Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 764 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    478
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice hotel

By

January 21, 2017

club

The hotel and room were excellent. Only issues was no closet, only shelves and there was no iron for pressing my shirts.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service!

By

January 20, 2017

club

Centrally located with excellent service! Room was clean and comfortable. A plus point with a good breakfast included. Would definitely be a returning customer.

Read More
Read Less

Fun times in Edinburgh.

By

January 17, 2017

club

Lovely clean and comfortable room. Close to the Royal Mile. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Yocarolyn, Thank you for your 5 star review and your lovely comments about the hotel and staff. We hope you will come back again next time you come to Edinburgh.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and peaceful

By

January 17, 2017

Enjoyed my nights stay here with my family staff were excellent room clean and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful my only small gripe was the bar they only scold bottled beer and none on draught apart from that a nice stay

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dear Allan G 6094, Thank you for staying with us and your 5 star review, nice to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. We offer breakfast which is included for all our guests. We have been making some changes and have since added bacon to our offering and granola. More changes to be made in the future. The hotel used to offer draught beer and we stocked one from the local brewery that was really nice. Unfortunately there is not much demand in our bar due to the offerings of bars and restaurants on our doorstep so much of this was going to waste which led to us having the draught removed. Again thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pretty good overall.

By

January 15, 2017

club

No parking. Draughty lounge bar area. Otherwise very good service and fair value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. While we do not have any onsite parking facilities all our guests do get a discount of 25% at the St Johns Hill car park which is a 2 minute walk away. The lounge is in the reception area and with guests coming and going it can be a bit draughty. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel team's service, they work very hard ensuring all guests enjoy their stay. We hope you will come back to stay again next time you come to Edinburgh.
Read More
Read Less

Leisure trip

By

January 14, 2017

club

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Good range of breakfast choice. Free WiFi was very useful when planning our next day's visits and checking weather, etc. We also used the storage room on our checkout day and didn't have to carry our bags around with us. We have stayed here before and the experience was just as good the second time around.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear hp007, many thanks for your kind review of your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile. We were all delighted to welcome you back and again to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us as much as the first time. Of course we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to enjoy all Edinburgh has to offer one more time!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Edinburgh

By

January 11, 2017

club

Hotel on the Royal Mile right in the heart of Edinburgh was perfect for an overnight stay with my family. Excellent location for sightseeing or shopping.
Hotel was clean, warm and a lovely sized room, even with he sofa bed extended and 4 of us in the room.
Staff were friendly and helpful. It was quiet location and we all had a great nights sleep with no disturbances.
Breakfast was ok and enough to start the day, however could be improved with more hot choice options.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear CLN4083, Thank you for your 5 star review and staying with us We are in a great location to see the city and you can walk to most attractions. Nice to hear you were comfortable and had a good rest a night. We are looking at changes for breakfast and hope this will improve for all guests.
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 08, 2017

club

the hotel location is great and easy to access other historical sites and easy to walk to the shops and other areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you sInar for reviewing your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you found us an ideal location for exploring Edinburgh's many attractions. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to the city.
Read More
Read Less

Super convenient

By

January 07, 2017

club

Spectacular location. Within walking distance of so much to visit. Friendly. Good breakfast. Comfortable room for 3 all set up with pull out bed already done.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you Joe401 for your fantastic 5 star review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, finding us the ideal location for exploring Edinburgh. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the city.
Read More
Read Less

Todo bien

By

January 06, 2017

club

La estancia fue buena, el personal de la recepción muy amable . Muy bien situado cerca de todo

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Monipiti1971 many thank for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us here in the heart of the Old Town of Edinburgh and that our team gave you a warm welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

ottima posizione

By

January 03, 2017

club

l'hotel si trava in una posizione eccellente per le visite a piedi della città. Personale cordiale

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear elafor, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express – Edinburgh Royal Mile. The hotels location is brilliant. We are just off the Royal Mile itself and found on the Old Cowgate. Everything is in a 10/20 minute walk with the Castle and the Palace close by. The New Town is still in walking distance and you can get the Hop on Hop off bus close to the hotel as well. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place, close to city, but not great place to stay longer

By

December 31, 2016

The kettle in the room is of poor plastic quality and not maintained well. Breakfast is not good, having too sweet concentrated apple juice and coffee is from machine which use milk powder. No fresh filter coffee with milk :-(.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Gopib, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express – Edinburgh Royal Mile. Your feedback is very much appreciated in helping us improve our service. I will certainly get our housekeeping and maintenance team to in to the kettle in your room. These are emptied and cleaned daily. Unfortunately it has become apparent that some guests use the kettle for boiling milk which has lead to damage to the filaments and means the kettle requires replacing. I have spoken to your Kitchen Supervisor about the apple juice and will get our provider of the juice machine and concentrate out to have a look at the machine to ensure it is mixing correctly. At the moment our coffee machine is coffee granules and power milk. There have been discussions on whether to change these to a filter or bean machine, but due to the amount of people we get for breakfast may cause further issues. We are certainly looking in to getting a better machine installed soon. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less