Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Covington-Madisonville

69354 Stirling Blvd , Covington, Louisiana 70433

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1153 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1153reviews

  • 5 Stars
    910
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    25

Sparkling ammenities

By

January 08, 2022

club

Beautiful hotel. The employees are very accommodating and nice.
Breakfast was just ok...I only say that because I love oatmeal and the cooked oatmeal was dry and cold each morning..
The eggs.sausage and bisquits were very good..my husband enjoyed.
The room was spotless..and comfortable.
We enjoyed our 2 night stay

Read More
Read Less

Great business stay

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

Seems like a lot of guests are there for business. Put in a hard fat, get a good nights sleep. Plenty of surrounding dining and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and convenient to everything.

By

December 15, 2021

Staff was friendly and helpful enjoyed my stay. It was close to everything I needed. And ten minutes from the wedding I was attending.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

December 14, 2021

club

Great experience! Rachelle at the front desk was very accommodating and super helpful. She was able to give us great advice on where to eat and how to get to various locations during our visit. The hotel was very clean. Would highly recommend if you are traveling to Covington Louisiana.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Covington

By

December 14, 2021

Excellent staff helped wife and I get checked in early so we could get to our daughters college graduation on time.

Read More
Read Less

I'd stay again!

By

December 12, 2021

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Access off 12 ... perfect location to split your drive from TX to FL

By

December 06, 2021

platinumelite

Holiday stop on our way to FL for Thanksgiving ... it was the perfect location to call it a night after leaving Central Texas mid-afternoon. Easy on/ off access to 12, super clean and a very friendly staff and great breakfast in the morning before we got back on the road. Highly recommend for pretty much anytime you're looking for a good nights rest with excellent value in the Covington-Madisonville area!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

December 05, 2021

platinumelite

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very clean and well kept rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room.

By

December 02, 2021

The rooms were clean and great. The lobby floors and windows in the lobby and exit doors doors were really dirty.
We went to breakfast at 8:30 and there was no milk. And there was plenty of cereal. In fact she was putting out more, so we asked f there was more milk. And she said no.
But the eggs and biscuits for the adults was good. Just nothing for our picky eater. Since no milk.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving

By

December 01, 2021

Visiting Daughter and granddaughter. Perfect location.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 29, 2021

club

We had an issue with our reservation. Staff handled it very well. The lady handling breakfast and the gentleman checking us in genuinely cared about our experience. That made it better!

Read More
Read Less

Has Potential

By

November 29, 2021

This particular location is good if you have a shopper in your family due to the closeness of a shopping mall.
Desk Clerks friendly and courteous, however undertrained.
No Manager to be found.
Breakfast limited to minimal choices, but Breakfast staff extremely conscientious and courteous.
General maintenance has a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less