Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Dundee

41 Dock Street , Dundee, DD1 3DR

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1523 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    888
  • 4 Stars
    439
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    29

My Dundee stay

By

24 November 2021

club

I was made very welcome by the gentleman on the desk. My room was lovely, clean and spacious. The bathroom was very nice and clean fresh towels in the bathroom and a spare towel inside the room. Kettle, tea and coffee which to me is a must as I love to sit and chill with a cup o tea before I go to bed and wake up to a cup of coffee . As I'm from Dundee I felt right in the heart of my home town. My hair drier didn't work so I called the reception desk and withing 10 minutes I was presented a new one ! Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I think I caught a lady on the desk on a bad day unfortunately she was the last person who dealt with me and that saddened me. As I was going back to London and leaving my home town. It just spoilt my experience a bit ! But I will return . Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Disappointing breakfast experience

By

30 October 2021

club

Location fantastic, room fine. Breakfast terrible

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

28 October 2021

club

The Hotel has lots to offer. The hot breakfast was great. It is well located to city center.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed, clean room.

By

26 October 2021

club

Room a bit hot for us even though heating was off but we prefer a cold bedroom. Helpful staff, central location, clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

KP

By

23 October 2021

club

Great location great place to stay . Manger a great help , Rooms and bathroom clean . breakfast good

Read More
Read Less

Great central location

By

21 October 2021

club

Great for a room at the end of a night out in town. Free breakfast is a great bonus too.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and great service

By

21 October 2021

club

Would recommend holiday inn express Dundee great customer service nothing was a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

18 October 2021

club

Thank you to the hotel staff for going above and beyond during our stay. I was in country longer than planned due to some medical issues and the staff of this hotel made us feel at home for 2 weeks and helped to make appointments, find food and transportation. Thank you for your kindness.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

17 October 2021

club

Staff ho out of there way to help no dirty dishes lying around for long

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic mini break

By

17 October 2021

Excellent location in the city centre. Cleanliness and service were first class. Will definitely return in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

nice

By

13 October 2021

When I booked my 3 rooms, I have requested for top floor and river view and together. I know that sometimes, its difficult to get all of these things together. I have booked for 4 nights. I didn't get top floor and one room was not river view. When I have asked about that, They told me that hotel is full. But it was not full ! Plenty of room was empty in our floor. So, disappointed for the servive I ve got from some of reception staff. I was in holiday inn express many times in other town and it was not like this.

Read More
Read Less

Worth a stay

By

09 October 2021

club

Close to amenities and a stunning location….prices have obviously risen but hey ho hasn’t everything,…wonderful stay in a lovely city by the silvery river Tay….

Read More
Read Less