Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edmonton South

2440 Calgary Trail NW , Edmonton, Alberta T6J 4R1

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1425 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    916
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    29

Holiday Inn Stay

By

20 November 2020

club

The room was clean; the beds most comfortable. The staff was great. Excellent value for money spent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

16 November 2020

Love staying here. Staff go out of their way and all safety protocols are followed Will definitely keep coming back as this is a great place to stay. Also situated close to all enemities

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful. Staff really on the ball.

By

11 November 2020

club

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and efficient. Was woken up at 3am when the back parking lot was being cleared of snow with this ridiculously small bobcat. I contacted management and they dealt with it within 5 minutes and was able to get back to sleep. Really impressed with management taking ownership of the problem. The GM apologized the next morning and discounted our rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

08 November 2020

platinumelite

Hospitality by staff at its best. Very accommodating. Very comfortable room to spend time in and very cozy bed for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good considering CoVid protocol.
No complaints. Would stay again here when in Edmonton.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel good value.

By

04 November 2020

Staff are friendly and helpful, up to date hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend to fellow travellers.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable quiet location

By

31 October 2020

Clean quiet hotel with exceptionally good staff. Rear entrance is currently undergoing renovations so access into the hotel isn't as good as usual. The bulk of the parking is near the rear entrance so its not all that convenient if you have a lot of stuff to move into your room. Other than this short term disruption it is a great facility to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

28 October 2020

club

It was super quiet, bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very friendly and accommodating!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

20 October 2020

club

Very nice hotel. Small swimming pool, but my child had a good time in it.

Read More
Read Less

Ongoing value

By

18 October 2020

I’ve visited your facility over the years and you continue to provide value for comfortable premises

Read More
Read Less

Decent place

By

16 October 2020

Stay was good. Had internet problems but never asked them to look into it. Currently some construction going on but did not seem to be an issue. Place is a bit hard to get in and out of due to location. Overall good value for the facility.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

15 October 2020

If your looking for a good night's sleep and no pampering this is the place to stay. Practical, functional nothing special. Which makes it special in it's own way. Wasn't what we were hoping for but it worked. If you are arriving after 8pm by public transport be aware there are no restaurants close that are open. At least that was our experience we arrived on a Saturday...
Breakfast arrangement made me feel uncomfortable lining up outside a door waiting to have your food handed to you, there has to be a better more dignified way of doing this.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 October 2020

The beds were fantastic and the showerhead was awesome. Friendly staff and great value booking on the ihg app. The only downfall was the construction happening but that was expected. Have stayed at this location before and will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less