Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1143 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1143reviews

  • 5 Stars
    639
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    19

Edinburgh Short Get Away

By

22 July 2017

club

Staff were incredibly kind and helpful. We arrived 9am (5hours before check in) but were able to leave our luggage behind with no problems. We had one minor issue in our room which was fixed instantly. The room itself was large and clean. Great value for money as it's located in the centre of town, everything in walking limit. Breakfast was good value for money, large selection and I loved that they were more than happy for guests to take breakfast away for instance by providing coffee cups.
My first time in a Holiday Inn Express and have to say will definitely be staying in these again.
Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

sub par room

By

21 July 2017

club

Had 2 garden level (basement) rooms. Poor quality room finishes, creaky floor, and wake up noises from adjacent delivery alley. Front of hotel is covered with scaffolding for some kind of rennovation, but did not observe any work happening.

Read More
Read Less

家庭度假,但酒店門面裝修中

By

19 July 2017

地點方便、電車和公車選擇多,職員盡責,早餐很早就提供,樣式簡單、也還可以。門面裝修中,噪音有些吵雜。洗澡浴室的水量較小,且忽冷忽熱。

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 July 2017

club

Great staff very welcoming on arrival. Food very good with good choice. Perfect location for visit to D of E presentation at Holy-rood Palace.Very helpful staff who helped with getting transport to Holy-rood Palace

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación

By

19 July 2017

Hotel cómodo, bien ubicado, personal bilingüe, buen desayuno.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend for concert

By

18 July 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location and good value for money I found the staff very helpful and courteous. The only down side was the temperature in the room was too hot making it uncomfortable and the beds were not great the sofa bed you could feel the springs and the double bed was too soft for my liking but that is a personal opinion only. The breakfast was good and they were continually replenishing it was busy but only too be expected as hotel was full. This is my second stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Family holiday

By

17 July 2017

It is a nice stay in this hotel with my family. During July the hotel room in Edinburgh is in such hot demand and the room rate is very high! The location is very much city central. Due to maintenance project in the hotel, the hotel exterior is covered by a net and may be less visible as a holiday inn facility. The staffs are friendly and efficient. One suggestion to the lifts in the lobby which are not stopping in each floors. Proper signs should be put beside the lifts to indicate the floors the lift can stop by. I took the wrong lift at once since I didn't realize it before stepping in the lift.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

16 July 2017

platinumelite

Guest staff Mr. Yeger from Bulgaria was extremely helpful and kind in his recommendation of sights and restaurants.
I had many questions for him which he answered graciously and knowledgeably. He was the best part of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

13 July 2017

The staff was amazing and did everything to make it the best.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient city centre hotel

By

11 July 2017

club

We had our usual comfortable stay in this city centre hotel close to the theatre, restaurants, train station and bus station. Very good value and a Good dependable standard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall standards

By

07 July 2017

club

Last minute booking as prebooked accommodation not good. Easy booking and a warm welcome. Great breakfast and easy access to all facilities.Great position in City centre.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

07 July 2017

club

This hotel was such a good place to stay while we were in Edinburgh! The location was great, the breakfast was really good and they have excellent service! The front of the hotel was under construction but it didn't bother us at all. Couldn't have ask for a better place to stay!

Read More
Read Less