Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport

101 Ingliston Road , Edinburgh, EH28 8AU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 1520 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    974
  • 4 Stars
    394
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Not what expected !

By

ottobre 20, 2020

First things arrival I came by bus and was lead to believe the hotel was a short walk from the bus stop, having mobility problems i thought this would be managable, it is actuall through an industrial estate and quite a hike and being a solo female found it quite frightening walking through on my own.
Second thing the hotel states it provides toileteries, dont be fooled a couple of hand soap containers , one for handwashing the other in the shower for hair and body! not exactly what i was expecting from this level of hotel and perhaps they should do some research , as body wash for general use is too high a ph for the hair! I know i am an experienced beauty therapist and artisan soap and body products maker!
third the room was noisy as the window was not well fitting and wind noise was coming through the gap, given that i had to be up at 3am it was not condusive to a good nights sleep.
All in all question yourself if you are giong to stay here and stay on foot especially as their are nearer hotels at the similar price. The Staff i met were lovely but that didnt justify the info given which wasnt truly correct .

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

ottobre 14, 2020

Helpful staff . This review process is too long ! I am fed up eit it.

Read More
Read Less

Family break

By

ottobre 14, 2020

club

Family break away with grandson which we all enjoyed thanks to all the staff who were very helpful and friendly staff hopefully to see all the staff at this location next year the staff which were helpful and room was clean and a good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Overnight

By

ottobre 13, 2020

club

Good hotel next to the airport, they now include breakfast with the overnight stay. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience, unhelpful staff

By

ottobre 12, 2020

Will not return as unhelpful and unfriendly staff. Placed next to restaurant, breakfast room and kitchen so noisy from 4am

Read More
Read Less

Comfort stay

By

ottobre 10, 2020

club

Definitely worth the drive up from Sunderland UK to stay overnight at this hotel which offer parking for the duration of your holiday at £4 a day.Staff friendly rooms clean and plenty of sanatizers .Only two things food on a night not a big range same at breakfast only continental breakfast but offer of bacon or sausage sarnie but bread was cold,both maybe due to COVID-19 like everywhere else not full menu on

Read More
Read Less

Great room great price

By

ottobre 07, 2020

club

Great hotel. You need to call car park bus to take you. It's a 15 min walk otherwise. Rooms great . Beds really comfortable. Complimentary breakfast limited due to covid but really appreciated.
No rush in morning with 11am check out

Read More
Read Less

Urlaub unter Pandemie

By

ottobre 06, 2020

Aufgrund der Einschränkungen im Rahmen der COVID-Pandemie war das Angebot des Frühstücks eingeschränkt. Das Diner hingegen war hervorragend bei sehr gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

ottobre 01, 2020

club

Brilliant service from front of house staff. Excellent room. Big improvement in WiFi - it's free and secure.

Read More
Read Less

Food menu

By

settembre 29, 2020

club

The food menu was too limited. Main meal , the curry was poor. Soup was good but curry was tasteless and chicken not very tender.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and fantastic service and totally clean

By

settembre 28, 2020

club

I was really happy with this hotel I have tried others nearby but the holiday inn in my experience is totally well worth the money and even cheaper than other hotel nearby will definitely be using this hotel again in the future

Read More
Read Less

Great staff great stay

By

settembre 26, 2020

Absolutely fit the purpose with extra friendly efficient service

Read More
Read Less