Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2123 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1273
  • 4 Stars
    612
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    50

Great value

By

July 28, 2021

Great wee hotel, just what we needed for a weekend break, staff are very professional and give clear information regarding current COVID rules within the hotel. Right in the biz of Edinburgh. Very clean, free breakfast was good quality and tasty. I will book again as my husband and I felt very relaxed here.

Read More
Read Less

first class inn

By

July 26, 2021

very nice hotel,room very clean.shower ok,also tea /coffee facility,pick up tea milk etc at reception.iron /iron board provided.beds were good and had a good sleep.breakfast was very good,good choice of hot or cold.booking in easy and quick,hotel location excellent for getting around city and also for transport links.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 26, 2021

club

Great hotel in excellent location. Staff all very helpful. Room very clean and with good view.

Read More
Read Less

Very safe

By

July 26, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent stay with clean and spotless corridors and rooms. COVID rules applied by staff making the stay feel safe. Great breakfast with friendly helpful staff throughout the hotel. Perfect situation. Will be better when Edinburgh finally gets rid of cones and roadworks. However the room was quiet with the best AC ever found in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

July 25, 2021

Nicely located hotel in Edinburgh with a high degree of cleanliness and a comfortable room at a good price along with a good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

July 25, 2021

Lovely hotel close to station and shopping centre. Lovely spacious room and lovely breakfast. Very clean and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great value in superb location

By

July 24, 2021

club

Very nice hotel , felt very safe during 2 night stay.
Good service fantastic location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff

By

July 24, 2021

platinumelite

I’ve stayed at a lot of IHG hotels over the last 2 years, mainly fir work, thus was a family trip away. The staff on the day were really helpful, friendly and happy. Room was spacious and clean. One lift was out of use but 1 was still working. Location is great, 10 mins walk from train station and close too restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again. Family room was perfect with a baby, travel cot provided.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

July 22, 2021

I have stayed here several times now, I always find the staff friendly and rooms clean and comfortable. The breakfast offers a good variety of choice.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel great staff and location.

By

July 22, 2021

Comfortable clean safe hotel with excellent staff and location for sightseeing near to bus and train station also local bus service. I would recommend and return .

Read More
Read Less

City centre Hotel

By

July 22, 2021

Upon a very late arrival we were greeted by the friendliest staff. Their knowledge on the parking around the hotel was limited so that was a little worrisome, especially being our first visit to the country.
The room was clean, bed spacious, large shower cubicle, plenty of towels.
Breakfast was lovely, lots of options. We had to queue a little but didn't mind.
Overall a lovely hotel, only problem was trying to find parking but I guess that's expected with it being in the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was fine. Staff were helpful.

By

July 21, 2021

Breakfast was awful. I don’t know what the scrambled “eggs” were made of but it wasn’t eggs.

Read More
Read Less