Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Civic Center

100 Civic Center Drive , Charleston, West Virginia 25301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1822 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1822reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1125
  • 4 Stars
    413
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    59

Charleston WV Stay

By

28 April 2021

club

The front desk, especially Amanda, was excellent at making everything easy and conveinant at check in. The room exceeded my expectations, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside is no shuttle to airport, which during COVID I'm sure is an issue. Overall, great stay, highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

27 April 2021

My fiancé and young daughter and I stayed here, and we were all very impressed. The staff were all very friendly and the beds were super comfortable. When we make another trip down, we’ll definitely be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

We will definitely stay here again

By

26 April 2021

Great location with good restaurants a short walk away. Very comfortable bed and a big room. I especially liked that the warm breakfast was still available during the pandemic with a person who served us food from what was probably an open buffet during normal times. The last time I stayed at a competitors hotel, the hot breakfast became a small bag of cold food.

Read More
Read Less

hard to get to but fine once you're there

By

21 April 2021

platinumelite

It's a lot of one-way streets around the hotel and our GPS got confused (as did we). Once we were there, it was great.

Read More
Read Less

Delayed Check In

By

16 April 2021

Our trip was riddled with delays in checking in at two (2) Holiday Inns, including this one. Check-in was supposed to be at 4:00 p.m. but we were not able to get checked in until around 6:00 p.m. because they were short on housekeeping staff. We were not the only ones that were unable to check in on time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay!!!

By

15 April 2021

Love that they took the effort and still served a hot breakfast!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice View

By

13 April 2021

club

Very nice view and the room was very clean. The staff was very friendly especially the male server for are breakfast,

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

12 April 2021

club

Food from prior guest left in fridge , no smoking room with cigarette burns on bedspread , no acknowledgement as honors member

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

11 April 2021

Loud guest next to us, beds comfortable, rooms fairly clean, breakfast wasn’t great

Read More
Read Less

Bpick

By

10 April 2021

platinumelite

Friendly staff, great service and great location. Near downtown mall.

Read More
Read Less

A winner!

By

09 April 2021

club

Thus was a great hotel. Visually stunning, a friendly and efficient staff, and location close to multiple restaurants. The walk felt good after being in a car all day.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

08 April 2021

Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less