Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez

2121 East Main Street , Cortez, Colorado 81321

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1856 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1464
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    19

A good stopover in a small town

By

15 October 2021

I tend to stay at Holiday Inns since they are fairly consistent. This one has wonderful design of the public spaces, I loved the lounge on the second floor. The only issue was the bathtub drained slowly, resulting in standing water while showering. The breakfast was good though.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value!

By

15 October 2021

club

Was surprised by the quality of accommodations and the quality of breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near Mesa Verde

By

14 October 2021

club

This hotel was excellent. I accidentally booked for the wrong date at first and when that date passed the hotel was understanding and did not charge me for that night. The hotel was clean and well-staffed. It was probably the most attractive hotel we have stayed in as well. Good accessible room. Really good stay with an excellent restaurant sharing the parking lot. Delicious and not overpriced.

Read More
Read Less

Great over all stay

By

13 October 2021

I would stay here again highly recommend WiFi is fantastic breakfast is good and room was very clean way to go housekeeping staff!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable quiet facility

By

12 October 2021

club

Comfortable quiet facility. Extremely comfortable facility. Most important I did not hear anyone on any side of my room

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and excellent front desk

By

07 October 2021

club

I loved staying at this hotel. It was quiet, comfortable, and just a great place to stay. The front desk people are so great. They are so friendly and kind. I hope the hotel does all they can to retain thier current employees that work at the front desk. I rated everything 5 stars because it simply was. I couldn't think or want any better in terms of a hotel. Only complaint is the thing everywhere is struggling with. People not wearing masks. I am a cancer patient and it's important for others to be masked around me. The guests not wearing them should be asked to go elsewhere. It is not a huge deal to put on a mask for the short time it takes to get to your room. I had a family if 7 get in the elevator with me no masks and the kids were coughing and not covering thier faces. This is what a mask is for to protect me from your germs.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

05 October 2021

club

Room presented in a comfortable room. Room and bathroom clean. Friendly front desk employee.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed,

By

05 October 2021

platinumelite

This place is good to stay. It is clean with good amenities, friendly stuff, good service with good breakfast.
I definitely would come back.

Read More
Read Less

Best Motel Stay Ever

By

05 October 2021

club

Stay Here! I have visited hundreds of hotels and was totally surprised by this motel in Cortez. Best ever. Move over Ritz Carlton.

Read More
Read Less

Good value in The Four Corners Region

By

04 October 2021

I stayed in another IHG hotel based on my positive experience at the Cortez Holiday Inn Express. I was pleased with that facility as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Cortez

By

04 October 2021

I have never been to Cortez before, but it is a great small town snd this hotel was very pleasantly surprise. The staff was great, the people in Cortez are nice, and the upkeep of the hotel is excellent. I was very comfortable in my room, and the bed and pillows are comfortable, clean, and new.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

03 October 2021

platinumelite

Close to our destination.
Friendly staff.
Breakfast was good, but the tables needed to be cleaned more often with sanitizer.

Read More
Read Less