Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

First Point Business Park Bullrush Grove Balby , Doncaster, DN4 8SJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1422 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    925
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    28

Very good - friendly & helpful team!

By

13 May 2022

club

This Holiday Inn Express is exactly where I need it... travelling from Scotland to my family in the south (Suffolk/Surrey ) and close to both the A1 and M1 -perfect! I always feel that the reception staff value my custom and there is always someone to ask questions if necessary -though I have now stayed enough to know where I am! I did have a ground floor room which was comfortable but previously have been on the first floor which I prefer! However that didn't deter from the experience! Check out time perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Good one night stay

By

11 May 2022

The room was comfortable and a good temperature on arrival. Breakfast was very good and well stocked. There was plenty of lit parking available. The tv was in a strange place so we could not watch it properly without straining our necks! I understand you do not stay at a hotel just to watch tv but this was an overnight on a trip further north. Although I tried to move the tv to enable us to watch it was a struggle as the lead was not long enough.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 May 2022

Always a lovely welcome when arriving at this hotel. Staff go above and beyond without fail. Another fabulous stay! Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Tidy room and comfortable bed

By

26 April 2022

The hotel was nice and comfortable I really enjoyed my time away with my husband and step daughter the bed was really comfy the staff were really nice to talk to I will be booking this hotel again xx

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff. Clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more.

By

31 January 2022

Despite the ongoing issues with Covid, my stay at this hotel was excellent.

Staff are all friendly, welcoming, helpful and professional.

Rooms are well sized and comfortable.

Breakfast is decent (would prefer plain sausages though :) ) and plentiful. Reasonable dinner choices, the mac and cheese is amazing.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here. The customer care is second to none.

Read More
Read Less

friendly and helpful staff

By

30 January 2022

comfortable, clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Dec 3rd 2021

By

15 December 2021

Really friendly and helpful staff
Just pillows are a little firm , woke up with a stiff neck

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

14 December 2021

Easy to find on main road by retail park.
Comfortable stay. Food and beverages good.
Staff friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Poor attititude

By

13 December 2021

On checking in I asked for a double bed. I was told by the front desk supervisor, none were available and if I was didn't like it I should check out and find another hotel. Disgusting attitude. I had mould in the shower. Nobody cleaned the room or at the very least emptied the bins.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

09 December 2021

Excellent plac3 to stay. Staff extremely attentive and helpful. Comfy beds nice hot shower. Close to good shopping outlet.
Only disappointment was the pub/ restaurant next door, Th3 food was ok but not what you would expect nowadays, som3 of it was cold onion rings inedible,,But I just stress the pub/ restaurant is not connected to the hotel or hotel chain

Read More
Read Less

Perfect!

By

08 December 2021

Staff were absolutely brilliant, very friendly and very helpful. Room was immaculately clean and tidy and breakfast was top notch. Hotel is in a. Great location and is also very easy to find. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

07 December 2021

Great stay will be back great location staff and facilities

Read More
Read Less