Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 524 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Quality stay...Everything we needed at hand

By

May 27, 2017

platinumelite

Our stay was very comfortable. The property was quiet, comfortable and clean. It had great internet service with a nice breakfast in the morning so we could get on our way when we were ready. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express Durham.

Read More
Read Less

Great all around

By

May 27, 2017

This is a great place to stay when in the area.
Great friendly staff clean rooms very comfortable and close to I85. This place prides itself in coustomer service and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

May 27, 2017

Excellent stay, love the shuttle service to Duke University Hospital

Read More
Read Less

staff excellent at front desk

By

May 26, 2017

club

The stay was nice at the hotel.staff treated us very proffesinal manner.the room was nice n the breakfast was supper good .i would stay again in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 26, 2017

Setting up multiple rooms was easy. They was very knowledgeable with finding a great rate and keeping my rooms on the same floor.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Food

By

May 25, 2017

platinumelite

Pancake maker didn't work. No attendant in room. Bread products were not fresh. Coffee was too strong.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

May 25, 2017

club

The HIE-Durham provided a very convenient and affordable stay over our daughter's graduation weekend. We were in between attending her twin brother's graduation the day before in another city and needed a comfortable bed for a couple nights. This HIE was close to our daughter's apt and to campus. It made a stressful weekend (ie 2 graduations, moving kids home and family gatherings) more tolerable to have a convenient location and comfortable bed!

Read More
Read Less

Bedding was nice,however, the furniture was old and damaged.

By

May 24, 2017

club

Over all ,it was a pleasant stay.Igenerally visit the facility in Burlington,NC.The plumbing was extremely loud from the adjoining rooms. My assessment is that this hotel needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, feels like home!

By

May 23, 2017

club

I was greeted by Gwen, she is always smiling, friendly, and treats guests like family. After a long drive she makes you feel relaxed and at home. She should be the face of Holiday Inn Express, given a promotion to travel and train all front desk employees. The breakfast is always fresh, stocked, and the dining area is clean. The cleaning staff leaves your room spotless and smells wonderful. Feels like home here!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and free breakfast

By

May 19, 2017

club

This is the third or fourth time I have stayed at this hotel and have been happy every stay. I even looked at other hotels this time and still chose this one. I normally come for doctor appointments at Duke and it is one exit down from that office and I can be there in five minutes without having to get back on the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Loved My Stay

By

May 17, 2017

club

I had no problems with my stay. I enjoyed everything about it!

Read More
Read Less

Usually Great

By

May 16, 2017

I stay at the location a few times a year for the past 15 years. Always clean and pleasant and my room requests are accommodated.
This last trip my room was on the 2nd floor adjacent to the elevator. My profile indicates high floor far from the elevator. I was changed to a room just a few doors away with full size beds.
A bit uncomfortable. I will stay again but call to make sure my requests are met.
The staff is usually very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less