Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake - Norfolk

721 Conference Center Drive , Chesapeake, Virginia 23320

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 763 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

763reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    21

Life saver

By

18 September 2021

club

I booked another hotel that turned out to be a disgusting nightmare and had to find a replacement last minute at 1am. I checked my IHG app and found this hotel available for checking. I checked in to a beautiful and clean room. I felt at home and safe with my 2yr old.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

15 September 2021

Great location and convenient to Norfolk and portsmouth. Food and shopping close by.

Read More
Read Less

buena opcion

By

10 September 2021

club

una buena opción, por mejorar servicio de check in, desayunos y articulos de baño (jabón)

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

09 September 2021

club

This was our 3rd time staying here, and this was the only time we had issues with the room. Shortage of soap, pool towels. Also, the breakfast was limited. No bread or toaster available. Maybe when Covid is over things will improve.

Read More
Read Less

Unruly people

By

09 September 2021

club

We couldn’t get any sleep. People were obnoxiously loud. They were screaming in the hallway and slamming doors. The police had to come. Terrible stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unusual

By

09 September 2021

Not up to the standards in the past for IHG. I have been a member for a long time and expected the hotel to be cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

10/10

By

08 September 2021

club

Definitely a step up from the other chain that starts with an H.I. our stay far exceeded our expectations enough to stick with holiday inns for our upcoming trips. Clean rooms, clean linens, extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was an awesome bonus, and the pool was the perfect temperature. Staff was amazingly friendly and went above and beyond to make everyone comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Emergency Stay

By

08 September 2021

club

I had to make a reservation at 2am, and the hotel staff was more than accommodating to assist me. The room was immaculate. The atmosphere was quiet

Read More
Read Less

Work

By

08 September 2021

Great, easy to find and reasonable price. The bed was a delight. Everything was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

06 September 2021

Had a 2 day stay for work. Usually like upper floor rooms because of noise level, but didn’t think too much about the ground floor offering because of my early start times this trip. The person in the next room next door snored so loud it reverberated through the walls both nights. Omg. Worst nights ever. I understand that people have various sleeping habits/ behaviors, but I swear this person was right on the other side of the wall. What gets me is that I believe they were the first room and I was second-maybe they could position the beds as far apart as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Great restful say

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel. Centrally located to be able to access all of the area easily. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Will consider staying here again on future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

31 August 2021

This hotel is very clean with updated rooms. All the staff is very friendly and was super easy to check in. The beds and sheets are cozy and there is snack and drinks available for purchase at all times. They have computers you can use and the breakfast has many choices and was very good.

Read More
Read Less