Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1878 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1878reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1105
  • 4 Stars
    557
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    40

Holiday inn Express great place to stay

By

February 27, 2020

Fantatic hotel to stay in. Excellent customer service nothing any trouble. Great buffet breakfast and nice comfy modern rooms.
Excellent location

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

February 26, 2020

club

A good hotel in a decent location. Decent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit - just a shame it was half term

By

February 25, 2020

Great location and attentive staff - spoilt by too many buggies and children - obviously not their fault, our fault for going at the wrong time. Breakfast was organised chaos so did not bother.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight family visit

By

February 24, 2020

club

Great location for visit to the Edinburgh Playhouse. Attentive and prompt check in service.
Clean and comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms, no issues with this element of our stay.
Upon check in we were advised the hotel was very busy and recommended to attend breakfast before 9am. The same advice must have been given out to everyone checking in as there were no seating available at 0825 and the whole experience of breakfast was hectic. Staff were doing their best in what must have been difficult circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and great rooms

By

February 24, 2020

club

My son and I stayed here for 1 night as we were going to see a show .this hotel is ideal as its straight across the street from the playhouse. This was the first visit for us and I honestly will return .staff were so welcoming and when I said we were here for a show as it was my sons birthday thy gave us both a free drink each THANKYOU..the rooms were lovely and had everything you would need down to an iron

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in great location.

By

February 23, 2020

club

A clean quiet hotel with friendly staff. Across the road from the Playhouse Theatre and the Onni Centre (cinema

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient.

By

February 23, 2020

club

Ideal for exploring Edinburgh. Good, clean, decent hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Good value. We have been using this hotel for 13 years so they must be doing something right!

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh City centre.

By

February 23, 2020

club

We had two rooms and one had had a leak previously from the bathroom and the plaster had blown. Although not wet anymore I would have expected it to have been skimmed and painted. The window was open(February) and the room had a whiff of damp. The other room had spots of black mould in the shower. Both rooms the bedside sockets with the usb points did not work.
The upside was the staff were good . Breakfast was good as usual and the hotel was a five minute walk from Waverly train station.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

February 23, 2020

club

Really enjoyed our stay here, although it was only for one night we could of happily stayed longer. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was nice and quiet at night. It was great for visiting the shops and it’s right across the road from the Playhouse theatre. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh visit

By

February 21, 2020

Overall, an excellent location and very comfortable, definately recommend

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Weekend

By

February 20, 2020

club

Great place to stay Perfectly placed for getting around.
Convenient for bus and train stations, theatre, shops etc. Hotel warm and cozy, excellent breakfast included.
staff pleasant and helpful Have stayed before and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy stay, cheerful helpful staff

By

February 19, 2020

club

Excellent place to stay for Edinburgh City Centre.
Clean and welcoming.

Nothing a bother for staff.

Room tidy, bathroom clean.

Relaxing everything at fingertips.

Read More
Read Less