Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 749 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfortable overnight stay in Dundee

By

19 October 2017

club

This is a hotel conveniently located to the Tay Bridge and overlooking the River Tay.

There is a good choice of twin or double rooms and helpful and friendly staff (I had a very pleasant natter with one of the housemaids).

The bar and lounge and dining room face southwards with a good view of the Tay and the road bridge.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday stay

By

19 October 2017

club

Breakfast was disappointing. Staff were very good. Room was average.

Read More
Read Less

As expected for a Holiday Inn.

By

18 October 2017

club

Central location in Dundee. Very clean and tidy, friendly staff and a comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Associates at the Guest Service

By

17 October 2017

The stay was awesome and that was so cause of the warmth and engaged guest service associates. If I were to consider the cleanliness of the room I wouldn't return the associates at the Guest service location and price made up for that.
Get the act together in the area of House Keeping.

Read More
Read Less

Our place to stay

By

16 October 2017

club

We are so satisfied with everything about Holiday Inn Express Dundee. Would not dream of staying anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

All you need

By

16 October 2017

club

Hotel is in good area, close to everything. Room was clean and tidy. I've slept in more comfortable beds, room was very hot and quite noisy

Read More
Read Less

Excellent nights sleep

By

11 October 2017

Excellent night's sleep, helpful staff and lovely view.

Read More
Read Less

Falls short of expectations

By

07 October 2017

Well located close to Tay Bridge. Car park used is free overnight from 6pm..not connected to hotel. Room allocated had standard double bed and couch. The old radiator never worked and around 30 percent of the lights needed bulb changes. Obviously never checked by staff. Dust apparent do suspect only quickly cleaned . Breakfast was wide in choice but of poor quality. The baps were nice. There are better choices in Dundee and as a gold card holder I was disappointed. This hotel could be good just needs some attention to detail. Next time I will go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

06 October 2017

club

Great place
Extremely kind and helpful staff
The only con worth mentioning is the lack of toilet brush

Read More
Read Less

Quality

By

02 October 2017

club

As a lone traveling pensioner I always try to book at the Holiday Inn if I can.
I know in advance what quality I will get. No nasty surprises.
I would however like to comment on the evening meal. I did not stay to eat. I felt the prices were too high ,the choice a bit limited.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely evening

By

01 October 2017

club

We had a room for three adults and even the pull out sofa very was comfortable. Room was immaculate. Staff were very friendly. I loved the fact that if you ran out of tea, coffee etc. in the room there were top ups free to take at reception.
Breakfast was great with cereal, yogurt and fruit, pastries and cooked food available. The location was perfect - right in the heart of the city but overlooking the river.
We were there for a show and really couldn't ask for anything more at a fabulous price

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

29 September 2017

club

Great location. Car park is a public multi storey behind the hotel with access directly to the lobby.
The only disappointment was the restaurant offering was both limited and quite expensive for what we got.
Over all an excellent place to stay for one or two nights.

Read More
Read Less