Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Mesa Verde-Cortez

2121 East Main Street , Cortez, Colorado 81321

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1635 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1311
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    11

Very comfortable

By

October 25, 2020

Friendly, Clean, and breakfast was great. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Our favorite halfway stop

By

October 25, 2020

Cortez HI is one of our favorite stops when we make short trips. It is halfway between home and our destination. It is always clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was handled expertly with covid considerations.

The front desk staff is always kind, courteous, and professional.

The bed was comfy and it was easy to keep the room temperature just right with a quiet system.

The bonus that we absolutely love is that there is a Denny's restaurant right next door. Walk to dinner!

Read More
Read Less

Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

By

October 24, 2020

platinumelite

Bed was very comfortable. Room was very nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety. Social distancing and safety protocols were followed appropriately.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 23, 2020

The place was clean and the staff very friendly. I had to extend my stay and didn’t have to switch rooms, which I appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Mr Norm

By

October 22, 2020

platinumelite

bed were comfy, workers are very nice threw out our stay

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff, and comfortable stay

By

October 21, 2020

club

Our stay at the Cortez, CO Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectations. The check-in staff was extremely welcoming and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable (larger than expected too). The grab-and-go breakfast had a good variety of options to meet my picky eaters needs--something for everyone. Internet worked well for my business meetings and the location is very near Mesa Verde Nat'l Park. It was the best hotel of our 6-day trip through the southwest. Thank you to the great staff at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

October 19, 2020

We had a great stay. The beds were comfortable and the front desk staff was very polite and helpful. We would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

October 18, 2020

club

The stay was ok. Service was mediocre. Some people there were rude. Do your job with a smile and be friendly. Friendliness should be a part of your job. The lady handy out the breakfast was rude.

Not sure that I will consider Holiday Inn Express for my travel needs.?

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Place to Stay!

By

October 18, 2020

club

We were on a driving adventure from Florida to Colorado by way of the Grand Canyon and Lake Powell. This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in. Room was great and clean and the staff was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

October 18, 2020

We were passing through on our way to visit friends in Co. and decided to visit Mesa Verde. This was a nice clean stop with the restaurant next door. We have stayed here before and due to Covid, the only thing different was the breakfast. Although the breakfast was hot sandwiches, I did not see a coffee machine or someone to assist with coffee. We brought our own machine as a just in case and was glad we did. I would recommend this hotel and we will use it again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Cortez

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was very convenient for our visit to Mesa Verde. the only complaint was the breakfast and lack of coffee in the morning. Due to COVID, the breakfast was sparse. Coffee was only in the room and they did not clean our room nor did they re-stock the coffee on our 2nd day,

Read More
Read Less

Great Location for Mesa Verde NP

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

Location is perfect for staying if you're visiting Mesa Verde National Park, as you don't have to drive through town. Comfortable rooms with any amenities within walking distance, including a WalMart. Breakfast was grab-n-go with nice selections. Great staff too!

Read More
Read Less