Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Dundee

41 Dock Street , Dundee, DD1 3DR

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1257 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    707
  • 4 Stars
    378
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    26

Express at Dundee

By

December 06, 2019

club

Good location, great service , nice room and a lovely nights’ sleep - it’s what hotels are for.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and welcome arival

By

December 06, 2019

club

Great stay, lovely and relaxing, very clean and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing!

By

December 04, 2019

club

I’ve stayed in many places around Dundee and lived in the city for 3 years and this is by far the most pleasant and accommodating hotel I’ve stayed in. Will definitely be coming back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

December 02, 2019

club

Local. Pop along to our favourite Istanbul 2 carry out for food great laughs. Hotel is fab. Cleanliness is spot on. A little lighting world be great. A walks distance in to the town centre. Two straps away from the Discovery Quay.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay, great hote

By

December 02, 2019

club

Staff extended a very warm welcome and answered all my questions promptly. Hotel is very clean, room comfortable. The bar area is decent, and breakfast had plenty of choice and food was tasty. I ate dinner downstairs at the White Goose where they give a 20% discount for hotel guests, and the food was very good.
Absolutely recommend this hote!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

November 27, 2019

club

This is a very nice clean hotel with a perfect location to the main shopping area. The staff are great they were very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I wil definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory

By

November 25, 2019

Good hotel in great central location with parking available. Relaxing lounge area. Only criticism was staffing levels which seemed inadequate at times with two members of staff having to cover kitchen, bar, reception and phone.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay in Dundee close to the railway station

By

November 23, 2019

We very much enjoyed our stay in the hotel, which is very close to the Dundee railway station, the promenade, the Discovery Point and the shopping area.

Read More
Read Less

Dundee

By

November 22, 2019

Poor quality of foods it would appear that the chain have changed the level of quality and range

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Dundee

By

November 21, 2019

Great hotel with super easy parking adjacent, friendly staff and lovely public areas. We asked for a high room with a view, which we got. Just happened to be these were refurbed rooms, so we scored. The hairdryer should definitely be higher spec - I’ve had much better in other Holiday In Express hotels. It literally died in my hand BUT a quick phone call and a replacement was swiftly delivered. There was also no- one about at breakfast to ask for gluten free toast. They appeared just after I’d finished but I didn’t want to hang about. Staff were very friendly, and we got a really good deal. Happy to return and recommend to others Ask for a refurbed room!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

November 18, 2019

club

We parked on the third floor of the car park behind the hotel. This allows direct access to the hotel. The reception area wasn't busy and the receptionist was polite and helpful and directed us to the lift, which took us to our room on the fourth floor. A helpful gentleman showed us how to use the key card to open the door to the corridor on which our room was situated. The room and well set out bathroom were beautifully clean. The room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet. We hardly heard any noise from other guests either. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast, the next morning, was a pleasant experience. It was a self-service arrangement, with lots of food choices and it wasn't too busy at the time we were there (07.30). There is a spectacular view over the River Tay and the Tay Bridge from the breakfast area! Checkout was quick. All in all, we look back on our stay with pleasure and would definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

November 18, 2019

good experience, would stop again, only issue was on the fourth floor the exterior door lock was damaged which meant people could enter room area from lift.

Read More
Read Less