Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1677 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1115
  • 4 Stars
    441
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great location, safe and friendly

By

21 October 2020

Location is fantastic
Staff are friendly
Rooms are clean
Breakfast is continental left outside your room and one person per room can go down and get breakfast bap’s and tea
Dog friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 October 2020

club

Loved our short stay here, only downside is no parking as it is in City Centre, but we took advantage of the parking fees ending from 1830 Saturday evening until 0830 Monday morning.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, quiet.

By

18 October 2020

We stayed there for 3 nights in October during covid era.
Staff very friendly, Morag on shift, keen to make sure your stay was good, hotel very quiet.
No problems with food deliveries to hotel as pubs restaurants closed due to covid

Read More
Read Less

My stay and experience

By

13 October 2020

As previously said, the welcome was very warm and helpful and the accommodation comfortable. I will certainly be using this hotel group again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Couldn't be better placed

By

02 October 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is situated very close to the Royal Mile on the Cowgate which can be reached directly from the bottom of the Grassmarket. The hotel has coped well with the challenges of the current Corona Virus outbreak and takes the safety of staff and residents very seriously.
Would happily recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Experiencia muy mala con el desayuno

By

01 October 2020

Se paga un suplemento por el desayuno que no merece NADA la pena.
Reserva de estancia de 2 noches.
El desayuno consiste en una bolsa que te dejan en la puerta con un zumo de brick de naranja (20p), un yogur (39p), un cruasán (menos de 50p), 1 plátano (20p) y una botella de agua pequeña (30p).
Te dan la opción de ir a las cocinas a por bebida caliente (café de máquina que estaba asqueroso) y a por salchichas y bacon con pan, estaban fríos y secos. Y NO SE PUEDE REPETIR. Cosa que estas pagando por un buffet.
En la habitación doble hay únicamente una silla y se supone que tienes que comer ahí.
A la salida de la estancia, preguntamos en recepción si nos podían guardar las mochilas para no ir cargados y para mi sorpresa se negaron. No me había pasado nunca en un hotel.

Read More
Read Less

impeccable

By

30 September 2020

tres agreable séjour. c est ma seconde visite et j'ai déja réservé une autre chambre dans le meme étanlissement. c'est dire !!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor.

By

30 September 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights this weekend. Given the COVID-19 situation we knew it wouldn’t be normal but the experience was really very poor.
Upon arrival late afternoon with two young kids who were starving I was hoping to get them a snack so as soon as we’d checked in I asked what food was available, the receptionist rolled her eyes at me! And told me about breakfast and said we may not get in any pubs nearby with children.
Great, less than helpful. So no food at the hoteL at all then and no help for us.
When we got to the ‘family room for 4’ there no no space what so ever we couldn’t move in the room and nowhere to put our things.

The bedroom and bathroom doors slammed very loudly, a family who had clearly gotten 2 opposite rooms both nights we stayed at 11pm were shouting across rooms to each other and continually slamming doors at 11-11.30pm
Breakfast was great in the circumstances, continental left outside our door.
The last think I’ll say is I was sure I had booked the hotel as it stayed parking available, we paid £40!!!! At the NCP nearby (we pulled outside the hotel when arriving and asked where to park).

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

29 September 2020

Compact room, clean, bed was fine, tv was good, lack of plugs, shower lacked any great power. Was more than happy with continental breakfast being dropped at door and the choice of sausage and bacons rolls. Only issue being the sausage was stone cold. Edible at least. Done the trick, would stay again if necessary.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio de Internet y desayuno

By

24 September 2020

La señal de Internet en el cuarto era inexistente . Y no fue solucionado ante el reclamo.
El desayuno era muy pobre y sólo habia opción de elegir la bebida.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

23 September 2020

Great location easy reach for the castle and the royal mile , lots of places nearby to visit, pubs and restaurants nearby.
clean and spacious room , friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Buen lugar

By

23 September 2020

Está muy bien ubicado, buen ligar para moverse en Edimburgo y cumple con lo que necesitas.

Read More
Read Less