Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 745 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

745reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Our place to stay

By

October 16, 2017

club

We are so satisfied with everything about Holiday Inn Express Dundee. Would not dream of staying anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

All you need

By

October 16, 2017

club

Hotel is in good area, close to everything. Room was clean and tidy. I've slept in more comfortable beds, room was very hot and quite noisy

Read More
Read Less

Excellent nights sleep

By

October 11, 2017

Excellent night's sleep, helpful staff and lovely view.

Read More
Read Less

Falls short of expectations

By

October 07, 2017

Well located close to Tay Bridge. Car park used is free overnight from 6pm..not connected to hotel. Room allocated had standard double bed and couch. The old radiator never worked and around 30 percent of the lights needed bulb changes. Obviously never checked by staff. Dust apparent do suspect only quickly cleaned . Breakfast was wide in choice but of poor quality. The baps were nice. There are better choices in Dundee and as a gold card holder I was disappointed. This hotel could be good just needs some attention to detail. Next time I will go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

October 06, 2017

club

Great place
Extremely kind and helpful staff
The only con worth mentioning is the lack of toilet brush

Read More
Read Less

Quality

By

October 02, 2017

club

As a lone traveling pensioner I always try to book at the Holiday Inn if I can.
I know in advance what quality I will get. No nasty surprises.
I would however like to comment on the evening meal. I did not stay to eat. I felt the prices were too high ,the choice a bit limited.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely evening

By

October 01, 2017

club

We had a room for three adults and even the pull out sofa very was comfortable. Room was immaculate. Staff were very friendly. I loved the fact that if you ran out of tea, coffee etc. in the room there were top ups free to take at reception.
Breakfast was great with cereal, yogurt and fruit, pastries and cooked food available. The location was perfect - right in the heart of the city but overlooking the river.
We were there for a show and really couldn't ask for anything more at a fabulous price

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

September 29, 2017

club

Great location. Car park is a public multi storey behind the hotel with access directly to the lobby.
The only disappointment was the restaurant offering was both limited and quite expensive for what we got.
Over all an excellent place to stay for one or two nights.

Read More
Read Less

very good overall for both comfort and value

By

September 28, 2017

club

Really enjoyed our stay in Dundee and the Holiday Inn Express was central to this. Hotel is well located, and easy to find. Rooms were very clean, bed very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. A small reception and lounge area but more than adequate and with a lovely friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Dundee

By

September 26, 2017

club

excellent stay, thank you for the great hospitality. would have been nice to have access to an ice machine instead of having to ask at the bar for ice

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

September 22, 2017

club

This hotel is highly reccommended.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the breakfast generous and freshly prepared. The Holiday Inn Express in Dundee is in an excellent position: close to the train and bus stations, the new V and A, local attractions, shops and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

A good location

By

September 20, 2017

club

Overall had a good stay,a nice genuine warm welcome,although our room faced the car park bridge it is city centre so didn't expect green fields,sleep was good until 2am onwards and guests returning were really noisy so for a while sleep was not possible,breakfast was lovely,staff were quick to clear tables and replenish items and there was a good choice,great location for exporing the city,happy to return and reccomend

Read More
Read Less