Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake - Norfolk

721 Conference Center Drive , Chesapeake, Virginia 23320

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 658 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

658reviews

  • 5 Stars
    496
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Not Good

By

December 30, 2020

club

The room was fair. The bathroom was not. Hair in tub. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in dispenser attached to wall that everyone uses. Was dirty and caked with grime. No individual shampoo, condition or lotion and one little piece of soap for hands. No towel racks and NO HOT WATER on the day we had plans. Would have liked a shower. The sheets had the tag on the top. Did they change them or just turn them over. All in all a waste of money at this hotel. Didn't expect this from Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was above average

By

December 29, 2020

club

I can’t complain about much but if I nitpick: bathroom was very clean and large however no place to place your clothes and the mattress was memory foam that we did not find comfortable. But may have been personal preference. Room had room darkening blinds that worked awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Service Staff Interaction

By

December 26, 2020

platinumelite

I am a platinum member of IHG Group of hotels and my experienced during our check will think me twice before staying at this hotel again. I stayed at this hotel for two nights and personally asked the front to have a late check out until 1pm which she responded with no problem. However, this message was not conveyed to the staff that are checking the rooms. At 12noon on the day of our check out a male hotel staff konck on our door and ask us if we are going to stay a little longer which we responded that will be checking at 1pm. At around 12:50pm another male hotel staff member just opened the door without knocking. I have big respect to hotel service staff as my spouse used to work on the hotel service department. I think these staff should be reminded of how to be courteous in dealing with hotel guests.

Read More
Read Less

Loved everything!

By

December 21, 2020

I loved everything about this hotel from the food to the room to the staff. The room was very accommodating and comfortable. They had all the extras in case you forgot something. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location to where we need it to be perfect. I will be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Guest service at night

By

December 19, 2020

platinumelite

The front desk at night was not willing to give a quality service, I made a simple request to the front desk for towels he denied it, saying he wont do it and he ask me , why I cant come down and get it.

Read More
Read Less

Hard to work through early check in

By

December 14, 2020

club

Called an hour before I would be in town, as I was driving in. I was in a particular situation and would not have transportation after 1pm. I was arriving at 12pm. I requested my room be cleaned no later than 12:45pm that way I may set my belongings in the room as soon as I arrived to the hotel. I was told to not be concerned that the room would be cleaned before my 12pm arrival.

This was not the case. I unfortunately had to return to the hotel 3 times before my room was finally cleaned.

With an hour notice of my situation I do not think my request was handled properly and only created more frustration for my stay.

I was told and very much understand that there may have only two house keepers working to get rooms cleaned. This is why I called an hour in advance.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

December 14, 2020

One problem...we were missing face cloths and hand towels. I called and they were brought immediately.....still warm.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, loud neighbors

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

I was very pleased with this hotel for everything that was under the staff's control. The only problem was that my neighbors during the stay were very loud in the middle of the night and early morning hours. Therefore my sleep was not very sound.

Read More
Read Less

Love the location, not a fan of noise

By

December 02, 2020

Great overall stay and I would return but I would not ask for a room near Laundry as staff was very loud and their entire conversation resonated in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 02, 2020

Very easy check in process. Room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable setting

By

November 30, 2020

Over all a good and comfortable stay. No complaints other than them forgetting to put a shower curtain up in the bathroom and the drain being backed up

Read More
Read Less

Very Happy

By

November 30, 2020

We had a great stay. Hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendly. They took all the proper precautions for safety. Still offered breakfast. It was prepackaged but still a variety of choices.

Read More
Read Less