Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Dundee

41 Dock Street , Dundee, DD1 3DR

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1534 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    895
  • 4 Stars
    442
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    30

Super Dundee

By

May 04, 2022

club

I stayed at this hotel with my sister for a 3 day visit to Dundee. The hotel was an steady 5/7 minute walk from the railway station and easy to find.
All the staff we encountered were professional, friendly and helpful.
Our room was fine - very clean and everything we needed was present. The beds were comfortable and we slept fairly well. The heating system was working but not very effective, however we did not feel it necessary to ask for help with it.
Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice of hot and cold food which was quickly replenished.
Signing out was speedy.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

April 26, 2022

Great location in heart of new tourist district. Very clean, friendly staff, good price. Would be better if parking was included and if fried eggs were served at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

City Break

By

April 25, 2022

club

Have stayed here before, a very central hotel, easy walking distance to town centre for shops, restaurants and pubs. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean, bathrooms little tired grouting shower discoloured. Tea, coffee, iron, hairdryer, in room. Hot cooked breakfast, plus cereals, juice, baps, fruit, toast etc. Nice open breakfast and lounge area, looking out over road bridge. An ideal hotel for exploring the area, with very competitive prices and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel!

By

April 14, 2022

club

Great stay from the moment you go through the doors. Felt very safe as a solo traveller. Exceptionally clean, welcoming friendly efficient staff. And best of all, a really lovely room with a great view over the Tay Bridge and river. Bed SO comfy! Great nights’ sleep. Delicious breakfast with lots of choice. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Dundee.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable and would highly recommend.

By

March 28, 2022

club

Went for a weekend break and found hotel very suitable great location and a decent price. Service and room very good and bar area a good size and good selection of drinks, never used the restaurant facilities but breakfast was good in the morning just what you need to start off your day.

Read More
Read Less

City Break

By

March 18, 2022

club

Booked 2 nights extended to 3, hotel in ideal location for city centre, parking in public car park connected to the hotel, cost £10.20 per day very reasonable. Friendly staff, good sized room on 4th floor with views over bridge and river. Tea, coffee, ironing board, hairdryer in room. Hot cooked breakfast, plus croissants, cakes, toast, baps, cereals, juice, yoghurt etc. ample seating in dining area plus nice seating area for relaxing in, having a drink or watching tv. Special thanks to Sarah on reception for her customer care skills. We look forward to returning to explore more of Dundee and Fife areas.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 22, 2021

club

A great location, clean hotel, parking next door – what more can you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

ビジネスに使いやすい

By

December 15, 2021

駅も近く、レンタカーを借りたのでTay Bridgeの近くで交通の便が良かった。装備は必要十分、シャワーの性能が良く使いやすかった。朝食も毎日遅滞なく提供されビジネス用途には使いやすい。一部の施設(火災報知器、電話など)が故障していたのが残念であった。

Read More
Read Less

Dundee City centre hotel

By

December 13, 2021

club

Well located in the city centre.with easy access to the main roads. Clean hotel and friendly welcoming staff. Breakfast bar was fully stocked and no queues. Staff were helpfull with address my IHG points collection. Staff throughout the hotel were always there to help you. Parking is in the next door council car park. Cost me £4.40 overnight. There is a link from the 3rd floor of the car park to the hotel reception.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and breakfast

By

December 07, 2021

club

I was really looking foward for my stay on the 27th of november, since it was my brithday and I went to Dundee to meet my best friend that I hadn't seen in 2 years, but unfortunately it was one of my worst nights I ever had.
The fire alarm went off around 2:30 in the morning, I was really tired because I was travelling the night before, and I was hoping that I could finally have a good night of sleeping, but that didn't happen at all. For safety reasons, which is fair and I undestarnd we all had to evacuate the building, but we stayed in the street, in the cold with the temperature reaching -6º, nobody would give us any information about it was happening, no assistance at all, after more than half an hour they were offering those foil blanket, but that was all. After almost an hour outside we were told we could go back to the building, but no explanation, nothing. Then when I tought I could finally ge some sleep, the fire alarm went off again at 7 AM, waking up everybody again.
So then when me and my friend went for breakfast we asked about last night and guy at the reception explained to us and apologized. But the breakfast was really poor, for the price of the stay I was expecting way more.
At the check-out we complained about our night and I told it was my birthday and the only thing I was told was "I am sorry, but there is nothing I can do".
Well I have worked in hotels for years and at the places I worked we would never let a customer leave so unsatisfied.
From my experience, I do not reccomend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room with a great view

By

December 06, 2021

Very friendly staff on our arrival. Great view across the River Tay from our room. Plenty of good restaurants nearby Thai, Mexican, Italian. Very clean with hand sanitiser throughout. Good breakfast to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

My Dundee stay

By

November 24, 2021

club

I was made very welcome by the gentleman on the desk. My room was lovely, clean and spacious. The bathroom was very nice and clean fresh towels in the bathroom and a spare towel inside the room. Kettle, tea and coffee which to me is a must as I love to sit and chill with a cup o tea before I go to bed and wake up to a cup of coffee . As I'm from Dundee I felt right in the heart of my home town. My hair drier didn't work so I called the reception desk and withing 10 minutes I was presented a new one ! Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I think I caught a lady on the desk on a bad day unfortunately she was the last person who dealt with me and that saddened me. As I was going back to London and leaving my home town. It just spoilt my experience a bit ! But I will return . Thank you all.

Read More
Read Less