Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Doncaster

First Point Business Park Bullrush Grove Balby , Doncaster, DN4 8SJ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1326 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    865
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    25

Friendly staff

By

July 14, 2021

Good location, friendly helpful staff, nice clean room but bed wasn’t very comfortable. Room was far 2 hot. Poor choice at breakfast-not even any form of eggs!

Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly, exceptional service.

By

July 14, 2021

Staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and very welcoming, suited my wife and I perfect and being dog friendly made it all the better.
Food quality was good and prices reasonable, would definitely consider staying here again if in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 14, 2021

club

Overall stay was adequate, hotel’s interpretation of COVID rules not in line with other hotels from personal experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stopover

By

July 14, 2021

club

Stayed here as a stopover on a long journey and it was an excellent choice. Not far from the main roads and good parking facilities.
Staff were very welcoming and efficient and the hotel catered very well with all Covid restrictions. Room had everything I needed and was clean and comfortable.
No evening meal was available but there is a good pub across the car park where we eat.
Choice at breakfast was very well done during this time and we felt we had enough choice to get us back on the road refreshed.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic overnight stop

By

July 13, 2021

We stayed for one night. Everything was excellent. The room very comfortable. The breakfast was brilliant. Will be booking again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and friendly service

By

July 11, 2021

Had a pleasant 2 night stay, service was friendly and the rooms clean and fresh. A good breakfast was served which set you up for the day.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 09, 2021

No feeling at this place. More atmosphere in a dentist waiting room
Cold uninviting decor, the new basic design that seems the new uplift
On arrival the check in was very unprofessional.
Name, av you got a car? Whats the reg, have you stayed before and do you want points or a drink being as your a spire elite member.
One of worst welcomes ever if you can call it that.
Bed was terrible, we just both rolled into a trench in the middle.
Bulbs out in bathroom. Lift smelt of stale cigarettes, no enforcement of masks in public areas. Normal issue of people smoking in entrance doorway so smoke coming in and blowing out air con fans.
Cheap stay but wouldn't really recommend that hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for a fantastic price

By

July 07, 2021

The hotel is really easy to find with a good car park and a nice pub very near to eat at , the room was spotless and quiet even though the hotel was full
The breakfast was a suprise for the price we paid there was plenty of choice or hot and cold , would stay here again with out a doubt .

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed.

By

July 06, 2021

club

Cluttered room with additional bunk bed.
Air conditioning inoperative.
No air from safety window.

Read More
Read Less

Happy with stay

By

July 04, 2021

Overall a very good stay. Clean, good facilities and customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 04, 2021

club

Pouco staff para fazer check out e prqueno almoço mesmo quando solicitado

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 04, 2021

club

happy to stay staff helpful as can be expected under covid rules will be staying again

Read More
Read Less