Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 537 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Location

By

02 December 2016

club

Comfortable hotel with easy access to the city. Very friendly helpful staff but the breakfast could be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear Ian-fifty, Thank you for your review, We are pleased to hear your comments and hope to welcome your return. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Habitación y Servicio

By

01 December 2016

club

- La cama de la habitación twin es demasiado estrecha y el colchon demasiado blando. Pude descansar pero la cama me pareció pequeña.

- Dori y su compañera Kiley, de recepción, se portaron muy bien a la hora de prolongar mi estancia ya que por motivos de trabajo tuve que alargar la estancia hasta en 4 ocasiones y durante fines de semana en los que el hotel estaba casi completo. Mención especial a ellas.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear LeeCT Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. As Holiday Inn Express we offer only standard rooms. I am really glad that you found our staff helpful during your stay. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kinga Korczak Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Dear LeeCT Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. As Holiday Inn Express we offer only standard rooms. I am really glad that you foudn our staff helpful during your stay. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kinga Korczak Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

30 November 2016

I phoned down for a iron I had to go and get it myself.... The breakfast wasn't that warm it was very noisy with traffic etc light in room kept turning on and off

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Gavla1402 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Unfortunately we don't have room service in the hotel and that was why you had to come down to reception for a iron. I am sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to your standard and that there was a lot of noise at night. We would hope you visit again in the future and we can have you in a quite room to help make your next stay better. we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Chris Waugh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent central Dundee hotel

By

30 November 2016

A thoroughly pleasant and comfortable stay. Ideal for the Dundee Mountain Film Festival.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Midnight Collector Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Chris Waugh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

28 November 2016

club

Breakfast was adequate but the following points should be noted -

Porridge container was empty at 9 o'clock and not refilled by the time we finished breakfast at 9.30 am.

Second morning the porridge was much too thick to get off the spoon.

Both the semi-skimmed and full fat milk containers were empty for some time.

Warm pastries were not warm.

Baked beans were too thick to come of the spoon.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Dear ma47 Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. Sincerely Kinga Korczak Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

28 November 2016

club

Good Hotel - no parking option except payable multi-storey next-door.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Dear DTC7, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately there is not hotel car park available however the multi-storey discounted car park is the best place to park, it is open 24 hours, free for 14 hours , charges apply between 8am till 6pm and cost £8.50. Once again thank you for choosing us, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Dora Vosiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient Location

By

26 November 2016

club

Ideal for staying away on business, close to city centre and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
Dear Wilfred17, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards Dora Vosiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Twin beds and limited breakfast

By

21 November 2016

club

I had requested a standard double room for myself and my wife, however, when we got to the room it was twin beds. When I queried this with the front desk I was told that there were no standard doubles left and we should therefore 'push the beds together'. Breakfast is fairly limited and the quality of the hot food is not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear LOBN1 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am sorry to hear of the issue you had regarding the room. The breakfast is the brand standard breakfast sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast. We hope that you do visit again in the future and we can sort these for you. Kind Regards Chris Waugh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

3 nights in Dundee

By

19 November 2016

Short break to visit family member. Great location within walking distance of centre, shopping and restaurants. Handy parking facilities (free overnight) with access from hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 November 2016
Dear P&T, Thank you kindly for your review, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and to Dundee. I have passed on your comments to our team and we hope to welcome you back when next visiting the city. Regards Alison McCann Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable beds

By

16 November 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express continue to provide beds with mattresses that are very uncomfortable due to their softness. The rooms are otherwise fine and good value. But please upgrade the beds!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 November 2016
Dear Stromness1, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. All our beds will be replaced soon as a part of refurbishment and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind regards Dora Vosiyeva Guest Services Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
17 November 2016
Dear Stromness1, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your recent stay. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. As a part of refurbishment all our beds will be replaced soon and we appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Dora Vosiyeva Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Most Enjoyable Stay

By

15 November 2016

club

Great price, friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Dear JimTB Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Chris Waugh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

14 November 2016

My friend and I were in Dundee for the night for a party and stayed at this hotel.. All I can say is staff were extremely helpful/polite in every way, rooms were clean and comfortable and it was the best nights sleep I've had in a long time due to such comfortable beds.. Express hot & continental breakfast options was just as stated, cooked breakfast items were hot and tasty.. All in all a perfect stay & location, would highly recommend this place and I would definitely stay again.. Keep up the good work

Posted byHotelStaff
14 November 2016
Dear Shelia90 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind Regards Chris Waugh Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less