing masks. The room wasn't particularly clean and the air conditioner is extremely loud.

Read More
Read Less

Pick somewhere else if you can

By

April 14, 2021

club

We had no hot or even warm water for showers. It was brought to the staffs attention and nothing was done. Housekeeping never came to our room. Let front desk know twice and on the last night at 10pm we were brought towels and coffee refills.

Read More
Read Less

Lacking quality service

By

April 13, 2021

The first night we asked for more blankets - we were told they were all in the laundry and would be brought to us. They never were. The next morning (after a cold night) there was no hot water for a shower. We were told the entire block was out of hot water which is impossible as hot water is supplied by the building and not public services. We had water. The staff was just not informed and the engineers were not of any service either.

Read More
Read Less