Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Durant

613 University Place , Durant, Oklahoma 74701

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1218 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    804
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    60

Best in the area

By

April 27, 2021

club

I was please to find this hotel quickly, it was bright and easy to find and I felt safe in the parking lot. Choctaw surroundings are not always the safest and I was worried when I booked online and worried it was 3 miles from the casino, but was pleasantly please with hotel, entrance, staff and room. Great experience for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Please stay here

By

April 26, 2021

club

Great hotel .. clean and great staff we did have anything go wrong I would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 22, 2021

club

Overall the stay was good. There were several things that I wasn't satisfied with.

The pressure of the water when flushing the toilet was not strong. My husband had to fill up the trashcan with water to pour down the toilet.

There was only 1 towel, hand towel, and washcloth.

There was no tissue box in sight.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 21, 2021

platinumelite

Property was not well maintained. No shower curtain or towels in room. Had to get towels and shower curtain ourselves from front desk and had to install shower curtain ourselves.

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here again

By

April 20, 2021

I’m not sure if this hotel is always like this or maybe they’re having staffing problems but I would not stay here again. I stay in hotels at least two weeks out of every month for business. This hotel was dirty and noisy. Trash was overflowing, dirty floors, noisy hallways. Not many options for breakfast. I actually checked out early. Would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Customerservice and cleanliness

By

April 20, 2021

Customerservice was great staff at the front desk are great. However, the room was dirty it was not vacuumed very good. There were someone’s toys left in the corner. There was a very limited breakfast, I have been to other IHG properties in the last month that still provide a full hot breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was nice but didn't follow covid preventatives

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was nice but only saw one staff member wearing mask. The others never wore mask. Sanitizer dispensers were empty half the time. And although they had signs saying mask were required, it was never enforced. Cleaning staff also didn't wear mask. On several occasions saw them "cleaning" rooms with no mask while coughing and visibly unwell (laying head on cleaning cart). Did not bring it to anybody's attention as this seemed to be a citywide issue. Ended up buying my own towel and sheets as the one towel I was provided was dingy and the sheets were dirty. During check in they did offer to do cleaning at the halfway point of my stay but I decided it would be safer not to. The hallways and elevator were never vacuumed as far as I could see. Was there for several days and the same plastic fork pieces were never picked up. Breakfast was a joke. I tried a couple of times and all they had was sugary cereal and milk(lactose intolerant). I have had to stay in several holiday inn express hotels since pandemic started and they seem to be getting worse. Instead of being cleaner they are getting quite disgusting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and staff

By

April 19, 2021

Overall good place to stay when visiting Durant. Convenient laundry roo
And shuttle service to casino

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel I've stayed at in Durant

By

April 14, 2021

club

Rooms are larger than standard rooms at Casino and much cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

Trashy

By

April 12, 2021

club

This property was terrible. This survey is also a pain.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable overall

By

April 12, 2021

I appreciate everyone and security especially at night
Thank you guys that are here at night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

April 11, 2021

Great place to stay with nice employees. People staying there are generally quite only problem so far has been slamming doors.

Read More
Read Less