Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1747 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1747reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1162
  • 4 Stars
    453
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    14

Stop over en route to England

By

July 12, 2021

Adequate accomodation for an overnighter. Disappointed that car parking was not on site, rather down the road at NCP and expensive. Notwithstanding covid restrictions, breakfast was a meagre affair delivered to the room. We had received much much better in other places in Scotland on our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but expensive

By

July 11, 2021

Nice location, breakfast only in room. Good showre

Read More
Read Less

Central hotel

By

July 11, 2021

platinumelite

Beds ade uncomfortable and noisy
Breakfast offering not great. I know it’s a pandemic but you had a choice of sausage sandwiches. This could be improved

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

July 10, 2021

Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable resulting in a good nights sleep. However sofa bed was uncomfortable as mattress was so thin. The continental breakfast was good due to COVID although would’ve benefited mixing each day up especially if staying for than one night so you are not eating the same things. The roll and sausage would have been better if sausage was heated out with the roll as it made the roll soggy and not tasty.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and good service in difficult circumstances-COVID

By

July 08, 2021

Excellent facilities. value for money good location but quiet. Good to be able to open the bedroom window

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express- Royal Mile

By

July 08, 2021

club

We had a two night stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Royal Mile, Edinburgh and this hotel was a great choice for us. Centrally located for all the activities we had planned and given the current government restrictions the staff not only met but exceeded our expectations. Comfortable and exceptionally clean accommodation. Well done to all at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh stay

By

July 05, 2021

It was the second time we had stayed in this hotel, the room was comfortable and spacious, there was no housekeeping due to Covid, which was fine as we were only there for 2 nights. We had booked to stay for 2 more nights at the end of our Scotland trip, but I cancelled and changed to another hotel, because of the poor breakfast arrangements, other hotels have managed to deal with the lack of cooked buffet better.
If things go back to normal, I would recommend this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 03, 2021

Very close to the main attractions and with breakfast included in the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 02, 2021

Great location, staff excellent, breakfast was good, the only downside was the bed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

July 02, 2021

Great two night stay. Ideal location, 5 minute walk to most places you want to be. Breakfast was provided in a bag at your room door and could collect a hot sausage (or vegi) sandwich for breakfast due to the covid pandemic. Car park is about a 3 minute walk with a discount from the hotel
Would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 30, 2021

Great little hotel in a good location, no on site parking, but hotel has a deal with NCP car park which is a very short distance away, literally 2 mins walk.
Staff are friendly and efficient

Read More
Read Less

3 night stay

By

June 29, 2021

Reception staff were fantastic organising our breakfast requirements which were specific as diabetic. Room was spotless and everything you needed was there. Pillows were a little too hard for me but that's a personal thing. I would stay there again and would recommend.

Read More
Read Less