Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Durham

2516 Guess Road , Durham, North Carolina 27705

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1214 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    889
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    25

Excellent Visit, great service. Easy access to DPAC.

By

05 December 2021

Great customer service and breakfast was good. Loved pancakes. Uber was used to concert excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice HI-EXP

By

05 December 2021

After having driven across country, the long way, and staying in a week's worth of Holiday Inn Express hotels, this was probably my nicest experience.
I was worried initially because when I went up to my room, the card keys did not work. But I took them back down and they immediately switched my room and everything was perfectly fine after that.
One major point is that everyone at the front desk was dressed professionally, they were training a couple of new hires and making sure they understood they should be aware of the people coming into their hotel. They were all very pleasant, nice and helpful. They even joked with me.
The morning staff was exactly the same, professional and pleasant! I did not have breakfast, so have no input on that. But it smelled nice as I came down the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

04 December 2021

Clean and quiet service was really good and the breakfast was hot and good

Read More
Read Less

Our stay for a 15 hour road trip.

By

03 December 2021

club

Very convenient place , clean and easy access to allot of things. Food , gas, hwy. etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Experience!

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

Unfortunately I forgot the gentleman's name that checked me in (I knew I would :( ) but he was refreshingly friendly and helpful. Outstanding Customer Service Attitude!! Please recognize him for an outstanding job!

Read More
Read Less

Well Done, exceptional Team!

By

27 November 2021

club

A very pleasant stay!! Cleanest room I've ever stayed in! Highly recommend this place and will be staying here again. From making reservations, to speaking with the pleasant Staff, complimentary cookies, CLEANLINESS, comfort, quietness, amenities and being close to Duke University Hospital, my family and I were very pleased customers!! A big thank you to the whole team!! Excellent!!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

24 November 2021

Outstanding hotel and the rooms were clean an spacious. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

17 November 2021

club

The stay was amazing and the staff was even better the front desk staff especially Anthony were complete professionals and wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

12 November 2021

I just wanted to take the time to commend the staff. They were amazing. I had a slight hiccup and without hesitation Anthony jumped in and made everything right again and he did it with the biggest smile. I appreciate everything and can’t wait to come back and visit with you all again.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

10 November 2021

Marisol was the breakfast person the weekend we were there. She was very attentive to my Mother and I . She offered to get us anything we needed and threw our trash away for us. Great customer service… she is a gem!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

05 November 2021

Enjoyed my stay. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The server was on his toes and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

04 November 2021

My stay was nice. No problems. A vending machine would've been nice

Read More
Read Less