Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Covington-Madisonville

69354 Stirling Blvd , Covington, Louisiana 70433

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 918 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

918reviews

  • 5 Stars
    729
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Awesome room.

By

03 July 2020

platinumelite

Everything about our stay was top notch! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and very spacious. The only thing that I didn’t rate a 10 was was the breakfast and that was lacking due only to Covid -19 guidelines. However, for a breakfast to go, it was very generous and we truly enjoyed it. Coffee was fine, as always. I highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

02 July 2020

club

The check in was very easy, staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling on Vacation

By

02 July 2020

Our check-in staff was amazing and courteous. The rooms were updated and clean.

Due to Covid-19 the normal Continental breakfast was not served and instead packaged breakfast items were at ready. The employee handling the items did not sanitize their hands before placing the items in a bag.

Read More
Read Less

Tired? Need a good, safe place to stop and sleep comfortably? This is it.

By

02 July 2020

club

We booked through booking, it was very affordable. They had a safe place to park, clean room and quiet accommodations. 1.) Low price 2.) CLEAN! 3.) Safe

Read More
Read Less

unexpected Stay

By

28 June 2020

club

Under the circumstances I was able to relax. I came down for one night bu was forced into a 4 night stay because friend was hospitalized.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

27 June 2020

club

I've stayed here twice now for 2 weeks. I recommend this hotel. It's clean, smells fresh, and the beds are totally comfortable. Lots of pillows. The air con works great. I slept very well. The shower has great water pressure. There is a laundry room on every floor. The adjustments due to covid were not inconvenient. There was coffee and snacks every morning. Always extra towels if you needed them. ALL the staff was pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

23 June 2020

Fast and easy check in. The front desk lady was polite and helpful and welcoming. Clean hotel. Clean room. Clean restrooms. Good size room.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and clean rooms that smell great.

By

22 June 2020

club

From arrival the receptionist was super friendly. She addressed all my questions and accommodated us well! She felt like an old friend! When we walked into the room it smelled so clean and fresh,a big plus for me! We had everything we needed in the bathroom all stocked nice and neat. The rooms are beautiful as well. The bed wasn't bad, but it wasn't the most comfortable I had ever slept in in a Hotel, but the comfy and soft pillows and blanket made up for that.Super Comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasurable

By

20 June 2020

platinumelite

One of the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. The staff is always helpful and very approachable. Always clean and very comfortable with great amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Avoiding Next Time

By

17 June 2020

Dirty carpet (crumbs around furniture), sticky entryway and bathroom floors, missing bed linens on pull out.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

17 June 2020

Excellent customer service. The property was well clean. It helped me feel comfortable especially with COVID-19.

Read More
Read Less

Reliably consistent

By

17 June 2020

We always stay at this facility when traveling with youth travel baseball and the facility is quiet, clean, and updated. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There is a Holiday Inn closer to the Chappapella ball fields in Hammond but that location is older and by some train tracks, so we prefer to stay an extra 15 minutes away from the field at the Madisonville Holiday Inn location. Pool was closed because of COVID as well as the breakfast buffet. The front desk did offer sack breakfast options for free in the morning at the front desk in lieu of no breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less