Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Civic Center

100 Civic Center Drive , Charleston, West Virginia 25301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1759 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1759reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1086
  • 4 Stars
    395
  • 3 Stars
    139
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    58

Problems with staff

By

18 November 2020

club

Room was clean. Staff was not trained on how to address problems such as calling room or knocking and just walk in when they messed up with key. No apology either. In morning staff at front desk did compensate with half off room and extra points and they did apologize for new employees handling of situation. Training is key for new hires and cleanliness when handling food to patrons. Never seen gloves used in so many ways, such as cleaning, picking up garbage, and touching face then back to touching food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good staff, DIRTY ROOM

By

17 November 2020

Staff was great, but it was obvious room had not been throughly cleaned. There was still hair on bathroom floor. TV had a lot of static and some channels did not even come through

Read More
Read Less

It was just... okay

By

16 November 2020

club

Admittedly I am hypervigilant re: COVID but walking into the lobby and seeing a restaraunt / lounge area almost completely full, with nobody wearing masks, all sitting in close proximity to one another did not make me feel safe. Once I made it to my room, I never left until it was time to check out.

Also, there were no bath towels in my bathroom, which I unfortunately discovered _after_ I got out of the shower. A hand towel, while being the best alternative, was the only option I had.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Conveniently located.

By

16 November 2020

club

This hotel is a great choice. Priced right. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay!

By

15 November 2020

Treated exceptional. Loved our room. Was perfect for our visit to Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

14 November 2020

club

This is a great place to stay. Staff is very helpful. The rooms are clean and make you feel very safe. We have stayed here before and live it here. Close to the civic center and mall. Recommend this place to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 November 2020

Great stay will definitely return in the future. I travel to my parents every other month and have been looking for a regular place to stay. This hotel will be the one I use regularly.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stop

By

11 November 2020

Very clean, wonderful staff, easy access from the highway and to downtown. Highly recommend this Hotel, especially during Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast host and comfort

By

08 November 2020

platinumelite

The stay was very nice with great breakfast. The man providing breakfast was very nice and easy to talk to. Made the start to the day very enjoyable. The rooms were very clean and appreciated that no housekeeping came around unless it was needed. The location was great as well, as it is good walking distance from a few restaurants. Would stay here again if need be .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

06 November 2020

club

receptionist very helpful. Knowledgeable and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

05 November 2020

club

recommend this hotel and it’s very competent and polite staff a ***** five star experience

Read More
Read Less

Help facilitating transportation needs

By

03 November 2020

The hotel manger, Patrice Lutz, went above and beyond our expectations to ensure that we could get to our destinations in Charleston.

Read More
Read Less