Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 596 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    440
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great night's sleep and great value!

By

October 23, 2017

club

We stay at this hotel every time we're driving through Durham. It's clean, comfortable and quiet and super convenient to the freeway. Plus staff is friendly and the free breakfast offers a pretty decent variety. Can't beat it for the price!

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 23, 2017

Friendly staff, great accommodations and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

October 22, 2017

club

The breakfast was terrible. The key card system no better. I was locked out of my room numerous times

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

October 21, 2017

Arrived later in evening and their was no parking available. Hotel stated I could park next door at a electronics store but would have to be gone by 8am. Stores in area had bars across windows so we decided to try back lot again and security guard told us to park illegally and he would watch our car overnight. Hotel was clean but just very outdated. I won't stay again

Read More
Read Less

Blah

By

October 17, 2017

club

Poor, everything was poor. Noisy room, poor condition of hotel/ground/etc.

Read More
Read Less

Off the Beaten Path, but a Nice Accommodation

By

October 17, 2017

club

I have become a frequent customer of the IHG Hotel Brand. They have been consistent in providing clean, affordable, comfortable accommodations. This hotel is no exception.
Positives: Friendly and Helpful Front Desk Staff,
Comfortable Beds, Clean Rooms,
and Easy Access to Main Highways/Thoroughfares.

Negatives: The beds are truly double beds, not much bigger than a twin. If you are looking to have four adults in the same room, it's not possible. It would be nice to have the doubles upgraded to full or queen. When finding this hotel, the neighborhood doesn't have a lot to offer, as far as dining choices. You'll have to drive a little.

We only stayed for one evening and had to be up before 6am to get back on the road, so we did not take advantage of the breakfast offered.

Other than that, my stay was fine and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

10/6/17

By

October 13, 2017

Happy to have a mini frig. Bed was comfortable, but could not really adjust the room temperature unit.

Read More
Read Less

Family Trip

By

October 06, 2017

They worked very hard to meet all our needs. Every thing we asked for they were willing to help us

Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

October 05, 2017

club

In town for a visit to the Duke Medical Complex, we found that our stay at the Durham Holiday Inn Express was just what we needed: a reasonably-priced, clean, friendly place to relax and feel at home. This was our second stay here, and we will certainly return, particularly as the staff and shuttle driver are so kind and considerate. Thanks to all who work there.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfy, clean room

By

September 27, 2017

platinumelite

We stay at this hotel often while visiting our son. It's consistently good, clean and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stop

By

September 27, 2017

platinumelite

I stopped in as a resting point in my trip from the south back to the north. As I was arriving to the location the site location had me a little worried. The grounds were small and the area did not seem to be the best, as the price of the room would suggest. I was even searching for outside cameras to park my vehicle in view. I always have a problem finding a pillow that allows me a good night sleep. Hoping one day I find a longer and perfect density! But overall, this hotel met my needs and was very nice on the inside. Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit to Durham

By

September 26, 2017

club

My 2 children, 9 and 1 yo and I Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. I never stayed here but it was recommended by a family member. We arrived at 1:30am. The doors were locked for security. The rooms were clean and smoke free. The beds were very comfortable and the crib bedding was in plastic and clean. The fridge and microwave were clean and cold enough to keep baby milk. The area is quiet and we all slept soundly. My kids were able to wake up and eat a nice hot breakfast and we were able to check out at noon. This is a great place to stay. Although the pool was closed because our stay was after Labor Day but we enjoyed the outside chairs for relaxation.

Read More
Read Less