Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 732 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    579
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Best Holiday Inn yet

By

May 29, 2017

club

Between the staff being some of the friendliest we've met, the room and the breakfast we were satisfied customers. We especially appreciated the ladies at the front desk and the ones putting out breakfast. They were always genuinely willing to help. The room was clean and the kids loved the bunk beds.

Read More
Read Less

Road Trip 2017

By

May 29, 2017

club

GREAT place to stay. Recommended for sure. Many locations. Stayed at same hotel, but In two different states while traveling. Didn't have reservations and we were given the room of our needs. GREAT service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service. Great breakfast.

By

May 25, 2017

This was a comfortable, friendly, attractive, well staffed place to spend a couple of days while exploring Mesa Verde (which was really close by). I will stay there again if I get back to Cortez.

Read More
Read Less

Great, friendly service

By

May 23, 2017

After pulling in after being on the road all day the friendly staff was able to easily and politely locate a room for me to stay in as I did not book ahead of time. One thing that did stand out to me is that when a fellow patron of the hotel mentioned that he was not happy about staying in the hotel, a hostess was quick to turn his negative outlook into a positive. Definitely made my day!

Read More
Read Less

Cortez Holiday Inn Express, Colorado

By

May 22, 2017

club

A wonderful little town to visit. I took a much deserved vacation to Cortez as I wanted to visit Mesa Verde with the Cliff dwellings. I wasn't disappointed in the least. So much beauty and history to be had. I do not regret staying at the Cortez Holiday Inn Express. The staff are very friendly and they will make sure your stay is top notch. Extremely clean Hotel, comfortable beds, very friendly staff. I could go on and on......Thank you so much for everything!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 20, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel and staff was friendly. Enjoyed the heat light in the bathroom, provided a nice toasty experience after shower.

Read More
Read Less

Bunk beds

By

May 20, 2017

club

We have 5 children and we're on a touring move across the country. We stayed in several hotels in the last two weeks. This by far was the best. Our children loved it. The bunk beds and age appropriate video games and movies set the standard pretty high in our children's minds - they expected the same thing in the other Holiday Inn Expresses we stayed at. The pool was great, and the breakfast was filling. We get safe, and the rooms and grounds were very clean. The staff was very friendly. We honestly couldn't ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Changed my opinion

By

May 20, 2017

club

This stay at a Holiday Inn Express in Cortez, Co. has changed my opinion so much for the better that I will be looking for more HI Express to meet my needs. Years ago stay at a lot of Hioliday. S but quit because of bad experiences and high cost for poor quality. This visit has changed that opinion. Hope the future visits remain true to this one.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

May 19, 2017

A very comfortable and efficient stay.
Thank you very much to the very warm and welcoming staff!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

May 19, 2017

club

Clean, comfortable surroundings. Good breakfast, helpful staff.

Close to Mesa Verde.

Read More
Read Less

clean, quiet and comfortable

By

May 19, 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay. Tastefully decorated, comfortable bed, good breakfast selections.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for last-minute booking.

By

May 18, 2017

club

We were traveling through this area and decided to stop here last minute. The hotel staff was very welcoming and quickly got our family a comfortable room. The room was clean and comfy. We wanted to check out the pool and spa but ran out of time. Breakfast the next morning had a fresh selection and everyone got what they wanted.

Read More
Read Less