Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chesapeake - Norfolk

721 Conference Center Drive , Chesapeake, Virginia 23320

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 791 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

791reviews

  • 5 Stars
    569
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

A Series of Issues

By

May 16, 2022

Nice hotel. But a few issues:
1) Fire alarm pulled in the middle of the night - Not Holiday Inn's fault necessarily. Apparently a woman with issues of her own was able to access the hotel and pull the alarm.
2) On the morning of checkout, the breakfast area was closed well past the time to open. Eventually gave up and went to a local WAWA to coffee and something to eat.
3) Checkout morning - not sure anyone was staffing the front desk. No one appeared to be there. At 7:00 am, three employees showed up but guessing the property was unattended for a while.

Generally the least satisfactory stay at a Holiday Inn I have had.

Read More
Read Less

Cannot Recommend This Location

By

May 12, 2022

club

Towels and soap were not in the room when we arrived about 1030pm. I called the front desk and was told soap isn't supplied any more but I could come get towels. I had to go to the front desk after driving 10hrs for items that should have already been in the room. Upon arrriving at front desk I asked if he could check for soap. He opened 1 drawer and it was full over ivory soap. Go figure. He gave me the ivory and towels.

As we left our room the next morning housekeeping asked for our room # which we provided. We were gone all day and upon returning about 11pm the room had not been cleaned at all. I again went down to get towels and complain. The lady at the front desk advised we should have filled out a card. I advised we were not told that at check in. I filled out the card to have the room fully cleaned the remainder of our stay and was provided new towels.

The next morning we left at 12pm. Upon returning at 1am our room again had not been cleaned. We checked out the next morning.

If the elevator worked, there was soap and towels in the room without having to ask, there wasn't mold and rust in the room (window, ceiling fire sprinkler heads), air vents were clean, the room was actually cleaned as we asked, and the front desk staff was knowledgeable I would be able to give a great review... but I cannot!!

Read More
Read Less

Not the Holiday Inn of years past

By

May 02, 2022

Our stay encompassed five nights and each night we submitted a request for maid service the following morning. (In my 45 years of staying in hotels I never would have imagined having to request maid service at a Holiday Inn or other reputable hotels!) Three of those requests were overlooked. Upon inquiring I was told that one of the overlooked requests was because the DND tag was on the door knob. I had removed that tag from the door prior to "check-out" time that morning even though I would be returning to that room much later that day, around 9pm.
The first morning of our stay I went to the breakfast area to find filled trash bins, dirty tables, breakfast food needing to be re-supplied and all three coffee thermos bottles were empty. I found the attendant, a young man behind a partially closed door to the food prep area, focusing on his phone. I advised him of the situation and he seemed completely unconcerned and told be that coffee could be ready in three minutes. Our stay encompassed five nights and each night we submitted a request for maid service the following morning. (In my 45 years of staying in hotels I never would have imagined having to request maid service at a Holiday Inn or other reputable hotels!) Three of those requests were overlooked. Upon inquiring I was told that one of the overlooked requests was because the DND tag was on the door knob. I had removed that tag from the door prior to "check-out" time that morning even though I would be returning to that room much later that day, around 9pm.
The first morning of our stay I went to the breakfast area to find filled trash bins, dirty tables, breakfast food needing to be re-supplied and all three coffee thermos bottles were empty. I found the attendant, a young man behind a partially closed door to the food prep area, focusing on his phone. I advised him of the situation and he seemed completely unconcerned and told be that coffee could be ready in three minutes. Our stay encompassed five nights and each night we submitted a request for maid service the following morning. (In my 45 years of staying in hotels I never would have imagined having to request maid service at a Holiday Inn or other reputable hotels!) Three of those requests were overlooked. Upon inquiring I was told that one of the overlooked requests was because the DND tag was on the door knob. I had removed that tag from the door prior to "check-out" time that morning even though I would be returning to that room much later that day, around 9pm.
The first morning of our stay I went to the breakfast area to find filled trash bins, dirty tables, breakfast food needing to be re-supplied and all three coffee thermos bottles were empty. I found the attendant, a young man behind a partially closed door to the food prep area, focusing on his phone. I advised him of the situation and he seemed completely unconcerned and told be that coffee could be ready in three minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

December 17, 2021

Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, highly recommended

By

December 12, 2021

platinumelite

If you’re looking for a safe, pristine, quiet, and comfortable hotel to spend your nights, I highly recommend staying at the holiday inn express in Chesapeake, Virginia. The location is near the mall, near a wide variety of places to dine, and for business travelers, they business center In the hotel has multiple computers (which are up-to-date) and printers in a relaxing quiet setting. I have no complaints and this will be my choice hotel from now on. Thank you staff for making my stay well worth it.

Read More
Read Less

I won't stay again

By

November 30, 2021

My overall stay would have been better without the noise. It sounded like a party was going on in the hallway. Loud, Loud, Loud. I couldn't sleep a wink. The bed was comfortable, and the young lady who checked me in was awesome.....but I will try to stay somewhere else next time.
I was so tired from all the noise, I didn't even leave the room to eat breakfast. I didn't even want it, I was just ready to go.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

November 30, 2021

Easy access. Clean. Comfortable. Nice workout room. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

November 29, 2021

club

The front desk service was great. The room was clean. The hallway to the room was clean. The bathroom was clean the pillows and bed were clean. Pillows smelled fresh. Except for the trash left at the elevator over night. Food service was poor.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern rooms and great service

By

November 29, 2021

club

4/5!
Rooms were updated and very clean! Only complaint were noisy guests in a neighboring room. Front desk was contacted by other guests and the noise levels improved to a tolerable level. Other than that, my review would’ve been 5/5 stars. Definitely recommend booking here; it is a comfortable, clean, and safe area. Jasmine at the front desk was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 26, 2021

club

Will be staying again clean comfortable flexible and pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

November 17, 2021

There was a lot of parking space. This is important for guests with mobility issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 12, 2021

Very friendly check-in process that was also prompt. Clean hotel and would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less