Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 490 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    7

Lovely clean friendly hotel

By

February 21, 2017

club

Breakfast was great, scrambled eggs sausages bacon and beans as well as the usual continental choices.
Clean throughout and speedy when clearing tables from breakfast to allow flow.
Slept well, quiet, comfortable beds and pillows. Spacious shower and soft towels.
Easy to find, plenty of free parking. Wifi, you get a code when booking in as standard. The only issue with the wifi was you had to reload it and accept each time you changed web page/app but when connected the strength was satisfactory, and from experience at other hotels this was a bonus especially as it was free.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable night's stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

A very pleasant nights' stay with comfortable beds and good breakfast. The front desk staff made us very welcome and we enjoyed a drink in the bar during the evening. It was rather noisy with other guests watching a football match on the tv but that didnt really spoil our evening.

Read More
Read Less

A lovely clean, smart room and a good night's sleep.

By

February 20, 2017

club

We always stay at this hotel when visiting family in the area. It is clean and fresh, the facilities are good and we always get a comfy night's sleep. We love the clean smart bathrooms and the breakfast that's included is a great way to start the day. We also like the location of the hotel and the fact that's it's child friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and comfortable.

By

February 19, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable. Nice and friendly staff except the breakfast staff who did not seem to be very happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff where nice and friendly. I do apologise how ever for the breakfast staff and i will look into this. I hope this as not put you off from staying with us again and we look forward to seeing you gain in the near future and maybe getting 5 stars of you next time.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

February 19, 2017

club

I found this hotel very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were all very polite and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am glad that you found our hotel very clean, quiet and comfortable and that the staff at the hotel helpful as we try to be as helpful as we can in anyway. We Will look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future and hopefully we will get 5 stars of you next time .
Read More
Read Less

Is what it is

By

February 17, 2017

Convenient and friendly , handy for the motorway links in South Yorkshire

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for you 4 star review . I am glad you found the staff friendly at the hotel and that you found us handy for the motorway. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and maybe getting 5 stars off you next time
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for the racing

By

February 10, 2017

Perfect place to stay for donny races, just off the motorway. 5 mins in a taxi. Good value, ckean rooms, would defo recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep but disappointing breakfast

By

February 06, 2017

club

The room and bathroom facilities were clean and adequate. The bed- mattress and pillows were very comfortable and the room was quiet. Black out blinds were good. If this is what you need then I would recommend staying here.
However if breakfast is included in your stay ( and we could only book a stay with breakfast) it was very disappointing. Choice is limited, staff were unable to help with any special dietary requirements (they only have what is available ) eg scrambled egg is all that's available as its made from reconstituted eggs not fresh so having it cooked another way is not possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review, I am very sorry to read about your experience with breakfast. Firstly I would like to explain that breakfast is complimentary in the hotel therefore all rates are inclusive of breakfast. I am very concerned to read that you found a limited choice when we offer continental items such as bread, cereal, pasties, yogurts as well as hot items, bacon, sausage and beans. Although our breakfast is standard we absolutely can cater for any dietary requirements and always have items available that do not contain wheat or milk. Could I please ask you to e-mail the hotel on doncaster@hiexdoncaster.co.uk to tell me more about your experience surrounding breakfast and if you encountered a particular team member that couldn't help you. I sincerely hope this experience hasn't deterred you from using our hotel again and if you are in the area I hope you will give us another chance to redeem your faith in the hotel and our brand.
Read More
Read Less

First choice for me.

By

February 03, 2017

This is the third time I have stayed at this HIEx and I will look to use it again the next time I am in the area. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read you found the staff helpful and will use us again .
Read More
Read Less

Doncaster

By

February 03, 2017

Thanks for making my business trip much more relaxed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 31, 2017

club

This is a first class hotel. Rooms are lovely, breakfast is really good and the staff are really helpful. Ideal hotel for visits to Doncaster Races and Doncaster Football Stadium. Lovely lakeside walk 5 mins away. We will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review, I was so pleased to read you had a comfortable stay and would recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 31, 2017

club

Generally services were very good and I enjoyed my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review, I was so pleased to read you had a comfortable stay and would recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less