Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Columbia

1561 Halifax Drive , Columbia, Tennessee 38401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 966 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

966reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    21

Weary traveler

By

21 July 2021

platinumelite

Very nice place after a long day on the road. Staff was very friendly and room was exceptional. Nice black out curtains allowed me to sleep in the next morning. Highly recommend if travelling down I 65.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

13 July 2021

Very clean rooms, great breakfast variety, super friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Easy Access Clean Hotel Modern Vibe

By

13 July 2021

Room was clean, bed was comfy. Exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work- which made the room very steamy when showering and stinky!! You know how it is after you eat Bojangles fried chicken!! WHEW!! You seriously need an exhaust fan in the bathroom! Also, we were not allowed to use the swimming pool - because they had a WEDDING PARTY! No other guests were invited to use the pool! THAT SUCKED! and the breakfast ends at 9:30 on SAT. morning! OMG! Who eats breakfast that early on Saturday morning! WT*!

Read More
Read Less

Love the services and the comfy beds

By

08 July 2021

I really enjoyed my stay at holiday in. Staff was nice and friendly. I would recommend others to go there.

Read More
Read Less

Met all of our needs.

By

05 July 2021

club

Location was very convenient. Entire hotel was clean. Room was clean and comfortable. Check in and check out were quick and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

01 July 2021

club

I think the hotel was clean and comfortable and I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in poor shape, and company will hold your bank funds for a long time

By

30 June 2021

Bad experience with this hotel. Trusting the "Holiday Inn" name, we booked three nights there to help some family members get to a wedding. I was told specifically that a deposit of one night's stay was required to hold the room, so I gladly made the payment using my debit card (we don't use credit cards). They never charged my card for the deposit, but when we arrived and checked in, they put a hold on almost $600 from my bank account. After asking about this, they said there was nothing they could do until we checked out, even through we were going to use a different payment source for the hotel bill. As a minister on a very fixed budget, I feel like I should have been told this would happen, instead of telling me the deposit held the room. I feel I was misled on this, and am very disappointed. Also, while the staff seems to do the best they can with what they have to work with, the hotel itself is in poor repair. I was actually shocked at the poor quality of the room, such as the shower head that was not attached to the wall and moved around, no ventilation in the bathroom, wallpaper peeling off in bathroom, and loose carpet edging and baseboard materials. I am disappointed, especially since we expected so much more from a respected business like Holiday Inn. It was definitely not worth the price!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

28 June 2021

club

This hotel was by far the best that we stayed at during our vacation. The room was extremely clean and the staff was wonderful as well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

27 June 2021

platinumelite

I was passing by from vacation and needed a place to stay for the night before heading home. This place just outside Nashville was a nice stop. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. This place is really nice and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in beside my bed at home. The room was clean and just very homey. Traveling with kids and even they made a comments how comfortable and soft the sheets and pillows were. Definitely staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good one night stay

By

23 June 2021

club

Good one night stay. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

23 June 2021

club

Very clean
Service was good
Breakfast choice was limited but was good

Read More
Read Less

Carpet was damp

By

23 June 2021

club

Carpet in the room was damp and seemed very dirty.

Read More
Read Less