Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

First Point Business Park Bullrush Grove Balby , Doncaster, DN4 8SJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1139 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    756
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

Long term business stay

By

02 April 2020

platinumelite

The hotel provided all I needed during a prolonged stay for business, four nights each week. It provided excellent value for money accommodation which was always delivered with courtesy and as warm welcome.
As a vegetarian there was still a choice for breakfast and a light dinner.

During the last week as the coronavirus precautions grew, and eventually closed the hotel, the staff remained very professional in uncertain conditions when staffing levels were being reduced.

Read More
Read Less

Mr

By

31 March 2020

club

Great service , bedding and parking space excellent

Read More
Read Less

Haven amidst Covid 19

By

25 March 2020

We had been travelling for 3 days from Southern Spain and through France after both countries entered lockdown and on the advice of the FCO to return home immediately. The two hotels we stayed in en route closed behind us and were unable to offer food or drinks and we still had a long journey to Scotland the following day. What a haven we found in Doncaster. Staff were welcoming and went out of their way to help us, especially Eleanor, a star. We were offered food and drink, our first hot meal in 3 days and even offered help to take our meals to our room to eat them.
We have always rated Holiday Inn Express highly and after our Doncaster experience it has gone even higher in our estimations. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and nice room, Budget friendly

By

19 March 2020

The bed was comfortable, room was clean. Food was okay the only problem is you need to go down at the bar to order it and wait for the tray for you to bring it in your room . Receptionist staff could be more nicer except for the guy who checked us in last 14th of March 2020, he was so friendly, chatty and very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

19 March 2020

club

We use this hotel to visit the nearby wildlife park. This was our third visit the staff are friendly and all say hello.

Read More
Read Less

Doncaster Hotel

By

11 March 2020

club

Pleasant short stay. Very cheap and great quality of service including breakfast and a comfy bed

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

10 March 2020

club

Had a really fantastic stay. Could not fault it. Jack on reception really helpful and a very nice guy. Would definitely return. Room fantastic and bathroom spotlessly cleaner with nice white fluffy towels. Bed very comfy slept very well. Breakfast was fine bacon sausage and eggs. And a variety of cereals. Had a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

10 March 2020

club

Just a very good hotel with excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere, the food is good, breakfast is relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for a relaxed stay

By

10 March 2020

I used the Holiday in whilst spending a night in Doncaster for a work event.

The hotel was clean and well appointed with a very comfortable bed

A great nights sleep for a great price

Read More
Read Less

Doncaster

By

08 March 2020

club

Great service. Good food. Car park is free and close to the hotel. Very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 March 2020

club

Quiet hotel, comfy and great check in / out, clean and good customer service

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

07 March 2020

club

I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming. Which means a lot, as I was late arriving and only staying one night.

Read More
Read Less