Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 619 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

619reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great hot tub with power massaging jets.

By

January 17, 2017

Great jets in the hot tub, great service, helpful staff and great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing value kids loved it

By

January 17, 2017

Excellent clean room. We had the bunk room and the kids were excites before we got there. When we got there they found out the bunk room had a ps3 woth games and a dvd player woth kids dvds. Had a huge breakfast and a very small but clean and warm pool.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Cortez

By

January 14, 2017

This is a very nicely appointed hotel. It's very comfortable and the staff are very accomodating. My only complaint is that the in room refrigerators don't have freezers. It's hard to freeze my ice pack for my lunchbox. All in all I'd recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Jtrayser! Thanks for the Great Review! I will look into getting the refrigerators with icebox's when we upgrade the refrigerators, that's a good idea! Hope your having a great day!!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

January 13, 2017

Very comfortable hotel. I would highly recommend it when visiting Mesa Verde. The rooms were spacious and offered both soft and firm pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
SuzanneN! You Rule! We are so happy you stayed with us! We have all new pillows in the rooms as of a few days ago, so enjoy!! Hope you and yours are having a beautiful day!
Read More
Read Less

Location Nice accomodations = Great stay

By

January 09, 2017

Easy access to everything in Mesa Verde area. Clean and comfortable room with attentive and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
ZD1! You Rule! Snow is pretty deep up here at all the ski areas, you should take some sick days and head on back up for some r&r! Hope your having an awesome day!
Read More
Read Less

Nice cold ac

By

January 09, 2017

The temp was at a place that I could get a restful sleep. I can't sleep in a warm room. I love how holiday Inn let's you manage your own comfort levels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
John 95! I am right there with ya! Love cool air warm feet and a cold ac! thanks for the awesome review! Hope your having a great day and your enjoying warmth down in NM, its getting kinda cold up here. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

A feel at home motel

By

January 07, 2017

We felt at home at the Holiday Inn Express in Cortez. The check in staff was very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were very clean and quiet. They have a wonderful breakfast selection. We enjoyed talking with the breakfast room staff. They recomended scenic routes for us to take when we left Cortez. We were on the road traveling for 14 days we wish all Hotels were like this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thor 1! Thanks for the Great Review! Hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip! Its raining here today, very beautiful, not too cold, definitely a hot cocoa and movie night! Hope your having a great day!!
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and friendly staff.

By

January 04, 2017

The hotel was a nice place to stay. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Suzy2780! Thanks for the GREAT review! AZ must be really nice right now, we are freezing up here, lol. Hope you are having a great day!!
Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

January 04, 2017

club

Love the room...i got what I asked for...love to stay for futures visit to the town..specially during the winter and spring months since we go for junior rodeo every month.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Tarrl! Thanks for the Awesome review! I went to my first Rodeo last December in Vegas, OMG, that was exciting!! I think I am a new Rodeo fan! Hope you are having a great day! Can't wait to see you back!!
Read More
Read Less

Great option for families

By

January 03, 2017

club

Stayed in one of the family suites with our children. We have used the family suites at this location at around the same time of the year for close to ten years; the facility now shows the results of years of continuous improvements, with freshly remodeled rooms that are appointed with new furnishings of good quality, new heater/air conditioning systems, and common areas that are noticeably fresher and cleaner than in years past. The breakfast buffet is improved, with a higher variety of options, and better food quality. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Chimenia! Yes! We love those family suite rooms! Hope you are enjoying the new year!!
Read More
Read Less

comfort place to stay

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

this hotel provided me the comfort that ware expected from Holiday inn franchise.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
IHG member9! Yes! We have comfort in spades over here, tons of comfort, we have comfort falling out of the closets, its epic! Have an awesome day and a GREAT new year!
Read More
Read Less

Vary friendly staffing

By

January 03, 2017

club

Your staff was great vary helpful Breakfast was good clean room easy access. We were traveling through and needed a room it was easy to get a room thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Jjpopp! Thanks for staying with us!! Snow in the mountains is beautiful this time of year, its like a swiss Miss commercial over here, lol. Hope your having a great day!
Read More
Read Less