Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cullman

2052 Hayes Drive NW , Cullman, Alabama 35058

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1123 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    777
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    40

Unsanitary Horrible experience

By

20 October 2021

Hand soap in the hotel room would have been nice. The hotel was completely out of it. No hand sanitizer station anywhere. And when asked for soap they gave us shampoo, conditioner and lotion with foil wrapped on the top. The carpeted floors in our room left our feet black and sticky. There was black animal hair in our beds between the sheets because of this our skin crawled all night and we got no sleep. None of the employees wore masks or wore any gloves when handling the open buffet breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

wrong reservation date

By

18 October 2021

club

Made our reservation a day too early and we could not obtain a room.

Read More
Read Less

Good room, a little pricey

By

05 October 2021

club

The room was adequate although the shower drained very slowly. Room was clean and sufficient in terms of space. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was very helpful at check-in. Overall, room was adequate but the price was a little much for the quality of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Stay

By

05 October 2021

platinumelite

I'm at the hotel very little during my stay. Mostly to relax and sleep. When I call the front desk to get help because I am having trouble with a TV channel, and I get told to check the connections of the cable, that is poor service. Guest don't get told to fix items.

Anyway...

The problem is with ESPN (and the one other sports channel). The channel plays for a few seconds, then the screen locks up and the audio continues, and then the audio locks up for a few minutes. The scenario then repeats. This problem is hotel wide (I've stayed twice). The hotel is aware of the issue.

The only fix is apparently to find another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Over Priced

By

05 October 2021

club

Paid way too much for a below-average room. Only 5 or 6 TV channels available to watch. Blow-dryer in bathroom did not work. Worn-out look to room, needs updated. One of our worst HI Express stays.

Read More
Read Less

Room smells mold

By

30 September 2021

Room smells moldy, bathroom grout had molds, inside the closet there was an open panel smelled moldy. Sleeping was difficult you can smell mold in the air, was very disappointed. My room number was 221. Hope they'll fix this soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

27 September 2021

Outstanding and professional staff. Everyone very friendly and accomodating

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

13 September 2021

club

The staff was very friendly and accommodating but they did not communicate with each other. Twice I was given a room that was occupied then a room that had to be rushed cleaned. The inside pool was so cold I could not enjoy it. The bed was very firm and hurt my back and ribs. The phone in my room did not work and either did the tv remote. The breakfast was amazing so that was good and like I said the staff was really nice so I would go back for a 2nd chance stay. I did expect better being it was a brand hotel chain and a member of IHG.

Read More
Read Less

none

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

Gone over the short comings previously, because of which, I do not feel comfortable staying.
If you don't think my comments appropriate, please feel free to not to post them. I'm only expressing my concerns as to possible problems.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

05 September 2021

club

Any and everything I needed was in reach, I wanted for nothing during my stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, delicious food

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

04 September 2021

Great stay great beds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

29 August 2021

Holiday inn Express is normally always a good choice and the facilities and rooms are clean. This location was no exception. Nice facility, clean room. The only thing IHG could do to improve their hotels (and I would use them more often if they did) is to offer digital check in with a digital key so the front desk can be skipped. After a long day of work and travel the last thing I want to do is stand waiting at the front desk to check in. AS we know the service and hospitality industry is short staffed and this would make it easier on those working the front desk as well.

Read More
Read Less