Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 448 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Business travel

By

January 22, 2017

I was oleased with the hotel room and staff. Greeted upon arrival by a friendly staff member.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

January 19, 2017

My only complaint is that I expected the bed to be as comfy as at other holiday inns, however, this bed did not seem as plush. Everything else though was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and service. We appreciate your feedback on our beds, and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

January 18, 2017

club

Our stay was wonderful! The hotel was great including the room and the breakfast. The employees were friendly and efficient and they attended to our every need. The coffee was especially super!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Linda2017, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our great rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff and our super coffee! We look forward to the next time we see you! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff

By

January 15, 2017

Majority of the staff is awesome. They are kind and make sure your stay is cozy and stress free. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had a cozy and stress-free stay with us and enjoyed our awesome staff, clean rooms and delicious breakfast! Please come see us again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Clean and very friendly staff

By

January 10, 2017

I stay in IHG properties very frequently. The staff at this hotel was over-the-top friendly (especially the woman working the breakfast area). The rooms were clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well; however, I didn't stream videos or anything during my stay. My only complaint about this hotel is that the food was not good at all at breakfast (but it was consistent with other IHG hotels).

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear SJensen21, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear had a great stay with us and enjoyed our clean and comfy rooms and friendly staff! We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and will use your comments for future improvements! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

I could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Durham. We arrived at the beginning of a snow storm, extended our stay by a day, and the hotel employees were absolutely incredible! The front desk on Saturday and Sunday went out of their way to be helpful. Maria in the breakfast area went from table to table making sure everything and everyone was okay and asked it they needed anything. Staying here and interacting with the employees was more like staying with friends or family. I even had an employee bring me an ice scrapper as I was cleaning off my car Saturday morning. I will definitely stay here for my next visit to Durham. 5 stars do not do this hotel justice- it was a 10 in every way!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Duke fan, Thank you for the 5-Star Rating on our hotel! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your recent stay with us! It is great knowing our staff treated you like family and was so helpful to you! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Durham area! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice home away from home

By

January 07, 2017

Staff treat you like family...that they love. No detail is too small, and they aim to please. Give them a chance to prove it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear My Nana TF, Thank you foe the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear we are your home away from home and that our staff treats you like family! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Kind staff

By

January 07, 2017

We were at this hotel because of its proximity to Duke Medical. The staff is very considerate, helpful and considerate of its guests. We feel well treated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear sailing home, Thank you for 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear our staff was so considerate during your recent stay with us! We hope you chose us again next time you are in the area! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Room and Staff

By

January 06, 2017

My overall experience with this hotel was excellent clean and neat rooms area hallways to bathroom staff very friendly the closest buffet area was neat clean and kept well-stocked and well claim was greeted with politeness and courtesy answered all my questions and never seemed like I was putting them out. The pool was warm and clean my overall experience was just excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear 1bigruss, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you had an excellent overall experience with us and enjoyed our well-stocked breakfast and clean hotel! We hope to see you in the future! Safe Travels! Hotel Management Team
Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear 1bigruss, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had an excellent overall experience with us and enjoyed our well stocked breakfast and clean hotel! WE look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

January 04, 2017

club

We always stay at this motel when visiting our adult children who live in the area. We were there for two days, leaving on Christmas Day morning. What impressed us during this stay was the attitude of the staff who had to work on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The woman who worked in the breakfast area volunteered to work those days so other staff could be home with their families. We highly recommend this motel for its consistently good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear davensharon, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear to enjoyed great service over the Christmas Holidays! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

NC stay

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

It was a very clean and comfortable room. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 31, 2016
Dear Davebo1234567, Thank you for the five star rating of our Durham, NC hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and professional service

By

December 28, 2016

club

Clean,room and facilities; friendly courteous and professional service!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Dear Experienced Senior, Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to know you were provided with friendly and professional service! We hope to see you again soon! Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less