Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 816 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great value convenient to civic center

By

February 26, 2017

club

Room was not typical of what I got in the past. Hard to workbfron

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for businees trips

By

February 24, 2017

platinumelite

Room was clean and front desk friendly. Breakfast was quick and good.

Read More
Read Less

Staff friendly

By

February 23, 2017

club

Staff was friendly and nice used the shuttle to take us to a restaurant. Beds were squeaky and hard in room 211 After staying at the holiday in express at Cleveland clinic there was no comparison Cleveland was much nicer

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing stay

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

Check-in and check-out were both fast and professionally done.

Very comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to standards

By

February 17, 2017

Hotel is an older building, right beside the civic center in Charleston. The neighborhood does not look good, or safe. The hotel is showing its age, but the staff seems willing and able to help with anything. The breakfast included does not really have any healthy options, mostly high carb products and ready made ones.

Read More
Read Less

Close to job site

By

February 16, 2017

I stay here every time I work in the area because I love.there breakfast and it's close to my job site

Posted byHotelStaff
February 25, 2017
Dear Shawn18, Thanks for the review and for being such a loyal guest! We're glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 13, 2017

club

staff was very friendly and welcoming. Clean rooms, nice continental breakfast. Beds were very comfortable and hotel was quiet. Overall stay was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Donna, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. An excellent guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

February 11, 2017

club

Great hotel... always knowledgeable, helpful, friendly folks at the desk as well as at breakfast. The guy who looks like Montel Williams is wonderful.
Lovely lobby with fruit in the morning and decaf and cookies in the afternoon/evening. Comfortable room with excellent mattress and pillows. Easy walking to restaurants, the civic center, the mall, and the river.

They just need to tweet housekeeping.....one visit had Indeterminate body fluid stains in sheet, and next visit had drops of urine on the toilet seat when we arrived. Fix housekeeping and it's perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear BJ52, We'd like for you to know how much we appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. The kind things you had to say about our friendly staff and hotel amenities mean so much to us and are very much appreciated. I have passed along your recommendations for improvement to our housekeeping manager and can assure you that she will address and correct the deficiencies you mentioned. Thanks for the business and please come back and see us again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

February 10, 2017

club

They greeted us and the breakfast people were excellent.
Holiday in has a standard that we trust when we book holiday inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Baseballny, Thanks for choosing us and for the great feedback. Your loyalty and opinion as an IHG Rewards member are extremely important to us. We appreciate the wonderful remarks about our staff and look forward to your next visit with us. Kind regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

February 09, 2017

club

Staff and amenities were spectacular. From check-in to check-out, the stay was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Mursepoore25, So glad to hear that your recent stay with us was awesome! Thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and excellent employee attitude

By

February 08, 2017

club

We live only one hour away staying at this motel was coventient because we went to the three shows of monster trucks at the civic center. Not driving back and forth kept us refresh and we could enjoy the shows . We will see you next year as long as the monster trucks will be there we will there. During future road trips we use Holiday Inn Express as our choice,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Joey, We are so happy you chose us as your headquarters hotel for "MonsterJam". The kind things you had to say about our great service, employee attitude, and convenient location are very much appreciated and we thank you for your business! Look forward to seeing you again next year (or sooner)! Best regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

I absolutely love staying here. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast is always wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear girlie12, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We love having you as our guest just as much as you love staying here! And we appreciate the great feedback about our staff services and great breakfast too. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less