Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Durant

613 University Place , Durant, Oklahoma 74701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1370 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    862
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    79

Better than La Quinta down the street.

By

June 28, 2022

So I've stayed at both La Quinta and at Holiday Inn in Durant, Oklahoma and I can safely say Holiday is better. The room furniture is a lot more modern and breakfast was better. Also, the internet was a lot more reliable.

The only complaint I had was how close the bed was to the noisy AC. I'm a light sleeper and any noise wakes me up at night. At some motels I've stayed at, they place the living room table or office desk closer to the AC and the bed closer to the door. That cuts down on AC noise and makes it easier for me to sleep. Here, the bed was too close to the AC and I didn't like that.

Other than that, the say was amazing and I will definitely come back!

Read More
Read Less

Good facility

By

June 28, 2022

Overall good experience. The checkin and check out process seems long. Beyond that everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Stay in 10 years

By

June 27, 2022

Staff Walked off during check in! Saying he was clocked out and we would have to wait on the next staffer! Leaving myself and 4 other guest standing there for approximately 10 to 15 minutes waiting on the next desk clerk to show up. Room was very humid AC not working properly. Same issues checking out had to go outside to find the desk clerk.

Read More
Read Less

HORRIBLE

By

June 23, 2022

Arrived at 8:30pm
Room was. not ready!!
We went out & came back a few hours later.
The room had NOT 1 towel, washcloth- nothing
Started to call front desk & the phone was GONE- no phone!!
To top it off-there was NO TOILET PAPER! NONE!
This had to be a joke!!
The mgr sat am 6/12, said she was going to refund my reward points— 10 days later- she hasn’t done nothing-

Read More
Read Less

If you're only staying overnight it's not bad

By

June 22, 2022

Conveniently located, which suited our needs. Our room wasn't ready upon arrival. We waited, which was fine. Then, when it was ready, we walked in and the beds were thrown together sloppily, the bags weren't in the trash can. No tissue, and no towels. It is definitely no frills. Carpet looks old and worn. but, for overnight it worked.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

June 22, 2022

Good stay quick only one night. Please contact me about cell phone that was left behind that I sent labor for.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet establishment

By

June 21, 2022

The issues I had were: no towels, washcloths.
No one coming to rooms to empty trash, clean, etc.
Wifi has very poor quality and weak security, my computer would not tolerate the poor security settings of the local wifi, told me that security was inadequate, and would shut browsers down.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean Room

By

June 17, 2022

Enjoyable stay….clean comfortable quiet room. Highly recommended!!!

Read More
Read Less

Okay, but definitely need attention to housekeeping

By

June 15, 2022

club

My visit was on June 10, 2022. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Kincade who was very welcoming and professional. I was directed to my room and looked forward to unwinding a bit before getting ready for the evening. Upon entering the room, I found a lot of issues. For one, there was still trash in the room from a prior guest on May 31st. I know this was the date because part of the trash was plastic bags that cover dry cleaning and the receipt was still attached. There was an unknown substance smeared on one of the nightstands. Areas of the room clearly had not been dusted in a while. The bed looked as though it was made by someone with use of only one hand. There were no tissues in the bathroom and no toilet paper, even though there's a place for 2 rolls. Also, only one set of towels for 2 guests. There were bugs - alive and dead - on the floor and hair in the sink. I took the dry cleaning plastic back to the front desk and Kincade called the housekeeping manager (Shelley) to advise of the issues. She immediately got me more towels and delivered the paper products to my room a short time later. I showed her the other room issues and though she offered to get sanitizer and take care of them, I declined. She made everything right in the end. Only other problems were no soap in the shower dispenser (had to use a tiny bar of hand soap) and no towels in the fitness center. I realize there are staffing shortages and people who take jobs but don't really want to do them, but someone should have done a quick review of the room before my arrival. That clearly was not done. I would stay here again, but would definitely make an advance request to have my room checked prior to arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and atmosphere

By

June 14, 2022

Property was clean and inviting upon arrival. Interior was welcoming. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed & good service

By

June 14, 2022

I enjoyed my stay. Bed is very comfortable & a very neat clean room. Front desk & staff were very nice & friendly. They were also very patient with me. I would definitely come back. Good coffee & food.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with stay

By

June 14, 2022

The checkin process was a mess, very unorganized. Then we were told that there was an issue with the washer and the rooms weren’t ready. When we finally got in to our room, it had not been vacuumed and we had no towels. I asked a housekeeper and he barely acknowledged my question. We received our towels at midnight. When we pulled back the comforter, the sheets were stained. Overall, very disappointed in the experience for what we paid for a night.

Read More
Read Less