Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 812 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

812reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Not up to standards

By

February 17, 2017

Hotel is an older building, right beside the civic center in Charleston. The neighborhood does not look good, or safe. The hotel is showing its age, but the staff seems willing and able to help with anything. The breakfast included does not really have any healthy options, mostly high carb products and ready made ones.

Read More
Read Less

Close to job site

By

February 16, 2017

I stay here every time I work in the area because I love.there breakfast and it's close to my job site

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 13, 2017

club

staff was very friendly and welcoming. Clean rooms, nice continental breakfast. Beds were very comfortable and hotel was quiet. Overall stay was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Donna, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. An excellent guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

February 11, 2017

club

Great hotel... always knowledgeable, helpful, friendly folks at the desk as well as at breakfast. The guy who looks like Montel Williams is wonderful.
Lovely lobby with fruit in the morning and decaf and cookies in the afternoon/evening. Comfortable room with excellent mattress and pillows. Easy walking to restaurants, the civic center, the mall, and the river.

They just need to tweet housekeeping.....one visit had Indeterminate body fluid stains in sheet, and next visit had drops of urine on the toilet seat when we arrived. Fix housekeeping and it's perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear BJ52, We'd like for you to know how much we appreciate your taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. The kind things you had to say about our friendly staff and hotel amenities mean so much to us and are very much appreciated. I have passed along your recommendations for improvement to our housekeeping manager and can assure you that she will address and correct the deficiencies you mentioned. Thanks for the business and please come back and see us again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

February 10, 2017

club

They greeted us and the breakfast people were excellent.
Holiday in has a standard that we trust when we book holiday inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Baseballny, Thanks for choosing us and for the great feedback. Your loyalty and opinion as an IHG Rewards member are extremely important to us. We appreciate the wonderful remarks about our staff and look forward to your next visit with us. Kind regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

February 09, 2017

club

Staff and amenities were spectacular. From check-in to check-out, the stay was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Mursepoore25, So glad to hear that your recent stay with us was awesome! Thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and excellent employee attitude

By

February 08, 2017

club

We live only one hour away staying at this motel was coventient because we went to the three shows of monster trucks at the civic center. Not driving back and forth kept us refresh and we could enjoy the shows . We will see you next year as long as the monster trucks will be there we will there. During future road trips we use Holiday Inn Express as our choice,

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Joey, We are so happy you chose us as your headquarters hotel for "MonsterJam". The kind things you had to say about our great service, employee attitude, and convenient location are very much appreciated and we thank you for your business! Look forward to seeing you again next year (or sooner)! Best regards, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

I absolutely love staying here. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast is always wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear girlie12, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We love having you as our guest just as much as you love staying here! And we appreciate the great feedback about our staff services and great breakfast too. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Charleston WV

By

February 08, 2017

club

Convenient location adjacent to interstate and near Capitol made it a good choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Blonde, Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're so happy to hear that you were pleased with our location and the services offered by our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to Charleston, we hope you'll choose us again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

February 07, 2017

club

All of the staff I came in contact with were very friendly and greeted every time I walked by, entered or exited.
Breakfast was good, nice assortment of choices and actually tastes good!
Overall quality was ok, I didn't sleep well on the bed but others may sleep great.
Housekeeping may want to do a little better with the cleaning. There were things on the floor, hair ties and lots of dust in between the bed and night stand. And the bathroom floor was not very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Lovely3, Just wanted you to know how much we appreciate your review and the great feedback. We thank you for the nice things you had to say about our staff service and we also appreciate the recommendations on how we can make things better. I have shared your comments with our leadership team and can assure that the issues noted have since been corrected. Thanks again and we hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable room

By

February 07, 2017

My wife and I arrived, we had a friendly greeting, clean comfy room, and a pleasant stay. Breakfast was good and again service personell were very friendly! Internet worked well. My wife worked in the room while I attended meetings and i found staff very helpful when asking questions about the area! Pleasant experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Donnie, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were so pleased to hear each of the wonderful remarks about our friendly staff, clean rooms, and good breakfast. We appreciate the feedback and hank you for your business as well. Please come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less

Three nights

By

February 06, 2017

Noise from kids on Thursday rest of stay was perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2017
Dear Tkretz, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the noisy kids on Thursday night. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
Read More
Read Less