Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Civic Center

100 Civic Center Drive , Charleston, West Virginia 25301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2012 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2012reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1212
  • 4 Stars
    461
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    78

Decent place to stay

By

May 18, 2022

The place wasn't bad. Better than the last time I stayed and housekeeping came knocking on my door at 9am, that sent me into a tailspin. I have PTSD and sudden loud noises like that frazzled me. Food was good. I do wish towels were checked daily.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Breakfast

By

May 11, 2022

We were attending a concert at Charleston Civic Center. We were able to walk across to the concert and not have to deal with parking. Had a great breakfast the following morning before we hit the road. Will stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean - quiet - plenty of parking

By

May 09, 2022

Clean - newly remodeled - quiet - plenty of parking - close to downtown restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

May 05, 2022

When we first arrived it took a while to get us checked in. I had made a reservation weeks in advanced, made sure to use the application to get my points. When we arrived, the lady that was checking us in could not find our reservation. My husband tried to tell her my name. I even handed my ID to her but she was confused and didnt understand that I have multiple last names and seemed lost. I am of a different nationality but my husband is not. She even proceeded to ask if we were even in the 'right hotel' and I assured her we were. She sort of gave up on trying to find us and kept asking if I was sure that it wasn't under another name like 'Sabrina' which is no where near my name and again, both my husband and I assured her it wasnt, she just continued to say well I cant find you. MIND YOU, we had 2 toddlers (2 and under) that were impatiently walking and touching everything around making it a little more harder on us parents who just wanted to get a little rest in the room we very much did reserve. It wasnt until what seemed like a manager came over to her to help (she was helping another young lady check in other costumers because she was training) that we finally got checked in and proceeded to explain to her about cliets with multiple last names. Everything after that was smooth sailing. The stay was nice. The breakfast was a plus. Overall good stay for a family of 4.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay near Coliseum

By

May 02, 2022

Perfect Value near the Charleston Coliseum. This location has friendly staff, very clean rooms and dining areas. Situated well for shopping and having fun in Charleston. A great place to stay on business.

Read More
Read Less

Great location as well as comfort!

By

April 26, 2022

Me and my friend had an amazing stay, not only was it in walking distance from the convention center, but there's several other places in the general area. The room was super comfy and nice. I would 110% recommend, as well as stay there in the future!

Read More
Read Less

I would not stay here again. The staff was nice but the hotel definitely needs upgrading.

By

April 23, 2022

platinumelite

The place was noisy and just the criminal element around the hotel made us feel uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel. I also witnessed the next morning an older couple at the front desk who had their electric bike stolen from the back of their vehicle. The lady at the front desk advised them that there was not much the hotel could do and the camera system did not cover the parking lot in the area they were parked. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again, not safe.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

March 28, 2022

I enjoyed my stay; Patty at check-in was accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Paid for Ground Floor Room-Put on 5th Floor

By

March 04, 2022

I paid more for a Ground Floor Room and did not get it. Hundreds of kids on a state wrestling team were staying there and running up and down the hall all night. I called the front desk without resolve. I do not recommend you stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great to work with!

By

December 28, 2021

club

Staff is very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

December 21, 2021

I would highly recommend this location for anyone who needs a comfortable and affordable room for a night or two.

Read More
Read Less

Worst slew ever.

By

December 19, 2021

club

I wish I could leave a negative star review. Absolutely worst experience ever. I arrived late, asked for a late check out. Construction of drilling, hammering etc. directly outside of my room at 7:30am. It was so loud I couldn’t hear the tv.

Read More
Read Less