Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Durant

613 University Place , Durant, Oklahoma 74701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1231 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    61

Disappointed

By

13 May 2021

We have had consistent quality stays previously at Holiday Inn's. This was a disappointment from the time we walked in. The guy at the front counter acted like he could care less if we were there to check in or not. After a 13 hour drive, we were just looking forward to a "Clean" comfortable room. Our room was not "Clean" at all. One of the beds looked like someone had been lying on it watching t.v., there were stains on the comforter and on the counter tops, no bath towels in the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

No towels

By

10 May 2021

club

There was no towels in the bathroom, when we called down to have some brought up, they where short staff and was unable to bring any up. The room was clean and staff was nice

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience in years

By

10 May 2021

club

I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. It has soured me on Holiday Inn in general. No washcloths, No hot water, rude personnel, everyone who works should be fired or at the least retrained. No one there understands the concept of customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Durant IHG

By

09 May 2021

platinumelite

No major complaints other than you can hear everything that happens around your room.

Read More
Read Less

Hot water would be nice

By

08 May 2021

Our family always stays at a Holiday Inn Express when we travel. It took our showers 20-30 minutes to get hot water. Our room had a nice layer of dust in the wood and there was no remote control for the TV. I walked down to get a remote and the staff was friendly and apologetic.

Just not the best Holiday Inn Express experience we have ever had. In fact it might be the worst. Not the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, but not the quality experience I have grown accustomed to with Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

08 May 2021

platinumelite

Great location, this is the place to stay in Durant. Very clean and easy access to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Where we stay for SOSU visits

By

05 May 2021

club

Really like the hotel--location is great, grounds are maintained well, friendly staff, reasonable rates, etc. The staff are always friendly and helpful when needed. Do miss the breakfast--not a fan of the grab and go. Only downfall is the last two times we stayed, some guests coming in late (midnight or later) are often quite noisy, sounds like their door slams shut, can hear the conversations when I would much rather sleep. Guessing they are coming in late from the local casino since IHG rate is way more reasonable than Choctaw Casino Hotel. It's really not fault of staff or hotel. My kid slept through it all so maybe it's just me.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Room

By

03 May 2021

Hotel room was very large and comfortable. Only disappointment was a lack of coffee in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

30 April 2021

It was nice. And clean and I would like more points.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place in a great part of town

By

30 April 2021

The hotel was clean and the staff were both helpful and friendly. Overall was a good value and I will stay there in the future. It is also in a great area to quickly grab food or other needs.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

28 April 2021

I was upset during the fact that I got double charged for my room and I'm still going through all kinds of stuff with my bank and you guys to try and fix the situation so I'm not very happy the room was wonderful the staff was great

Read More
Read Less

Our 2nd stay

By

28 April 2021

We have stayed at this hotel twice. It’s very clean the staff is very accommodating and personable. The ac is the room could have been better on this stay but I’m sure we will be back.

Read More
Read Less