Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Civic Center

100 Civic Center Drive , Charleston, West Virginia 25301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1670 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1670reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1033
  • 4 Stars
    382
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    53

Location, Location, Location

By

June 01, 2020

club

Great proximity to local sites and Kanawha State Forest Park. There's free parking and the hotel is receiving upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

May 31, 2020

My only complaint was covid 19 which they had no control over.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Civic Center

By

May 26, 2020

The hotel was excellent considering we are in the midst of a pandemic. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Could’ve been better

By

May 21, 2020

It was affordable, what I didn’t like was the confusion with payment when I paid for my room online.
I didn’t like that no one offered fresh towels or bedding and I stayed 4 days. I had to ask for a microwave and refrigerator as well

Read More
Read Less

Close to convention center

By

May 21, 2020

club

Nothing wrong with the hotel. It does seem dated and could do with a refurbishment and so for the price I was expecting more. Check-in was very efficient and did not have to wait in the lobby. Gave a bag for breakfast which was limited. I would recommend not offering it at all and use the savings to hire more staff as there did not seem to be any cleaning staff on duty outside of regular business hours.

Read More
Read Less

Water wasn’t very hot

By

March 27, 2020

club

Water isn’t very hot. Nice place to stay but water needs to be hotter.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

March 26, 2020

This hotel is highly outdated and very dirty I brought this to the attention of the staff

Read More
Read Less

Run down, but clean hotel.

By

March 19, 2020

The hotel was clean, but the services were old. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the facilities were lacking. My room was not cleaned the first day I was there. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The refrigerator did not keep my items cold and the HAV did not work properly.

Read More
Read Less

Sadly leaving early

By

March 18, 2020

platinumelite

We were in town for the State Basketball Tournament and it was suspended Thursday afternoon due to the CORONA virus. Went over to the motel and told them we would be leaving in the morning which in our case was about 9 days early. The staff had been dealing with this all afternoon from others that were leaving also. The management was VERY understanding and was VERY helpful knowing we were checking out the following morning. They have a new GM in place and Patrice was wonderful and very understanding. Thank you again

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 18, 2020

Kim, Lee, Tamika, Amber, and James make you feel welcomed and are all very attentive hard workers. I enjoyed my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great service by the manager and front desk

By

March 17, 2020

When I checked in there was a problem with my reservation. The young lady at the front desk and the manager found us a room and everything was great. I recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying in Charleston .

Read More
Read Less

Just passing through

By

March 16, 2020

Enjoyed the stay had good dinner down town slept good good send off breakfast in the morning thanks .

Read More
Read Less